We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

1,954 reviews
Save
Traveller (491)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (68)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,954)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
836
577
295
154
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
836
577
295
154
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe upper deck restaurantsteam roomrelaxation roomchristchurch harbourafternoon teasea viewchanging roomscar parkgarden roomcream tearestaurant managerstunning locationwedding partysunday nighthengistbury headboth nightsbirthday treat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Back to our favourite "harbour glimpse " rooms, noticed nice little changes this time. Bit of refreshed decor echoing what they've done at the new Southampton harbour hotel with some books on the sea to read and decanters of gin and sherry- minute amounts though,...More

Thank hampshiregrrl
Reviewed 3 days ago

I spent the day here as part of a spa & afternoon tea package offered by the hotel. It was absolutely fantastic and I have been raving about it at work today. We paid £99 for two people to have access to the spa, a...More

Thank Anna J
Reviewed 6 days ago

For my wife and I, this was our 3rd visit to the CHH. (And it won't be the last!). It's a very comfortable and deservedly 4 star hotel. The bedrooms make you feel at home and you could sleep forever in the beds! Any criticism,...More

Thank D6228OHpaul
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here for afternoon tea, which was very good and in such a beautiful setting. The price range was good to, my only criticism is the staff did not seem happy to be there which ruins the atmosphere a little.

Thank Johnbudding1975
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a really great evening. Food and service amazing with a lovely atmosphere and traditional bagpipes being played. Will definately be back next year if possible. The Christchurch Harbour Hotel is beautifully decorated in a lovely setting and very welcoming. We have also been...More

Thank AlexanderLodge
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456389
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$166 - US$334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (491)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (68)
Pool & Beach (17)
Amenities (45)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RollerCoaster999
26 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Georges L | Property representative |
Dear Rollercoaster999, Thank you for your question. In general we do try to answer all reviews as they come in on our tripadvisor page. Unfortunately the manager in charge of looking after our tripadvisor is no longer with... More
1
Vote
RollerCoaster999
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Enoch_James | Reviewed this property |
well they did not comment on my review and it was quite bad
1
Vote
Mollyvol
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Georges L | Property representative |
Hi Mollyvol I am sorry to say we don't.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Spend that little bit more for views over the gardens and sea."
Read review
"Seaview rooms give a superb view but do cost extra."
Read review
"We were in room 117 and it was great,very quite and comfortable"
Read review
"Specify in booking not to have room 109 or the room on the 4th floor that faces a brick wall"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing