We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
St. Andrews Drive, Droitwich WR9 8BS England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/22
Priceline
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
FindHotel
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Trip.comUS$98
Agoda.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$100
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (151)
Dining (93)
Room & Suite (23)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Droitwich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Droitwich does not have to be difficult. Welcome to St Andrews Town Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity to Churchfields Farmhouse Ice Cream (1.5 mi), guests of St Andrews Town Hotel can easily experience one of Droitwich's most popular landmarks.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and you can stay connected during your stay as St Andrews Town Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. Plus, St Andrews Town Hotel offers breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Droitwich has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Spice Fusion, Mendi Indian Restaurant, and Droitwich Tandoori, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Church of the Sacred Heart (0.3 mi) and Vines Park (0.6 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of St Andrews Town Hotel.

St Andrews Town Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Droitwich.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
98Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 24
  • 14
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Becky wrote a review Aug 2022
18 contributions16 helpful votes
We were staying here for a friend's hen do and it could not have gone any better. The hotel is so beautiful; the staff were very welcoming, friendly, accommodating and could not do enough for us; the room was huge, smelled amazing and very clean; the breakfast was lovely with a good variety of choice; the location is great, only a 15 min walk to the shops and there is a pub across the road. Honestly a 10/10 on all fronts and the only downside is that we weren't staying longer! Would most definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Becky, Greetings from St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents ! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and had a comfortable stay at St. Andrews. Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best, always. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Warm Regards, Team St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents Droitwich, England
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John_from_NM wrote a review Aug 2022
New Malden, United Kingdom219 contributions155 helpful votes
This is a very good hotel indeed. The hotel is well located with ample parking, an oasis of calm but walking distance from the town centre, restaurants and the railway station. The facilities are excellent and the bedroom comfortable, and it is obvious that everything is well maintained and cared for. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious and offered quickly. I was sorry the Cedars restaurant was not open for dinner but this too was explained up front so not a problem. If my business brings me back to Droitwich I will certainly stay here again. Very highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. John, Greetings from St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents ! Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback about your stay. It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities extended by our team during your visit to the hotel exceeded your expectations. Will ensure that your feedback is shared with the entire team. Kind words such as yours keep us going and help us exceed guests’ expectations. Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you again. Warm Regards, Team St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents Droitwich, England
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Dinner, bed and breakfast at St Andrews for 10 people. Good accommodation, the bed was very comfortable in a very large room. The meal was excellent with a private dining room overlooking the garden. The staff were very attentive and full cooked English breakfast in the morning. Outstanding value for money. Would definitely recommend. Plenty of places to visit nearby including NT properties and Droitwich Lido to name a few.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of parking on site
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents ! Thank you for choosing St. Andrew Town Hotel and we are so grateful that you made us a part of this Family Party. Your generous compliments have been shared with our entire team for making your party a memorable one. It gives us great pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us. Your words of appreciation mean a lot to all us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to St. Andrews Town Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Team St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents Droitwich, England
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina M wrote a review Jul 2022
13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I have done this honest review as I have given this hotel 3 weeks to reply to my complaint and they haven't even sent one apology!! So here goes ...... Booked this room as a 2nd chance as the 1st time 2 years ago we had paid extra for better rooms and did not get them so we went to reception and was given the actual rooms we had paid for! We stayed 1st July and was given a room which was actually the disabled room (Room 27) it looked lovely nice headboad twin beds and freshly painted. The TV didnt work properly and I went to reception and the lady promised to send someone at 5pm as she hadn't a clue (her words) nobody ever came. On inspection in the bathroom there were no blinds or curtain at the window so anybody outside or rooms looking in from upsatirs could see right into the shower! The windows had masses of cobwebs and the shower rails were covered in layers of dust and the floor was dirty too. Anyone who is disabled or of a larger frame would not be able to sit on the toilet face on as your legs wouldn't fit as the sink was there in front so we had to sit on the edge facing right. There was old blood on the sheets and pillows we didnt see this until the next morning. Breakfast was hit and miss the food was only warm except the toast as you did that yourself. Fried eggs were all broken and dried up and the scrambled eggs were black not from being burnt but they had been sat there for so long. Coffee was luke warm and the feet of the table has never seen a duster or had been cleaned since the last time we were there 2 years previous! There was nobody when we checked out even though check out is 11am unless you pay an extra £10 and I had to then search to hand the key in and to be honest it was two young restaurant staff I told. They didn't even ask who we were they had no interaction with any of the guests either whilst having breakfast they DID NOT obviously want to be there we told the lad that a young child had licked all the cutlery on one table and they needed replacing with clean and he did not bat an eyelid and just straightened them and left them there. In all we gave this a 2nd chance as it says its been refurbished and paid £89 for one night it was really dirty and we will never give them a 3rd chance. Also if you want a quiet nights sleep that will not happen as we were woken several times during the night with guests being loud and banging around even snoring and not considerate for any other guests!! Photo's are attached to this review.