We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 501: English reviews
Start your review of Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Chose to stay here for 4 nights, a no frills base for house hunting, what a surprise, definitely not what we expected, great van, very well equipped, Dishwasher bigger than my own! central heating was awesome, giant fridge freezer just great. The site and entertainment team made our short stay a delight in the evenings. a bit quiet being out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just had a early season break, third time at this park accomodation gold 2 bed caravan fantastic , park very clean , stripeys friendly and good, park and bar staff amazing people a special mention for Tracey on reception David on the bar & Pete still jack of all trades . the start of the season club was not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garth p
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a lovely 4 day break here a week ago. We stayed in caravan 312 and it was absolutely spotless, in actual fact, we were the first people to stay in there as it was brand new. And very nice too. The park was extremely clean and tidy and all the staff were so helpful, couldnt do enough to help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigeswife
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wasted our weekend and money, stayed 2hrs going out for a walk before leaving, mouldy bedroom and bathroom, toilet flush broken, kitchen delaminating broken b8ts everywhere you looked dust thick in the radiators etc etc etc silver standard caravan which I wouldn't even class as basic it's just horrible. The only plus point was the staff, very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb P
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for our first break with a 6mt old and 2yr old, were apprehensive as haven't done a caravan holiday or a 'deal' break. The receptionist was very positive and welcoming and our caravan it seems we were upgraded! The park was seemingly preparing for the Easter break however this didn't intrude on our break. We had the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devonshire7
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the receptionist, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the customer service. It is gratifying to read that our entertainment team has been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After coming to this park many times we were slightly disappointed with entertainment last year. However, this year it's improved so much.the children had things to do even if it was quiet. Stripey carly has definitely brought the standards back up to how they were before. Really impressed with the new staff on site too. The bar staff and entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shantelle s
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Shantelle Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you thought the staff and the entertainers were friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was our first caravan holiday and we were pleasantly surprised. We had our dog with us so we were in the bronze caravan. Really spacious, very clean and Tidy and quiet. We didn't use the pool or the clubhouse, but they did look clean and tidy and well kept when we wondered past. We spent most of our days...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrsW1911
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Mrs W What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the managers, Phil and Mary, and their team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I was promised a huge discount if I wanted another holiday there, 40%, but only on one of their vans,I was then told if I rang n spoke to the lady I spoke to before,the discount could be applied to my trailer tent, Ive tried to contact her twice since sept,but she never replies to messages, I was promised a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Heather This is all very unusual for John Fowler Holidays as my public responses will testify. Our customer services department are at present looking into the matter and will be in touch. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Coventry
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We booked a family break for October half term, 3 adults, 2 teenagers, 1 child and a dog. We were in 3 bed silver caravan, which was lovely and warm and big enough to fit us all in. The club house was very clean with lots of room, food was surprisingly good, entertainment was fab, Stripeys brilliant and all staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suekP7942JZ
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Sue Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had a good time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

We booked a holiday for half term at JohnFowlers holiday park. It took about six hours to get there from surrey / Kent border. We didn't rush down keeper within the speed limets stopped at a McDonald's for a breakfast because we left around eight in the morning. Arrived around two p.m. to our supprize aloud to enter the van...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen C
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Widemouth Bay Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Stephen What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the managers, Phil and Mary and their team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
0.7 km away
Beach House B&B
Beach House B&B
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
200 reviews
1.1 km away
Widemouth Manor Hotel
Widemouth Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
225 reviews
10.9 km away
Penstowe Holiday Park
Penstowe Holiday Park
#4 of 7 in Kilkhampton
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Bude Holiday Resort
Bude Holiday Resort
#5 of 32 in Bude
689 reviews
1.8 km away
Widemouth Fields
Widemouth Fields
#2 of 4 in Widemouth Bay
79 reviews
0.0 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Widemouth Bay Caravan Park

Address: Widemouth Bay, Bude EX23 0DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Price Range: $20 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Widemouth Bay Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and PitchUp so you can book your Widemouth Bay Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park Hotel Bude
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Widemouth Bay Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Widemouth Bay Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gold and Platinum level vans tend to be the newest.”
 of 5 bubbles P9237TCdaveb, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go gold if possible”
 of 5 bubbles garthp581, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless you have dogs don't stay in budget”
 of 5 bubbles MandyL832, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Until proven otherwise, don't go for the budget caravans if the weather is colder (March/April and October)!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveM1972, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some with sea views and balconies”
 of 5 bubbles PortreathLady12345, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5