We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Andrews Town Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Andrews Town Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of St Andrews Town Hotel
 Click to rate
Altinkum, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a fabulous weekend at this Hotel. Rooms were first class, food was excellent. Droitwich itself is very quaint. Staff were amazing especially Martin, so helpful. Would definately recommend. Not too far from Birmingham either for too notch shows.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gwyn N
VeritasHotels01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gwyn, Thank you so much for your recent review and recommendation of St Andrews Town Hotel in Droitwich. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in all aspects from accommodation to food to service. I have already passed on your lovely feedback to Martin, who is a real credit to the team and...

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately during my trip my husband fell down some stairs and was hospitalised with the compound broken ankle. This hotel went above and beyond to ensure I was moved to a disability friendly room immediately and was able to take delivery of wheelchair and hire car without fuss. I cannot praise them enough for making a very difficult trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate A
VeritasHotels01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for your recent comments and feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the circumstances surrounding your visit were not ideal, but pleased to hear that you found the team helpful. We aim to ensure that we provide great service to all of our guests and it is great to hear we...

Brynamman, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Welcoming reception on arrival..helpful staff..food and bar very reasonable..room was clean and well presented. Very nice building with comfortable rooms..ample parking..nice and relaxing ..peaceful place...would recommend and stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank caymenstaffs
Hotelrep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie Thank you so much for your recent review of St Andrews Town Hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you had a really great stay from being greeted at reception, to dining with us and to a comfortable nights sleep. We really hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the not too...

Worcestershire, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice afternoon tea at St Andrews Town Hotel in Droitwich. Too many cakes for me, you won't come away feeling hungry!! Many thanks to the staff and very reasonable for four of us with the Groupon voucher. Many thanks 👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMAX68
Hotelrep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your visit to St Andrews. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea, you can never have too many cakes with tea! I will pass on your thanks to our staff. We really look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Charlotte Stokes Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The afternoon tea was nicely presented on a cake stand, white table cloth, silver service. There were 9 of us & one of us had to sit facing an empty 10th space. I am sure with a little thought that the 9th place setting could have been better managed by placing as 'head of the table', even with the addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali D
Hotelrep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your visit for Afternoon Tea. I am sorry to see that your seating arrangement wasn’t to your liking, I will bring this up with the Food and Beverage team to ensure that going forward none of our guests are sitting opposite an empty space, I apologise this...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended At Andrews Town Hotel for lunch/afternoon tea. Super selection of finger sandwiches, cakes and scones presented on a cake stand. Beautiful surroundings and attentive staff. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen W
Hotelrep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your visit for Afternoon Tea. I am very please to see you really enjoyed the selection of cakes and sandwiches, our kitchen team do a very good job at making sure they are all well-presented as well as delicious! We are very lucky to be in such...

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms - especially the recently refurbished rooms. Good food, particualry evening menu. Breakfast sometimes a bit hit a miss. Ample parking and close to nearby town centre, easy access from M5.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richardturnbull2017
Hotelrep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your regular stays at the hotel, we always enjoy seeing our regular guests. As you know we have recently changed our dinner menu so it’s great to see you are enjoying the new food. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Charlotte Stokes Operations...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A choice of up to 3 courses here. We chose a 2 course, the roast beef was superb, a good selection of veg and plenty of it. The desserts were good too, especially the white choc ice cream! Thankyou Amelia for looking after us so well. We will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jay H
Hotelrep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jay Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your visit to St Andrews. I am very pleased to see you really enjoyed your Sunday lunch, we definitely like our guests to leave feeling well fed! The white chocolate ice cream is also one of my favorites so that was a good choice! I will pass...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Groupon voucher family of four 22.50. Good value for adults not so much for children. Children had half a scone the bottom half a brownie triangle jam sandwich and triangle ham.first time we've been back since our wedding 2 years ago seems more organised and all different staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
Hotelrep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fran, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your Afternoon Tea visit. I am pleased to see you are happy with the adults’ selection and will pass on your feedback to the kitchen team, we are always looking for ways to improve our service so appreciate your honest feedback. I am delighted...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Credit where credit is due to this lovely hotel. I did find reason to complain after attending a Christmas Party Night in December 2016. I spoke to a member of staff who apologised, thanked me for my comments and offered a complimentary dinner. I must say the ambience in the dining room is absolutely beautiful. Atmospheric low lighting, beautiful decor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gail-hamilton
Hotelrep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Hamilton, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely feedback about your complimentary dinner. I am sorry to hear you found a reason to complain on New Years Eve, we take any complaints very seriously and like to do what we can to rectify the matter and make our guests happy. I am very...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
1.9 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
3.8 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
11.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
14.7 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
10.6 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Roseannas Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about St Andrews Town Hotel

Address: St Andrews Drive, Droitwich WR9 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range: $102 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Andrews Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your St Andrews Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
St Andrews Droitwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Andrews Town Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from St Andrews Town Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“number 2 was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 195gwynn, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if youre on your own , book a double as the singles are a bit pokey”
 of 5 bubbles mattjay49, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a superior too”
 of 5 bubbles smithster101, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one as far away from the snorer as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles elemesmt, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 was wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles becky248, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5