We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

    17 M4 | Leigh Delamere, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ChippenhamSee available hotels in Chippenham
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good29%
    • Average17%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “service station” (14 reviews)
    “sat nav” (6 reviews)
    “post code” (3 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (118)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    31 - 35 of 117 reviews

    Reviewed 5 March 2017

    I arrived around 9.15pm after initially struggling to locate the travel lodge in the dark and pouring rain as there are s no sign or bed symbol on the services sign which needs to be sorted. I parked and entered travel lodge and had to...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Melanie H
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 6 March 2017

    Many thanks for bringing your review of our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2017

    Comfortable beds. Clean. Good shower. Friendly staff. Very affordable. I stay here once a month and it's always the same quality. No surprises and good value. Quick and easy access to the centre of Bath (25 mins drive). Fiona.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank fionawlk
    Reviewed 1 March 2017

    The Travelodge at Chippenham Leigh Delamere is the Ideal stop over on the way down to St Davids The UKs Smallest City. Woke up really refreshed from a good nights sleep for the remaining 3 hour journey down to Pembrokeshire.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    2  Thank Keith H
    Reviewed 26 February 2017

    A year had passed since my wife & myself stayed at this Travelodge. Our telephone request for a first floor room away from the entrance was what we were given. Checking in was straightforward & the receptionist Heather couldn't have been more helpful. Our room...More

    1  Thank getawaykent
    Reviewed 24 February 2017

    The hotel was fine for a quick overnight but wouldn't have wanted to stay for much longer due to it's location! perfect for getting into Bath without paying the escalated price of staying in the city.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Andrea72wilson
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 WestboundResponded 28 February 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Travelodge. We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with the hotels location, however we are pleased to hear that this...More

    Dukes Hotel
    1,313 reviews
    #2 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.6 km
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,753 reviews
    #3 of 34 hotels in Bath
    19.7 km
    Tasburgh House
    945 reviews
    #6 of 34 hotels in Bath
    18.2 km
    Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
    856 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Malmesbury
    8.1 km
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Wiltshire >
    • Chippenham
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere m4 Westbound Hotel Chippenham ,
    • Travel Lodge Chippenham ,
    • Chippenham Travel Lodge ,
    • Chippenham Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Jolly Huntsman Inn
    482 reviews
    2.11 km away
    The Bell Inn
    330 reviews
    3.76 km away
    Bell House Hotel Restaurant & Bar
    77 reviews
    5.42 km away
    The Old Rectory Tearoom
    138 reviews
    5.47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Castle Combe Village
    962 reviews
    5.45 km away
    The Rattlebone Inn, Sherston
    19 reviews
    7.90 km away
    Cotswold Chauffeur Tours
    40 reviews
    5.45 km away
    M4 Karting
    147 reviews
    3.34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    22 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Susan P | Reviewed this property |
    If you want somewhere in Chippenham, Allington Farm Shop cafe is very good.
    Room Tips
    "You get a discount off most food outlets in service station when you show your key."
    Read review
    "First floor end of the corridor makes for a quieter area & away from any smokers congregating at the..."
    Read review
    "For a quiet room ask for a room away from the exit road (lorries start leaving about 4am)"
    Read review
    "All rooms seem the same."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing