We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bracelands Campsite

    • Free Parking
    Save
    Apr 9 Apr 10
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ColefordSee available hotels in Coleford
    Bracelands Dr | Christchurch, Coleford GL16 7NN, England
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews hard standing lovely site shower block on site great camping clean facilities camper van small shop nice spot free showers electric pitches summer holidays small selection great walk holiday makers camping trip cycle trail location is beautiful stayed here for nights cleaned daily
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    My Fiancee and I stayed here for part of his 30th Birthday. The campsite was really peaceful and there is a forest backing onto the site which hosts some lovely sculptures and beautiful, tiny pieces of tilework set into the forest floor. We had a...More

    Helpful?0
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    A really nice site with good facilities. We visited low season so was not busy. Staff were friendly and the facilities were good. Really nice walks around the area and well sign posted. Also site is children and dog friendly. Will be visiting again

    Helpful?0
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Fantastic campsite, great location, super friendly staff and clean facilities. Perfect location for cycling and walking with children. We stayed 3 nights in a campervan in February so it wasnt horrendously busy which was bliss. Adventure high ropes and archery close by if needed. Great...More

    Helpful?0
    Reviewed 15 February 2017

    Access is not difficult, but keep your wits about you or you'll miss it. From Monmouth take the A4136 and then left just before the Gulf filling station at Berry Hill. The turning to the site is signed off Grove Rd, but take care you...More

    Helpful?0
    Reviewed 15 February 2017

    We (couple 28 & 29) visited the site in February in our VW campervan. We had a hard-standing pitch which was a good size with electric hook-up. We arrived at 9.30 PM on Friday night and the staff were very welcoming and made the effort...More

    Helpful?0
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Photos
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    View from Room (5)
    Room/Suite (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The White Horse Inn
    435 reviews
    1.25 km away
    The Saracens Head Inn Restaurant
    1,013 reviews
    2.75 km away
    Ye Old Ferrie Inn
    239 reviews
    3.24 km away
    Rose Cottage Tea Garden
    88 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kymin Hill
    131 reviews
    3.17 km away
    Canoe the Wye
    310 reviews
    3.55 km away
    Biblins Youth Campsite
    15 reviews
    3.59 km away
    Wye Valley Cruises
    7 reviews
    3.61 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Gary F
    I would like to fully endorse your comments. The only thing I would add is that the unacceptable noise was added to by an individual(s) letting off what can only be described as bangers during the night. Otherwise a good site spoilt, on this occasion, by the unacceptable noise during the night/late into the night.
    10 September 2016|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Lisa B | Reviewed this property |
    We had no issues with noise when we stayed. I guess this is down to luck and unfortunately not something that can be predicted when booking.
    0
    Votes
    LillHotchkiss
    Are open fires allowed? Thanks
    12 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from gemhlt | Reviewed this property |
    No I don't think so...we had a bbq but i didn't see any fires. I would dbl check though :) hth
    0
    Votes
    Clareabell2001
    Is there any access to wifi on the site?
    19 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from zagadoo101 |
    No Only by 3G but to find signal you may need to drive or walk around
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Not a hotel...Campsite catering for tents, caravans and mororhomes. Gas available on site"
    Angela C, 5 months agoRead review
    "Its a camp site :)"
    Julie T, 6 months agoRead review
    "The whole site has stunning views (subject to the weather!)."
    Howard W, 7 months agoRead review
    "It can get very windy along the valley, take a decent wind break."
    Nicholas M, 7 months agoRead review
    "We camped in the middle behind the caravans facing west. Beautiful sunsets to watch."
    Philip T, 8 months agoRead review
    "Stick to high ground for evening sun"
    Martin T, 8 months agoRead review
    "Pitch near the far fence on flat land to get access to the quieter toilets and quick entry to the forest."
    Petercwray, over a year agoRead review
    "Do not pick up an area/pitch which is on a slope. We kept sliding down our airbeds throughout. Tables had to..."
    K V D, over a year agoRead review
    "Get there ~ noon to have best choice of pitch - not pre allocated."
    Joos H, over a year agoRead review
    "Check which facilites are open on arrival and check cleaning regime. You will avoid any unforseen issues with..."
    Emma G, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    The Speech House Hotel
    Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
    The Royal Lodge
    The Old Court Hotel