We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chippenham
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The Travelodge at Chippenham Leigh Delamere is the Ideal stop over on the way down to St Davids The UKs Smallest City. Woke up really refreshed from a good nights sleep for the remaining 3 hour journey down to Pembrokeshire.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith H
kent
Reviewed 26 February 2017

A year had passed since my wife & myself stayed at this Travelodge. Our telephone request for a first floor room away from the entrance was what we were given. Checking in was straightforward & the receptionist Heather couldn't have been more helpful. Our room on the first floor at the far end of the corridor facing the Moto Building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank getawaykent
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The hotel was fine for a quick overnight but wouldn't have wanted to stay for much longer due to it's location! perfect for getting into Bath without paying the escalated price of staying in the city.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea72wilson
TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge. We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with the hotels location, however we are pleased to hear that this was an idea base to travel to Bath. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Not a good stay, no restaurant in hotel, noisy with lorries in morning going past hotel onto motorway. Pleasant staff and comfortable bed, but watch you don't slip in shower as no safety mat for inside bath also nothing to step out of shower on to (towel or mat)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4080CIsteven
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound hotel. We will...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Wasted a lot of time seeking internet connection despite having pre-paid for same. Clean beds and firm pillows so good night's sleep. I had to call helpline and eventually had to set up a new email account with travel lodge to be able to redeem voucher code.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liamh836
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound. Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed here for an extended period of time in October 2016 (10 days) as we had a job in Bristol. We arrived quite late on night on the other side of the services, so the wrong hotel, and the staff were great at making sure we got to the right hotel and gave us a short cut. When you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlieandaustinsmum
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This is no luxury hotel but for an overnight stop en route it's hard to beat for both price and comfort. Mohammed, on reception, went above and beyond when we found my husband had forgotten his black tie for the funeral we were going to. I would suggest it might be a great addition if they could add a covered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your...

Whithorn
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Lovely and clean a nice refreshing surprise since the place was such a dump the last time we stayed. Could still do with having a restaurant for breakfast, drinks and snacks but with the 20% discount you get for the restaurant in the services it's not too bad, just a wee walk in the cold.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelda27
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you found our hotel to be lovely and clean for your visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you...

Hampshire
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We were driving westbound and wanted to spend a night on the way. This was a perfect location for a short stop. It's right by the service station and you park in the car park so it doesn't get great points for location and scenery! However, it was a very quiet room (I think it was quadruple glazed) which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stotty24
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. We booked it 15 minutes prior to arrival through the travel lodge app, and on arrival the staff were expecting us and our room was ready. The family room had two excellent beds for the children and our bed was very comfortable. He Fabulous home cooked value...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elunedl2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, responded to this review

We're thrilled to learn that our hotel team were friendly and kind during your recent stay with us at our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
5.5 km away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
12.8 km away
Best Western Compass Inn
Best Western Compass Inn
#1 of 1 in Tormarton
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
5.6 km away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
112 reviews
1.5 km away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

Address: 17 M4 | Leigh Delamere, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere m4 Westbound Hotel Chippenham
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Chippenham Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor end of the corridor makes for a quieter area & away from any smokers congregating at the entrance to the reception.”
getawaykent, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room ask for a room away from the exit road (lorries start leaving about 4am)”
Charlieandaustinsmum, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem the same.”
Srd186428, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front of the hotel.”
MRK24, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unless it changes don't go.”
U1690KQgeorgeg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5