We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hartland Quay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hartland Quay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hartland Quay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

After a long day's walking this is a warming place to arrive to. Hotel nice and cosily warm and the radiator in the room already on. The room was clean and well appointed and the bed comfortable with soft pillows.- what more do you hope for at £50 a night B&B? Had the same fish and chips as I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edhaysler
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel, staff, facilities and view were all excellent. We were made very welcome and I would definitely recommend to friends and family. Lots to do round and about, the beach and the walks are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel, especially if you want to get away from it all. It's suited to the outdoor type who love the countryside, limited wifi and no mobile phone signal makes it ideal as a get away from it all. The room was a bit cold but all you Had do was put the radiator on. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april073
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We went here for weekend. The view was really nice wow it was amazing, mountain, sea and definitely I recommend to go visit this place, but if we talking about hotel it was really poor when we arrived we have to wait about 15min while somebody come to see us. The room was old, but clean, just the bed wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zivi L
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Just booked a last minute few days away to chill!! Wow we picked a goodun....! Staff very friendly and helpfull.nice clean comfortable room with views.Everything worked and the shower was hot and strong,with nice toiletries. The main attraction was the location of course,it was superb for coastal walks of which we did two very challenging routes ,so when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matron13
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

We booked in to Hartland Quay Hotel for the last night of our trip to North Devon over the August Bank Holiday weekend. We had been staying at the wonderful Loveland Farm glamping pods, but wanted to stay somewhere slightly warmer. Shouldn't have bothered! Whilst warmer the room was basically decorated and quite disappointing. We had drinks in the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt G
HartQuay, Manager at Hartland Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hartland Quay. Apologies that you were not happy with your visit to Hartland Quay. Regarding the menu, we have worked very hard over the last few years to improve our menu and all the items on our summer evening are home-made on the premises. You admit that you didn't book ahead of your stay...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Couldn't fault anything about our stay here! Staff accommodation and food were all top notch and we cant wait to come again. Despite our late arrival we were given a warm welcome and were extremely pleased to find we had been placed in the annexe aka The Cottage which gave us our own large entrance hall with 2 bathrooms, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah P
Ashburton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We had the use of the cottage as we took our dog with us, we found it very comfortable, spacious and clean. The bathroom/shower room could do with a little updating though. The area is a fantastic base for walkers wanting to explore the Hartland area. The wreckers bar is a great place to unwind after a days walking and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

A Fantastic setting- Atlantic waves, rocks, tiny havens, etc. My wife saw warning signs, but I foolishly maintained that the pub must be OK in such a place. Wrong. We ordered beer battered fish & chips- we were yards from the sea, after all. It was not a quick process. The barman was dealing with a party of six who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank merseadoc
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We had two evenings here in the bar. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The food is of great quality and is very tasty. There is a good selection of ales and cider. Prices are good. A nice atmosphere. There is a very large car park. There is a steep windy road to the hotel but the view is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlalexander

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bideford
14.2 km away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
335 reviews
8.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clovelly
501 reviews
22.2 km away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
New Inn
New Inn
#2 of 2 in Clovelly
172 reviews
21.9 km away
Durrant House
Durrant House
#8 of 12 in Bideford
668 reviews
22.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bideford
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hartland Quay Hotel

Address: Stoke, Bideford EX39 6DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Price Range: $175 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hartland Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hartland Quay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hartland Quay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hartland Quay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Cottage-separate to hotel sleeps 7”
 of 5 bubbles donnaheacham, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just walk to the end of the grounds for the most amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles Alph, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor is good, but above the bar can be noisy late in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles Roy658, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles ruralgilbert, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the bay window room above the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles E9457MTrichardb, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5