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents ! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are deeply concerned that your overall experience was less than satisfactory and it is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your overall expectations. All the shortfalls have been diligently addressed with corrective actions to ensure such things will not reoccur. We thank you for your feedback as it highlights the possibilities for improvement in our facilities and services for the comfort of our guests. We hope we will be able to regain your trust and win you as a valued guest of St. Andrew Town Hotel. Warm Regards, Team St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents Droitwich, England
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara H wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We held a wake for my mother yesterday at St Andrews Town Hotel and the service from the staff was the best and the cold buffet they laid on was exquisite and the best one I’ve been privileged to enjoy over the years. Special thanks to Sam who ensured everyone was happy and arranged a few carry outs for our guests. Thank you again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Barbarah, Greetings from St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents ! Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about St. Andrews Town Hotel! We are pleased to know that the facilities and services offered to you exceeded your expectations. Your generous compliments have been passed onto Sam and entire team. We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards, Team St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents Droitwich, England
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken F wrote a review Jun 2022
Sutton, United Kingdom52 contributions35 helpful votes
The location of St. Andrew's Town Hotel is excelent, the building is great with a lot of potential and the 'front of house staff' were great. There is no restaurant (although their web-site said that there was before we booked). They 'have plans for one soon'. Breakfast was good, either served as individual orders or as a buffet depending on occupancy level. Rooms were spacious and clean although the domestic staff did nothing other than make the bed each day, leaving towels to be replaced and bins with rubbish in. The bar was perfectly good but without real ale as they said that te demand was low and, undestandably, it would waste. This hotel has great potential and I wish the owners good luck in achieving it soon
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Ken, Greetings from St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents ! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Your feedback is most valuable to us. We truly believe that we learn from each conversations we have with our guests. We endeavor to consistently deliver excellent service to all our guests. We sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Guest delight is our priority. We hope you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to serve you better. Look forward to your future visits. Warm Regards, Team St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents Droitwich, England
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicky W wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions5 helpful votes
We had our wedding here and it was perfect ! Bridal suite was so spacious The staff are all amazing and so helpful and accommodating the buffet food was brilliant and plentiful . We had a perfect day 🤩.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Nicky, Greetings from St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents ! We are so ecstatic with your wonderful review. Thank you for your heart-warming praise and words of appreciation for our hotel and our hospitality. Wishing you a Happy and Blessed married life and we look forward to serving you with our hearts out again. Warm Regards, Team St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents Droitwich, England
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma E wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Very poor service and communication over the 2 years the hotel was closed. We lost our deposit as we moved the wedding to another venue as we did not think the hotel would be open in time. The hotel had been moving weddings and events to The Pear Tree. In our opinion do not trust the management and go elsewhere. This hotel will find any reason not to return your deposit and use it for *restoration works*. We would have been left hanging with our wedding by a thread not knowing if open or not as it has taken so long. Very unsympathetic and bad at business. Do not care about their guests or refunding deposits. We lost £1000 and asked for some back as a goodwill gesture which was refused. The only way this wrong can be made right is to refund the money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 27 Mar 2022
As a business, we welcome honest and constructive feedback as we are constantly striving to improve. That being said, your comments appear to be inaccurate and misleading. To set the record straight, your wedding was booked during lockdown, with a deposit paid on 10/11/2020 so it has only been 16 months, not 2 years as you have stated. As I’m sure you are aware, the hotel was forced to close and adhere to strict government guidelines due to the pandemic. Following this, for reasons out of our control, we had to remain closed for longer than anticipated. During this period, lines of communication remained open, with clear and concise regular updates regarding the refurbishment progress. You were also provided with the managers’ email address to discuss any concerns but you chose not to take advantage of this. As clearly written in our wedding terms and conditions signed by yourself, ‘should your event be cancelled, any deposits paid to St Andrews Town Hotel are non-refundable/transferable’. This is standard practice within the hospitality industry and not just a means to fund ‘restoration works’ as you have commented. As a goodwill gesture, we offered the option to reschedule your booking to another date at no extra cost. It was your own decision to cancel the wedding booking as you felt the hotel would not be ready in time. However, from reopening to the date of your wedding on 28/05/2022, we would have fulfilled and delivered 3 weddings and 6 large functions. I am sure the public would agree that we would not be taking the trouble to provide updates and reassure guests during this period of closure, if we did not care about our customers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liza b wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
