We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fowey Hotel

1,438 reviews
Save
Traveller (324)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (45)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gin bar”(40 reviews)
“sea view”(75 reviews)
“parking space”(63 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,438)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
899
379
94
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
899
379
94
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barsea viewparking spaceantique liftrichardson grouptraditional hotellovely hotelpublic roomsstandard roomdining roomfour poster bedshort breakpublic car parkper nightsuperb viewslovely breakfowey estuary
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed at the Fowey Hotel out of season. The hotel staff were all very welcoming at this relatively small non chain hotel. Rooms were very comfortable with excellent facilities. The restaurant was staffed by helpful happy staff with serving excellent food. Bar was efficient serving...More

Thank Solitude183
Reviewed 4 days ago

Just returned from this hotel and what a great weekend we had. The hotel is lovely and old fashioned with excellent service by all the staff we met. Food was by far the best in any hotel we have stayed in. Nothing was too much...More

Thank martianBristol
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found this excellent.The food was a good price and was a high standard.The food was quickly served and the waitress very friendly. A lovely place to stop with wonderful views.I would definately returnMore

Thank Rachel C
Response from Lindsey B, General Manager at The Fowey HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Rachel C, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. It is always lovely to read that our guests...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very comfortable - good staff. A fine old lady in a stunning location. However capex required to bring this beauty back to where it should be. Fowey is a beautiful Cornish village well worth the visit. Will definitely return to Fowey (in summer!) and probably...More

Thank lorynEbbTide
Response from Lindsey B, General Manager at The Fowey HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear lorynEvvTide, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We have a rolling maintenance schedule in place here at the hotel and will continue to invest in our beautiful building....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I booked a standard room in the 9/10th of February for a pre Valentine weekend. Unfortunately we couldn't get cover for our pets so I phoned the hotel to cancel the room..TO BE REASSURED THERE WOULD BE NO CANCELLATION FEE...as it was...More

Thank Roger L
Response from Lindsey B, General Manager at The Fowey HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Roger L, Thank you for your review. Firstly, I sincerely apologise for any upset caused. I was shocked to read your comments stating you had been charged despite informing Booking.com. If you had let them know within the terms mentioned you should of course...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456286
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (324)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (45)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Annette B
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Chris W | Reviewed this property |
no
1
Vote
brendaCanada
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Joanne W | Reviewed this property |
If you walk along the front of the hotel for about 10 mins the best beach is called Ready Money. It is really beautiful and worth going to and you have access to the coast walk from there.
2
Votes
mcellis31
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Lindsey B | Property representative |
ood afternoon, Yes, we have hair dryers in all of our bedrooms. Please contact us on 01726 832551 option 0 if we can be of any further assistance. Kind regards, Lindsey Cunningham Deputy General Manager
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"The inland rooms are more spacious than the ones with a seat view"
Read review
"Sea/estuary rooms are worth the extra money."
Read review
"Sea view room worth the extra cost"
Read review
"Any room with a sea view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing