We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kings Head Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kings Head Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 462: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend took me here for a Christmas meal. Was really impressed, the table was set lovey and even got a little party parcel and Christmas cracker which was a nice touch. The food was amazing and the set menu was very good value for money! My ham hock was cooked to perfection oh and it was huge. The boyfriend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle J
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were excellent,could not do enough to ensure we had a wonderful stay,food was very good,overall a great couple of days and will definitely be back.We arrived about lunchtime and were shown to our room which didn't have a bath,the manager found us a room with a bath whilst we enjoyed a leisurely lunch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardburns1
Tarifa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right in heart of Beverley with its own car park, this is a welcoming, comfortable inn and hotel. Extremely accommodating staff, good food and lovely rooms. Varied menu which suited my partner who doesn't eat meat, and discount on food if you stay there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pannal123
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a million for your great review! We really appreciate the positive comments and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Historic Gem with a modern twist is exactly what we are trying to achieve! Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Matt

hemel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel/bar in the lively market square Ideally situated for the minster Spacious and friendly Good selection of drinks Very relaxing environment to sup I cant comment on the hotel rooms as i was a non resident

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davethedrill
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Dave for your great review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that we see you again soon. Best wishes Matt

Reviewed 1 week ago

Top marks for customer care and hospitality, all staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. It was a shame to have annoying disco music at such a high volume especially at the price per night! The evening meal was beautifully cooked and delicious, a shame the coffee machine was broken as a liquer coffee would have completed a gastronomical delight. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette A
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Annette for taking the time to review your stay with us. The noise from the bar is an issue that we certainly do not try to hide from guests and we hope that people see it if they are booking online rather than talking to us direct. We are really happy that you enjoyed your meals and are sorry...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just love this place!! I have stayed here several times with my daughter. We like a Christmas shopping trip at this time of year to celebrate our birthdays. It gets better each time. The rooms are lovely. The food is excellent. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble I have stayed in many, many hotels but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Jane! Repeat customer is the cornerstone of any great business and we are so happy that you continue to return to see us and that we are still ticking the boxes. Lucy is thrilled to be specially mentioned. She is a great member of the team. Hope to see you again soon Best wishes Matt

hull
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having eaten here of couple of times previously we chose Kings Head to celebrate a friends birthday.Unfortunately on this occasion I found the food unappealing and lacking in taste and flavour.The fact that it was a salad should not have made any difference! Salads can be bland if no imagination is used and that was certainly the case here! However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevJimLoisJames
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience with one of our salads. I am sorry that it lacked taste. I completely agree a salad can be amazing and having tasted all the salads before we launched this new menu, myself and the team were really happy with them. Which salad did you have so we can check...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From booking in to booking out we were impressed with the warm and friendly manner of all the staff and of the general decor and quality of the rooms. The bed we had was a bit to firm, but the room was cosy and the shower was great. Only had breakfast, but that was excellent, although it took awhile to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I am really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and sorry about the delay on breakfast. If it was the weekend then it was probably because everyone comes down at 9.55am just before we stop serving. Hope to see you soon Best wishes Matt

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has rooms above a popular and busy bar playing disco music until at least midnight.The place is very well run, and in an excellent location. There is food available all through the day; the steaks are good and so are the breakfasts, BUT the music from the bar throbs right through the building. Ear plugs are supplied but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline B
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review of your time with us. You are so right about the noise. We don't try and hide the fact that we are a busy bar with rooms above and weekends are not for those looking for an early night as you mention. We hope that the guests are downstairs having a good time until we...

hull yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we generally just come to Beverley for the day this time of year and have lunch at the kings head but this time we booked a room for a chill out night .arriving early we had some lunch in the kings before check in .looked after by Lucy very nice chatty smiling young lady .we ordered club sandwich and braised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allennbarbarahull
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a million for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves and liked the room. Lucy and Fran are really great team members and are thrilled to be singled out for praise. We are really proud of our business and I am glad that the pride that we all feel...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
4.3 km away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
627 reviews
0.4 km away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#2 of 16 in Beverley
276 reviews
4.4 km away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 2 in Walkington
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each of our 12 en-suite rooms is individually decorated to a high standard and offers flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding, tea and coffee making facilities and free wi-fi for guests. The hotel is ideally situated on the High Street in the centre of the market town of Beverley in the heart of Yorkshire. The town offers the attractions of Beverley Minster and Racecourse and is a good base for day trips to Hull, Bridlington, Scarborough and York. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Head Hotel

Address: 38 Saturday Market, Beverley HU17 9AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Price Range: $147 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Kings Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kings Head Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kings Head Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room overlooking square”
 of 5 bubbles gerardburns1, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only noisy on Friday and Saturday nights, due to an in house disco!”
 of 5 bubbles annettea201, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good but I personally like looking over the market place”
 of 5 bubbles O1842LTjanew, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had the basic room, small but cosy and functional and at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 228richardg, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in one of the 'quieter' rooms. If you overlook the market square, you are woken early by traders putting up their stalls.”
 of 5 bubbles 387paulineb, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay