We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (14)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“service station”(14 reviews)
“service area”(9 reviews)
“travel lodge”(8 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
46
40
20
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
40
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice areatravel lodgepost codeexcellent positionsat navon arrivala separate car parkroom was cleanwrong sideleigh delamereovernight stopaccess roadevening foodreception staffmotorway servicespark and ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

A typical example and as such represents a convenient stop-over. It is very close (less than a minute's walk) from the pedestrian entrance to the service station where there are a wide range of food outlets. The room was clean and functional as you would...More

Thank Rax23g
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay was spoilt by receiving a £60 parking fine upon the return home. Having arrived with a 7 month old on the way to a London hospital - clearly very tired and stressed - it would have been beneficial to have been warned...More

1  Thank Matt H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Great value for money, staff especially Heather and Mohammed were very friendly and helpful, offering lots of information on the local area and advising us that there was a 20% discount for lodge guests in the servicesMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CathSouthernstar
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 26 October 2017

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team were able...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

A lost review sent back in August sent to T.A. requires this update: A late 22:45hrs arrival on the 4th of August on the way to West Wales via Bilbao and Portsmouth proved to be painless. The staff on duty were helpful and explained how...More

1  Thank Timotty
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Great and convenient place for a nights sleep. Use of the service amenities makes up for there being no breakfast room. No grumbles at all. Best thing was a heated bathroom mirror which did not cloud up.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Areid16
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chippenham, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carrieanne49
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Susan P | Reviewed this property |
If you want somewhere in Chippenham, Allington Farm Shop cafe is very good.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor rooms away from reception area entrance are generally quieter."
Read review
"Upstairs, north side, end of corridor. Ask at reception."
Read review
"pot luck really - Do ask for a room as far away for stag/hen and wedding booking though, if you can....."
Read review
"You get a discount off most food outlets in service station when you show your key."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing