We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa

Save
Share
Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$244
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$244
Booking.comUS$243
Trip.comUS$259
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (686)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (334)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 18/07/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/07/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 10 hotels in Brockenhurst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the serene New Forest national park, this is a spa hotel with heritage at the heart. Find great food, space to breathe and a home of relaxation. Bedrooms are afresh with contemporary details and country home comforts. Sleep in the 18th century Manor House and wake up to birdsong. These are places you can call your own whilst you explore the forest. SenSpa, our award-winning Thai spa, unwraps the tension that life gathers. Refresh your senses with offers state-of-the-art facilities including a large Hydrotherapy Pool, Herbal Sauna, Crystal Steam Room, Ice Room, Experience Showers and much more. SenSpa's natural treatment menu includes a collection of Thai inspired therapies to relax the mind and rejuvenate the body. Our love of good food means you’ll be spoilt for choice. Choose from modern British cuisine at Cambium, authentic French cooking at Le Blaireau Bar & Bistro or a taste of Thailand at the Zen Garden Restaurant. Our restaurants use only the finest ingredients sourced inline with our ethical food policy of using local, free-range and organic produce as far as possible. Surround yourself with nature, fresh air and quiet. With large versatile conference facilities, this will be your productive space to work and a relaxing place to reset.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
3429Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,105
  • 831
  • 319
  • 119
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
trafalgar169 wrote a review 13 Oct
Southampton, United Kingdom52 contributions22 helpful votes
A wonderful hotel complex I the heart of the New Forrest. Service and setting were impeccable. Very friendly staff and excellent food throughout the day. Come evening time some doors opened and our own bar was revealed. Anthony, the bar manager, was on top form and very friendly. He has a great in depth knowledge about all of the drinks at his disposal and was the perfect host. I cannot recommend this hotel and staff highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The road on which this hotel is sited can be extremely busy up until around 10am and then again...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful five star review, your time spent uploading your feedback is truly appreciated. I am delighted that your team were able to enjoy their time together as a team, it is so pleasing to see people back together after such a long time apart. Our thanks for choosing Carey's Manor as your team building venue, we do hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
Paul T wrote a review 10 Oct
1 contribution
This hotel has some serious problems. But first the good things. One word Food! The food is amazing. The food is not cheap but you do get what you pay for. The cook will also Cooke things on request! Now bad things - The room needs attention. The decoration is old, the bathroom has issues - the toilet is stained, shower screen leaks over the floor. The worst thing is the bed! The bed, the sheets and pillows smell like a an old man has sweated. Did they get replaced before I took the room? Did i report this to reception - no. I was to tired and needed to sleep. Should I report it yes - this is what ?I’m doing now! What did the hotel do during the lockdown?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not luxury
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent visit to Carey's Manor Hotel, it is very much appreciated. Please be assured that feedback is vitally important to us whether it is positive or negative and we always act upon any comments from our guests. My sincere apologies that you have been left disappointed by your experience, I would very much like to speak with you personally to understand a little more about it. I would be so very grateful if you could contact me directly on the email address below. Thank you for your patience and support in this matter. Kind regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager davide@careysmanor.com
Read more
Christina L wrote a review 5 Oct
2 contributions
DO NOT BOOK - PAY MORE ELSEWHERE! This is not a middle market New Forest hotel option. We paid £400 per night when the value is less than half. The Hotel looks as if it is a Manor House online, when in fact the rooms are built up buildings. Our garden room (clearly a manmade one) partially overlooked a car park. Tired rooms that need updating - missing slippers and coffee machine. Mixed service, lovely young staff but an older waiter was borderline rude, unwelcoming. Thai ladies at the spa were however really welcoming. The spa is run down and lacking facilities (unless you pay £40 more pp, despite the fact you booked a spa hotel….). We avoided bacon and other items in the breakfast buffet as we feared the quality. Dinner was ok, expensive for what it was but made up by the dinner allowance. All in all, this was WAY BELOW a £400 per night hotel. Bitterly disappointed as it was our anniversary. I struggle to see how this hotel has any returning customers as it really was awful - their marketing is just very clever!!! The only saving grace is the central location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent visit to Carey's Manor Hotel, it is very much appreciated. Please be assured that feedback is vitally important to us whether it is positive or negative and we always act upon any comments from our guests. My sincere apologies that you have been left disappointed by your experience, I would very much like to speak with you personally to understand a little more about it. I would be so very grateful if you could contact me directly on the email address below. Thank you for your patience and support in this matter. Kind regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager davide@careysmanor.com
Read more
debplumb wrote a review 3 Oct
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Came here for a few days away after celebrating our daughter’s wedding. Check in almost smooth except told room was on ground floor when it was actually on first floor so spent time wandering aimlessly around to be advised by another staff member after asking that we needed to go upstairs. After finding the room it was good, however lacking a few touches for 4 star hotel eg no toilet roll holder in bathroom, toilet roll just perched on top of cistern. Heating in bedroom did not appear to be working so there was an air conditioning unit in situ which required an open window to vent and only blew out cold air not warm. Note in mini bar saying everything was complimentary however the only thing that was replenished during our stay was the water. Good food with helpful staff and the pool area was lovely, we did not venture in to the additional charge area. Lovely treatment in the spa, thank you. On the whole a good stay, though rather overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Firstly, please accept my apologies for the maintenance issues you have highlighted, I have shared this with the team who have looked into this and rectified them immediately. I appreciate you bringing these to my attention so that we can make the improvements going forward. I am pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and were able to spend some time in the SenSpa. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
David wrote a review 3 Oct
1 contribution
We had a garden room that was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the excellent spa facilities and whilst breakfast was nothing special the staff were attentive and helpful. Excellent dinner in the Le Blaireau restaurant. The hotel is well situated for access to the New Forest although it was sometimes difficult crossing the main road outside the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Davide Santocono, General Manager at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Carey's Manor Hotel and Senspa for your recent visit to the New Forest, it was a pleasure to welcome you. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room and found your dinner experience in Le Blaireau to be of such a high standard, this is what we strive so hard to achieve. Our thanks for taking the time to review your stay and we do hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Davide Santocono Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$192 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
careys manor hotel & sen brockenhurst, careys manor hotel and senspa, careys manor hotel senspa, careys manor spa senspa, careys manor brockenhurst, careys hotel manor
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew Forest National Park HampshireBrockenhurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Which popular attractions are close to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Nearby attractions include St Nicholas Church (1.2 km), Boost Bike Hub (0.6 km), and Ytene Gallery Limited (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Tails Restaurant, Zen Garden Restaurant, and Enzee Brockenhurst.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Brockenhurst.
Are any cleaning services offered at Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Thomas and All Saints Church (7.5 km) and Lymington War Memorial (7.5 km).