I'd like to start this review extremely clear. This review is in no way a reflection on the actual reasons behind the cancellation, it is merely about the poor handling and sheer lack of empathy. Our wedding for 23/07/2021 was cancelled by st andrews town hotel, 10 weeks before the date due to water damage I believe comprising the electrics. I am completely sympathetic that this is an awful time to happen considering the year we've had as an economy. We were offered no help from management to find another venue, no compensation and no sincere apology. I've never ever known anything so passive in my life. I requested compensation to cover the costs of another venue to ensure we had the same package. This was promptly refused. I asked for reimbursement for my invitations that were now obsolete, this also was promptly refused. I was offered a refund of the deposit paid. This is completely unacceptable service. I have sought advice from other establishments and competitors that have shared my disgust for st andrews not even offering a complimentary overnight stay when the hotel reopens as this is well within their power to do so. There was no urgency to return my funds which needed to be placed as a holding deposit on another venue. It was extremely difficult to get hold of management and the owners about this despite being advised the hotel landline was diverted to personal mobiles so I don't feel 'working from home' is a satisfactory response for not returning my calls or answering them in good enough time. When an establishment has your wedding hanging by a thread with 10 weeks to plan a new day, I expect an exceptional level of service which unfortunately did not happen. This saddens me to think there's such a lack of humanity at this hotel, and I reiterate, reviews are extremely valuable in the current crisis. It's unfortunate I could not bring myself to give the venue a good review. I feel it's important for other brides to be aware that this cancellation was not covid related and was handled appallingly considering the circumstances. Having worked in a customer service setting, when you have disgruntled a customer through no fault of their own, you offer all you possibly can to ensure the customer returns. This was not followed through. I can say that my funds were returned to a closed account despite telling st andrews this they insisted that there was no other way to return the money. Having spoken with the financial ombudsmen and researched thoroughly, this is simply untrue and caused yet more unnecessary inconvenience to me and my husband to be I will say again, this issue was 100% nothing to do with the event but the poor disgraceful handling. You just can't get the staff these days I suppose
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 7 Jun 2021
As a reputable venue we always welcome genuine and constructive feedback without any hidden motives (i.e., if we had offered you a free room night perhaps the outcome would have been different!). However, it is with tremendous regret that after all the effort our bank and staff had to put up to investigate the account that you have stated as being closed but it wasn’t and constant harassment to our staff who having faced some of the most challenging times in recent history yet you chose this platform to misrepresent the events and mislead our potential customers. Very disappointing... We are dismayed at how you misinterpreted events yet again about not receiving an apology. In fact, we have apologised via a telephone call initially explaining the situation that was swiftly followed through with a written apology for the inconvenience this downside has caused you and offered to refund your deposit and rescheduling fees promptly. We have followed the industry wide protocol to refund payment to prevent fraud. We were also hoping for empathy as most of customers in your situation have shown us!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TMiddleton wrote a review Mar 2021
United Kingdom1 contribution
We are booked for our wedding later this year and the staff have been an absolute gem throughout the planning process to confirming our date. We loved the surrounding countryside ambience, private and picturesque just perfect for a photoshoot! I am sure they will go above and beyond to make our day more special than we can imagine. We look forward seeing you all hopefully in September. Keep safe!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents ! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services and hospitality. Your feedback enabled us to measure our services & we are inspired to strive and enhance our standards further. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they were pleased to know that you were appreciative of their services. We will be happy to see you again. Warm Regards, Team St. Andrews Town Hotel By Eight Continents Droitwich, England
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st andrews hotel, st andrews droitwich
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireDroitwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St Andrews Town Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to St Andrews Town Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Droitwich Spa Lido (0.7 km), Norbury Theatre & Cinema (0.7 km), and Droitwich Canals (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at St Andrews Town Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at St Andrews Town Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St Andrews Town Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St Andrews Town Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gurkha Majestic Dining, Bullocks Bistro and Bar, and Park’s Cafe Bar.
Is St Andrews Town Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Droitwich.
Does St Andrews Town Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to St Andrews Town Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hanbury Hall (5.1 km).
Is St Andrews Town Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.