We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
West Cepen Way Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
495
406
125
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
495
406
125
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayremeal dealpub next doorcar parkbuilding workmorrisons supermarketroom was cleanpetrol stationgood nights sleepbudget hotelthe pubnight's sleepno air conexcellent value for moneyno liftshort breakexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The hotel is well placed, although the entrance was not displayed well. The room didn't have air conditioning ,but we were provided with a sheet to put over us if the duvet was too hot and there was a fan in the room which was...More

Thank Pat T
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The room, although of reasonable quality, is hot and stuffy in the summer. So you have to keep the window open and that's where the problem lies, especially if your room faces the car park. There is constant noise of people outside coming and going...More

Thank cv-one
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Just checked In for a two day stay at a wedding and the staff have been incredible, night staff Thursday. Saved the day with some hairspray and iron board thank you. It’s the little things that go along way above and beyond customer service. Had...More

Thank lauren47182
Reviewed 6 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 6 days ago

Good location with but with busy car park used by locals using the restaurant. Clean and friendly but getting a bit tired. No point buying the updated wifi. Must have taken an hour to connect with help from their IT help desk then failed again...More

1  Thank jmaydew2018
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hedy h
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon W | Reviewed this property |
Assistance dogs only at all Premier Inn hotels according to their website.
0
Votes
Ian M
10 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Karen T | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, I would say no as the hotel is some way out of the town centre. We travelled to Bath by car but I understand parking in the city centre can be a problem (we were Hospital visiting so didn’t go into the city centre)
0
Votes
Erika M
3 November 2017|
Answer
Response from RunnerB | Reviewed this property |
You must ask Premier Inn your question.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms with adjoining doors both look the same as the standard rooms"
Read review
"Avoid if you are the slightest bit disabled , unless can be wheeled to your room and the 'restaurant'..."
Read review
"no lift and long walk if you have a room number over 100"
Read review
"Interconnecting rooms 65 and wheelchair accessible 67 with with wetroom. We found them to be quiet.."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing