We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Runnymede on Thames

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Runnymede on Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,494: English reviews
Start your review of The Runnymede on Thames
 Click to rate
Welland, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Runnymede on Thames as part of the celebration of our friends Golden Wedding Anniversary event that was held within the Hotel. The room, although smaller in comparison to similar hotels in North America was Excellent. The bed, room amenities were very good. The grounds are well kept and a walking path in front of the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our 1-year-old daughter for one night. Rooms were modest but clean and staff were superb and efficient and treated our daughter like a princess (unlike some hotels that treat kids like an inconvenience) The pool was perfect for kids - there's a separate children's pool - and the buffet dinner was one of the best I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennyboy2007
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and found the team superb and efficient. I am also pleased that you found the rooms clean and the pool area perfect for the children with the separate kid’s pool. I have passed your kind feedback about...

egham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

forget it was cold we complained and were only charged for one dinner. would never use again. funny how a toby carvery at 8 £ roughly can turn out a hot dinner but the Runnymede cannot. very bad tell me why it's 24 £

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherryEgham
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Leftbank Restaurant at the runnymede-on-thames although I am really sorry to hear you had a bad dining experience. We always strive to achieve the highest standard and are often praised for the offering we provide. However, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion the food was cold as this is certainly not our...

Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an expensive luxury hotel - yes both expensive and luxury and just about value for money. The selection and training of staff must be excellent. The quality of service was by far better than this reviewer has experienced hitherto, neither fawning nor patronising, simply extremely friendly and professional. The room was a little "cosier" (ie smaller) than expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your overall positive review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you found the team here extremely friendly and professional and the room well-appointed with everything you needed. On future visits please enquire about our superior and deluxe rooms which will give you more space than the standard double option. I am sorry that you were...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service SPA and river view. Good gym, pool, sauna and steam bath. It is aways my preferred hotel when I am in the area. Excellent food. Clean rooms. The staff are really friendly and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasen S
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you enjoyed the spa area and found the team friendly and helpful. I am pleased to see that you always find the food excellent, the rooms clean and that the runnymede is your preferred hotel when you are visiting the area. We look forward to your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friends picked me up to go to this hotel for a spa break as I live quite close by. Staff are very friendly here and very accommodating. However, music went on until 1am in the morning and made the furniture in the bedroom vibrate so had to wait until the party was over before I could get any sleep. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helaina H
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your overall positive review of the runymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you found the team friendly throughout the hotel. I am, however, sorry that you were kept awake from the function below your room and if we had known at the time we may have been able to move you to an alternate room. I am...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is truly wonderful. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the pool and fitness suit are clean and luxurious, the room service was delicious. Breakfast was included which I had in the room along with a newspaper delivered to the door. Perfect as sometimes staying in a hotel for one can be intimidating, this experience was truly relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am delighted you had an enjoyable time with us and you encountered friendly and helpful staff. I am also glad you found the pool and fitness suite luxurious as well as the room service to be delicious. I am also pleased that the combination of all of these factors...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us stayed at the hotel, using it as a base for a friend's hen weekend. My room was not one looking out over the river so the view was of a wall, which was disappointing. The room was very nice and comfortable. The double beds are not that big. The hotel staff are very friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. I am pleased you found the staff to be very friendly and the breakfast was plentiful. I am however sorry you found the pool to be too busy with children, we do incorporate child friendly hours into the pool twice daily, however...

Great Ouseburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was an MC at the RoT for the MeetingsClub Charity Ball. And as somebody who is involved in hospitality (day job), these guys were good. Event Manager Robert is full of passion and enthusiasm, personable, helpful and with the help of Tom and their team run a tight ship. The dinner - aided by the Apprentices from the London...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MStJB
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review of the runnymede~on~thames. It really does mean a lot to us that a fellow industry professional appreciates the efforts that we go to for our guests. I know that the Meeting and Events team particularly enjoyed working on this event, with a great group of people and for such a worthwhile cause....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel. Outstanding staff, beautiful surrounds, great rooms, great food, great value. I really couldn't fault it at all. Was here for a conference (plus an extra day) and the quality of the hotel really helped make the most of the time I was there. Fabulous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomthepomdotcom
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you found the grounds beautiful, the rooms and food great and that you could not fault anything. I am pleased that you enjoyed your conference with us and that the team here were all outstanding. I have passed on your kind comments to the team so...

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
986 reviews
14.9 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.1 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,443 reviews
34.4 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
11.0 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set right on the banks of the river Thames we are the perfect location for a short break. Our family friendly hotel is near attractions, theme parks and fantastic sights. There's so much to do right here too with riverside walks, our award-winning spa, gorgeous riverside dining and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Runnymede on Thames

Address: Windsor Road, Egham TW20 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Price Range: $210 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Runnymede on Thames 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Priceline so you can book your The Runnymede on Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Runnymede-On-Thames Hotel Egham
Runnymede Hotel Egham
Hotel Runnymede
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Runnymede on Thames staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Runnymede on Thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the Thames River”
 of 5 bubbles brianhV5785CO, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in rooms in the annexed quarters”
 of 5 bubbles HelainaH_13, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a river view if this is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles jennycF2250YD, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor not a river view room, but its quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hollie866, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Christopher3965, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5