We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fisherman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, staff were welcoming & it's our 3rd time staying ... and we would definitely stay again .... Lovely breakfast in the morning.... We requested our room & were very pleased we managed to get it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Fisherman's Haunt and do hope to see you again soon

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In order to receive better ratings the hotel needs to ensure it resolves online booking requests are met. Very disappointed that my prior order online for flowers in the room was not provided and it dampened our anniversary night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _mwild1
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please accept my apologies that you did not receive the flowers you had ordered, I do hope that you will stay again soon

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great deal of attention has been given to the very nice re-furbishment, staff welcome and the menu. However, it was all let down by the kitchen. An interminable wait for food which was mediocre at best. This is a great pity as otherwise it would be a good place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penonboy
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, I apologise if you waited a long time for your food and you felt that it did not live up to your expectations

bournemouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decor and surroundings were welcoming and service staff likewise. The menu was pleasantly different from many pubs and I ordered a personal favourite, avocado on sourdough with poached egg. This was very poor indeed, a few thin slices of brown avocado and cold poached egg. After a complaint the avocado was replaced by slices of rock hard avocado! Others in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sammysmart
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal and apologise it did not live up to expectations.

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of pub was excellent. Our room was in the main pub. which was a double which was comfortable and had everything you could need. The hall stairs and landing were in need of decoration which doesn't give a good first impression. But staff made up for that with very warm friendly welcome. Everywhere was clean. Food was ok but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaeilliams
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comments onto my kitchen and housekeeping team. I do hope that we will see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went looking for a great lunch and was not disappointed. They have a great and tasty selection of beers and soft drinks. The food was top quality and would definitely recommend Really enjoyed chatting to the manager who has a lot of passion for the pub and products

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick L
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit and do hope to see you again soon

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently refurbished in current "minimalist" fashion; all hard surfaces with no soft furnishings but not bad for all that...met friends for a business lunch and we all ate off the set menu which was reasonable for what it was and good value. A Brewery operation and largely "factory food" which is fine if that is all one expects. Also provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your recent meal and have passed your comments onto our chef.

Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently visited this newly refurbished Restaurant/Pub for lunch, excellent meet and greet, varied menus confusing same dishes for main menu and lunch time specials. Cleanliness good, restaurant disappointingly COLD, No offer of heating solution. lunch was presented well, unfortunately when asked if "All was satisfactory" i stated the poached egg was cold, to which i received an apology, with NO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
Bristol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Choose this Hotel for it's location so as I could meet up with my parents who I hadn't seen for 18 months. We selected a luxury double bedroom which was situated in the Coach House on the first floor, which was very comfortable The staff were very helpful, professional, and made us most welcome. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919nickyl
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit and do hope to see you again soon.

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff very friendly chatty and manager /owner very nice (the gentleman) ,service is slow ,but they do apologise ,as they appear to be short staffed ,we stayed a week leading up to new years eve ,rooms lovely and warm once you turn them on ,but need upgrading ,some nasty stains on the carpet ,and limited space in rooms ,, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elainecp53
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback, I am sorry if you thought my wife was rude, that was not her intention. In hindsight you should have been informed of our New Year's Day evening closure, please accept my apologies that this was not the case.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.5 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
686 reviews
3.9 km away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Address: Salisbury Road | Winkton, Christchurch BH23 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fisherman's Haunt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fisherman's Haunt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#7 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't say as dfid not stay. But the rooms are separate from the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles Hardtoplease78, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book to avoid disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles cb512016, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room at the rear of the hotel, awy from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 721trevors, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book separate to the pub ,on the property”
 of 5 bubbles elainecp53, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book early”
 of 5 bubbles barriesansom, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5