We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hadley Bowling Green Inn

Hotwire.comUS$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$91*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hadley Bowling Green Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 395: English reviews
Start your review of Hadley Bowling Green Inn
 Click to rate
south wales
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one night and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely room at number 11. Shower super fast and massive bed. We had dinner in the restaurant which was superb and the staff attentive. Very popular as it was busy but not so busy that it disturbed us. The bar area has a gorgeous fire and nice to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kikibee3
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is one of my faves for good, local pub grub! A lovely location, great menu and fantastic food! I've been three times for food and numerous times for a drink! A really lovely country pub that should be visited. The menu is awesome and the specials always have something delish! My only issue is choosing just the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What lovely people in a lovely location. Had to find a hotel en route to the midlands for a Monday morning meeting. Beautiful location in the middle of nowhere - I didn't eat there in the evening but saw great looking meals coming out and empty plates going back. The beer is well cellared with good choices (It's a Wadsworth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandmark
Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went to the RHS Garden Show and also visited the Morgan Motor Company and this Inn was well located for both. A well appointed room , in a quiet spot. We ate in both nights and the food and service was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. We would certainly use this Inn again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahambee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night 10th May two couples. What a beautiful hotel in fantastic rural setting. Bedrooms were modern and immaculate. Bar and restaurant were so lovely to sit in. Food from the restaurant was very tasty and a reasonable price. Great staff. If we were to return to this area we would definitely book this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anncY1009QG
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Some might say this is not really a pub, more a restaurant with rooms. It doesn't really have a "pub feel" inside, but it has some good beers and very pleasant staff, while the food was excellent as was the service. We certainly plan to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3763ZEgeorgee
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in for a few pints at the weekend and pleased to see several ales on tap. Sampled a couple and ended up drinking 6X, an ale where you get a scratch card to win beer for a year. Unfortunately ended up winless but the evening was pleasant. Will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crikey76
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not an animal lover and even if I were would not take an animal into a dining room. The Inn appears to cater for dogs and whilst I was eating my meal a dachshund beneath a table where a couple were eating barked periodically. Its owners were patting it to keep it quiet then continuing with their meal....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259marilynr
Hadley M, Manager at Hadley Bowling Green Inn, responded to this review

i'm very sorry you feel this way We are a very animal friendly pub and we only allow dogs in the bar area, not the restaurant. if you had made us aware that you were not happy we could have gladly moved you to the restaurant area. We hope with this information you would consider visiting us again where we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect hotel based in the quiet countryside. The staff were all very friendly and the service from all staff was fantastic. Rooms tidy and clean. We dined in the restaurant (booking essential) and the food was exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allic7
Hadley M, Manager at Hadley Bowling Green Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughful words We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and evening meal here with us at The Hadley Bowling Green. with kind regards Donna Vaughan Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for couple drinks . Excellent service happy staff at 10pm. Donna and Sophie I believe. Didn't get to sample the food but from hearing the table behind me saying it was wonderful . Great visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
Hadley M, Manager at Hadley Bowling Green Inn, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind words Lee hopefully next time you will be able to eat with us. with kind regards Donna Vaughan Assistant Manager

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
5.2 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
3.4 km away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
450 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
18.2 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
7.2 km away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hadley Bowling Green Inn

Address: Hadley Heath, Droitwich WR9 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range: $116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Bowling Green Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hadley Bowling Green Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Bowling Green Hotel Worcester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hadley Bowling Green Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't stay overnight”
PedroMendestheSecond, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If there is an event on the rooms at the front are quieter.”
stephenbZ2669YT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rear rooms”
386daveb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay the extra for 'superior' rooms as they are very average.”
PatG461, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As above if you have a dog see if you can get one of the outside rooms.”
suttonlinda2016, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$91
Booking.comUS$93
TripAdvisorUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates