We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Runnymede on Thames

Hotels.comUS$163*
View Deal
#2 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$184*
US$163*
US$184*
US$163*
US$167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Runnymede on Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Runnymede on Thames
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,548: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Third visit here in 6 years. I think it's better than before. The lobby is spacious but can be busy with business meetings. My room was on 2nd floor and a corner room. Just got glimpse of the river but had access to shared balcony. Room was good sized all you would expect. Plus a couple of bottles of water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickWyer
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am delighted to see it’s your 3rd visit in 6 years with us. I’m glad you found us to be a great location for your conference and AGM, enjoying many aspects of your stay including the food, and found the serving team to be good. I have passed on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin... this hotel is amazing! We stayed here the night after our wedding day and we were treated like royalty (although from what I could tell the staff make all guests feel like this) Nothing was ever to much trouble for the staff, unfortunately we didn't get the names of the staff that were serving us throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurenGreen89
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am so delighted you chose to celebrate your wedding night with us and felt you were treated like royalty. I am pleased you were well looked after by professional and helpful staff; I shall be sure to pass on your feedback to all the staff as it is always...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely place this is next to the river. We stayed here for one night and took advantage of the spa package which included a massage as well as breakfast and dinner. We have only positive things to say about our stay at this hotel. The hotel room was lovely and modern and even though it faced the road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biffro
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am glad you chose to take advantage of the Spa package with massage and dinner for two, so you could truly relax and feel thoroughly spoiled. It is a great pleasure to read that there are only positive things to say about the hotel and you found the room...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in an executive room which overlooked the river. It's in a lovely location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The buffet dinner and breakfast was faultless, with so much choice. In fact it's probably one of the best buffet experiences we've had. We look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyPar17
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you enjoyed the lovely location as well as the executive room with the river view. I am also pleased that you felt the team were very helpful and friendly and the buffet dinner was the best you have experienced. We look forward for you to return...

Berkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just come back from holding a 2 day leadership meeting at the hotel. Location is excellent, price is decent (not cheap but I'd rather pay for a good venue!). Food is wonderful and staff are top notch. We used two different meeting rooms (Minnow Suite and Riverside 1) and both were excellent. WiFi works, easy to get on, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaxBerkshire
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am delighted you found us to be the excellent location for your 2 day leadership meeting with a decent price, good Wi-Fi, wonderful and top notch staff. Thank you for recommending us too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future again. Kind Regards Craig Spencer Guest...

Erlangen, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came for a 5 day training. The service was superb. The offered buffet lunch was outstanding with plenty of options. More healthy snacks for the conference area would be nice as I felt completely over-suggered after that week. Rooms are good - however keep in mind the hotel is closely located to the airport and an Airbus makes a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxi W
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am delighted you found the service superb during your 5 day training course as well as the buffet lunch providing you with plenty of options. We shall certainly review our break options in the conference area and introduce some new healthy options. We look forward to seeing you again soon....

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights for a conference. Very nice room overlooking Thames. Clean, comfortable and large room. Excellent gym with free fitness classes available and 18 metre indoor pool. Lovely restaurant but appeared expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CT E
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the runnymede~on~thames I am glad we accommodated you in a clean, comfortable and large room overlooking the River Thames. Furthermore I am pleased you enjoyed the gym and pool facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Guest Relations / Resident Manager

Brentford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Treated my mum and daughter to afternoon tea and had a wonderful time in a beautiful setting. Superb value for money with a complimentary glass of champagne, good range of delicious sandwiches, scones and cakes. Definitely will be visiting again. Service was spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayTPot
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am delighted you had a wonderful time for your afternoon tea set in a beautiful setting. I am pleased you found us superb value for money and enjoyed the range of delicious sandwiches as well as the service being spot on. We look forward to seeing you again soon....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a fleeting visit, did not really have the opportunity to sample all the hotel had to offer, although I am aware they have a fairly competent restaurant, nice gardens, a decent bar and well equipped gym. As locations go, it's spot on my office is 3 minutes drive as is several big names in tech, utilities and finance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your overall positive review of the runnymede-on-thames. I am sorry you didn’t have enough time to experience our facilities fully but I do hope you will have another opportunity soon. I am pleased to hear you found the location convenient and enjoyable, breakfast very good and staff professional. I am sorry, however, that you found...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

12 of were at The Runnymede Hotel by the Thames yesterday for a really enjoyable lunch. So many starters both hot and cold all delicious. Main courses Corn Feed Chicken, pulled beef a variety of curries and fish dishes and then the Deserts which were to die for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviaccmimosa
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at The Runnymede on Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of Leftbank at the runnymede-on-thames. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable lunch and found the variety of food on offer delicious and were able to save room for a scrumptious dessert. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,025 reviews
3.6 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
15.0 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,509 reviews
35.5 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
11.0 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set right on the banks of the river Thames we are the perfect location for a short break. Our family friendly hotel is near attractions, theme parks and fantastic sights. There's so much to do right here too with riverside walks, our award-winning spa, gorgeous riverside dining and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Runnymede on Thames

Address: Windsor Road, Egham TW20 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Price Range: $234 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Runnymede on Thames 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Runnymede on Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Runnymede-On-Thames Hotel Egham
Runnymede Hotel Egham
Hotel Runnymede
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Runnymede on Thames staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Runnymede on Thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a river view”
GORDONE198, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 156, was a fab size and looked out over the river”
JulesR171, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor may have better views I was in room 252 which overlooked the River Thames.”
sonnyj704, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some of the Standard rooms are very small, so if you need space, book a deluxe room”
Starrywander, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cannot help with rooms, did not stay overnight”
harryd366, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$163* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$163
Booking.comUS$167
ElvolineUS$184
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates