We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prom Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prom Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Prom Hotel
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend, was the perfect base for exploring Yarmouth - plus a great pub to kick back in at the end of the day. room was clean and well appointed and breakfast was exactly what you need after a night on the tiles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandanbuoy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A fabulous fish and chips meal eaten today on good Friday 14. 03.17 our first time...the value was amazing for such quantity as well as quality. I'll definitely recommend to my family and friends to eat here. Warm friendly atompshere very helpful and I'll return again. Thank you for my experience a fantastic one. Maureen Nash

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen N
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thought we were going for a meal at strollers and our children had arranged a 25th wedding anniversary party in the green room, WOW, blew us away, the venue, food, staff were all fantastic, couldn't of done enough for us, when the party finished we then went upstairs to the bar, staff were fab and so friendly, we then got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank punttip
James-Ops_Mngr, General Manager at Prom Hotel, responded to this review

WOW!!! Thank you for such an amazing review. We loved having your party here. I look forward to seeing you soon - hopefully before the next 25th Anniversary! Best wishes, James

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This venue was second to none The function room was excellent. Modern clean and well managed The staff were first class. They were very polite and helpful and they did everything with a smile and politeness, the food was of excellent quality and high standards with every person commenting on how nice the food was and how well presented it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart j
James-Ops_Mngr, General Manager at Prom Hotel, responded to this review

WOW thank you for such a great review. The whole team works incredibly hard to ensure every guests experience is memorable so I am delighted you have made reference to so many of the departments and their team members. I hope you return again as mentioned for the next family celebration. Best wishes, James

Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Following my Christmas review I used Prom Hotel and Strollers Restaraunt for entertaining a client and again was exceptionally impressed with both. The Rib Eye Steak was superb this combined with the impressive surroundings and ambience all make for a great place to impress and do business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
James-Ops_Mngr, General Manager at Prom Hotel, responded to this review

WOW thank you for another brilliant review. We are trying hard to develop our business offering throughout the hotel so thank you for writing your review. We now hold 2 different business networking groups a month - 4Networking every fortnight and GY Kitty once a month - hope to see you there! Best wishes, James.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A party of my family ate Christmas Day lunch, we have been before and enjoyed our visit and meal. The food was appalling - the beef was 50% fat, the roast potatoes were badly cooked, the vegetables were over cooked and with no effort in providing a good variety. This was a great disappointment to our group who, in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelenNorris
James-Ops_Mngr, General Manager at Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. (Christmas Day pub lunch @ £37.50 per person, 4 Courses including cheese table plus coffee and mince pies) I am very sorry you didn't enjoy the day with us. We all know you have been before so are truly disappointed you felt we didn't deliver this time. We served 270...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

This was a pub and they added another building to it and put a reception, rooms and a dining room with a green room for breakfast. I was disappointed with my stay as the only entertainment was in the Pub. I am not accustomed to sitting in a pub, I prefer a nice room where you can enjoy entertainment. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
James-Ops_Mngr, General Manager at Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Sylvia, thank you for writing your review. The entertainment you enjoyed, in a room you did not, was in fact entertainment supplied for the guests on our Christmas package and was not part of your 'room only' stay. However, we were happy at the time to allow you to enjoy it and join in the celebrations. The staff that kindly...

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I really think when you book a room , they should tell you if there are Christmas parties booked at the same time, I came away for a relaxing stay but left exhausted. The noise kept me awake till 2am The room itself was faultless , great bed, toiletries, linens, clean etc...air con didn't work though but was too late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foodmad20
James-Ops_Mngr, General Manager at Prom Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. Your comment regarding the noise and being told at the time of booking about any parties is absolutely right. My team will ensure any such parties are communicated to any guests booking in the future. Please contact me directly if you return to Great Yarmouth and require a room....

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

First impression clean tidy friendly. Rooms modern roomy clean.food very. Good overall. 10/10 .the hotel is on the sea front. Access to all amenities. Ala cart restaurant also large bar food available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
James-Ops_Mngr, General Manager at Prom Hotel, responded to this review

WOW thank you for such a great review. Our rooms are under constant refurbishment and we are currently building an additional 12 which will soon be available. I hope you return again soon. Best wishes for a great 2017, James.

Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at the Prom as part of a 3 day coach holiday which included the Thursford Christmas Spectacular. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the friendly staff who gave us cups of tea and coffee whilst handing out our room keys. Our room was excellent, warm, spotless and quiet, our evening meals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
James-Ops_Mngr, General Manager at Prom Hotel, responded to this review

WOW thank you for such a great review. We all really enjoyed having the parties in for Thursford over Christmas so are delighted you enjoyed it as much as we did! I look forward to welcoming you back again in 2017. Best wishes, James

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
485 reviews
1.0 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
455 reviews
4.2 km away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
392 reviews
0.4 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prom Hotel is situated on Great Yarmouth's golden mile and has recently undergone a major refurbishment. Currently the hotel boasts 33 rooms comprising of double, twins, premier rooms and suites. Seaview rooms also available which have private balconies. New function Suite 'The Green Room' is now available for private functions and conferences. The hotel has also recently opened a brand new restaurant 'Strollers' which serves contemporary modern cuisine as well the renowned Pub on the Prom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prom Hotel

Address: 77 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2DH, England (Formerly The Lincoln Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $147 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Prom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prom Hotel Great Yarmouth, East Anglia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prom Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room over the pub. It will be noisy.”
76sylviad, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 102 is fantastic”
petersJ1632QG, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view if available, we were late in booking so they had all gone.”
flash19522016, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 104, large room on first floor with balcony”
HowardP1, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms look out over the sea and ours even had a small balcony.”
greg19572015, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5