We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

TripAdvisorUS$162*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$162*
US$162*
US$162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,631: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with our kids for one night in November. The hotel is beautiful in a gorgeous location. Our room was large and nicely decorated. Bathroom a bit tired but very clean with plenty of free products. After check in we went back to reception to enquire about evening meal options. Unfortunately the member of staff on the desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spolley
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Spolley" Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and availed of our facilities. We genuinely apologise for the member of staff on reception and our manager is investigating this. We are so sorry, this is not our standard. Should you wish to speak with him, Aidan Nicholson, can be contacted...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

A hotel I have been to a few times and was not disappointed on this trip. You can choose to eat in the restaurant or the bar. On this trip we ate in the restaurant. The restaurant has been recently refurbished, and decor and menu were very pleasing. We used the health club - the staff were friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLindsay
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "MLindsay" Thank you for your review of your latest stay. We are delighted you continue to enjoy your visits with us and we appreciate you liking the changes to our premises and our redecoration. We hope to see you return again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

After numerous stays , we always enjoy our breaks here..So much so that we always bring friends to enjoy the friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Food is always a pleasure in the remodelled dining room or just in the bar. Love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Pamela H" We are delighted you continue to enjoy your visits to Killyhevlin Hotel and we look forward to receiving you on your next visit, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Got married in the hotel on 06/11/2015. From first meeting with Mandy through to the day of our wedding which was superbly managed by Gregory it wax the perfect day. All staff where professional throughout a very long day. Friendly and accommodating. The food was superb. Rooms immaculate. Venue backdrop stunning for ceremony and photographs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Martin W" Congratulations to you both on celebrating your wedding 06/11/2015. We are delighted that you found our team so professional and they will be so pleased to have played such important parts in your special day and helped you create such special memories. We look forward to helping you celebrate your anniversaries in the years to come, kindest...

Bangor Co Down
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

An absolutely beautiful hotel and surrounding area. The views are amazing. Staff are the friendliest and now helpful I have ever met. Nothing is a bother to them. Food is delicious and the rooms lovely. Couldn't have asked for a better night away. Thank you to all the staff. We will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RForster1
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "RForster1" Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to your return visit, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Amazing hotel staff food facilities all excellent.It is by far one of the best hotels weve EVER stayed in.Our room was fabulous huge airy and luxurious can't speak highly enough about this hotel.Staff are all really helpful and friendly and there are loads of them always about to help with your every needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellaclugston
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "ellaclugston" Thank you so much for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted with your compliments about our premises and our staff; who will be so pleased with themselves. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you for your recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Just home from a 2 night stay , on arrival our room was freezing, bin stilll had 2 dirty plastic wine glasses in it from previous guests, breakfast was fine food could have been warmer, Evening meal was awful we had booked foodie delight so was a set menu ( although after speaking to 3 ladies they had paid less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon M
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "Sharon M" Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to read your feedback and apologise for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. It is our aim to offer all of our guests an excellent experience for the duration of the their stay and your comments indicate this was certainly not the...

Mayo
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Once again the Killyhevlin lived up to expectations. The friendliness and cheerfulness of the staff makes everyone feel very welcome. Would recommend the Killyhevlin very strongly. The evening meal was excellent and the service was prompt and helpful. Well done to the management and staff. Liam Devlin Co. Mayo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swordfish415
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "swordfish415" Thank you so much for your very kind review of your recent experience at Killyhevlin. We are delighted with your compliments about our excellent staff and food. We hope we will see you return again soon. Thank you for your recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We had a 2 night stay with breakfast and evening meal for £238. I have to say it was fantastic value, although sore on the waistline! The room was fine, big with plenty of storage and tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom was huge compared to some hotels we have stayed in and the view overlooking the Lough made it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mpo8000
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "mpo8000" Thank you so much for this very enthusiastic review of your recent stay. We really appreciate your comments and compliments on our facilities and especially our staff - they will be delighted. We look forward to your return visit and thank you for the great recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

I arrived on Saturday thinking I had booked a lake view premium room only to discover I had booked for the next night in error!!! What to do? Emma on reception and the manager couldn't have been more helpful! We were offered a lakeside chalet, dinner for the evening and breakfast in the Kove restaurant. All were first class and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteisGorgeous
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear "CharlotteisGorgeous" Thank you so much. We appreciate your compliments on how our team dealt with your wee mistake in such a professional manner - its easy done! We are so glad you enjoyed your "alternative" stay in one of our lakeside chalets. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for...

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
9.0 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,416 reviews
1.5 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
739 reviews
2.0 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
671 reviews
26.2 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
39.2 km away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Price Range: $259 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake side view is a little more expensive but very well worth it.”
423janew, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Lodge 1 is the closet to the hotel and looks up the Erne system fantastic view to wake upto.”
186233Graham153, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want perfect quietness avoid rooms at the front of the hotel, very busy rd.”
MaureenandThomas, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“219 up to 227”
_arthurlane71, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the loch. View is fantastic, cruisers, jet skis, water skiing. Sit on the patio outside and enjoy.”
I3283SRjohnh, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$162* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$162
PricelineUS$162
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates