We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Head Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Overview
38 Saturday Market, Beverley HU17 9AG England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
349
203
59
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
349
203
59
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squarethe pubpizza ovenbeer gardencar parklovely lunchfriday nightsaturday marketeggs benedictcoffee machineevery member of staffgreat showerfew drinkscouldn't do enoughenjoyable staygreat roomroom was large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Visited the Kings Head with the family for some dinner, service was very good ( thank you Callum) with well mannered staff. Food came quickly and was very good all round. we will defiantly be back soon. On a previous visit myself and my wife...More

Thank BombasticBurley1981
Reviewed 3 days ago

A totally disappointing experience. The food is average at best, the prices are really over the top. The person in charge seems more interested in his decor than providing his customers with a good time. Then to top it all the car park for those...More

Thank Geffers1944
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Arrived early for our overnight stay. Found a parking space. Lovely greeting by staff. Had our evening meal in the restaurant. Beautiful decor, great menu choice. We both chose pizza which you can see being made in the pizza oven. Stunning food. Great drinks choice....More

Thank Himacha16
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Being locals, we sometimes call in for a drink and occasionally a meal as there isn’t a lot of choice for vegetarians, currently a pasta dish and an aubergine one. I opted for the pasta, which I have to say was awful, I asked for...More

Thank LizzyW07
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’m a local and I drink here in the hotel/ pub. But this time My wife and I popped in to have a bacon sandwich and a cappuccino and a bacon and egg sandwich. The bacon sandwich was more bread than bacon. I felt sorry...More

Thank Steve W
Response from KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our service and atmosphere. I am however sorry that you left feeling underwhelmed by your bacon sandwich, I will definitely pass on your comments to the kitchen team....More

View more reviews
About
Description
Each of our 10 en-suite rooms is individually decorated to a high standard and offers flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding, tea and coffee making facilities including Nespresso machines in each room ...More and free wi-fi for guests. The hotel is ideally situated on the High Street in the centre of the market town of Beverley in the heart of Yorkshire. The town offers the attractions of Beverley Minster and Racecourse and is a good base for day trips to Hull, Bridlington, Scarborough and York. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$101 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$101 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
421 reviews
.12 km away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
607 reviews
.83 km away
Tickton Grange Hotel
399 reviews
4.66 km away
Lazaat
812 reviews
5.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 174 restaurants in Beverley
White Rabbit Chocolatiers
84 reviews
.08 km away
Central42
353 reviews
.04 km away
Thai Palace
317 reviews
.14 km away
Saints and Sinners
112 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 46 attractions in Beverley
Beverley Minster
1,100 reviews
.55 km away
St. Mary's Church Beverley
248 reviews
.38 km away
East Riding Treasure House
113 reviews
.26 km away
East Riding Theatre
96 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mollymash
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from karen c | Reviewed this property |
Hi I am not really sure to be honest although they are allowed in the pub
0
Votes
Trevor B
6 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jon3103 | Reviewed this property |
Yes...there is a small car park at the rear of the hotel. Beware, the SATNAV will lead you to the wrong place. Ask reception and they will guide you...
0
Votes
Tim S
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KingsHeadBev | Property representative |
Dogs certainly are welcome in our conservatory area. Hope to see you and your 4 legged friend soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms overlooking the square may be noisy at the weekend."
Read review
"A room towards the rear of the hotel is quietist option during the weekend."
Read review
"I would ask for a room away form the main body of the tub perhaps as I believe it may get nosiy-ish at..."
Read review
"Ironside it is the only room we have experience of but it was fine"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing