We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 925: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Weymouth bay Haven in May. There are loads of things to do in the area. Weymouth beach, sealife, Monkey world and lots of stuff on Camp too. Caravan was very nice, bit cold at night so I would advise to bring a little fan heater or thermal clothes to wear in bed ( if you are prone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell199124
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Tinkerbell It was lovely to read you had an ideal break away and had a great stay with us, there's lots for everyone to do , and for all generations, so all the family can get involved, we are so lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the country and there is so much to do. I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have traveled to weymouth bay 3 times in the past three years and have never been disappointed at the large opportunity for children to play and enjoy the great facilities at Weymouth Bay. From the large amusement arcade to the great indoor and outdoor pools complete with a Lazy river to sit and let the water take you round....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Sam Wow, what a fabulous holiday you have had, a can I personally thank you form all of us here at Weymouth Bay for choosing us to spend your family holiday and for leaving such a brilliant review. It's such a pleasure to know our guests have had such a wonderful time, especially when they have returned again and...

wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our Mon-Fri break at Weymouth bay. We were upgraded to a platinum caravan which was amazing. Spotless. Beautiful caravan with everything you need. Check in and out was so quick and easy. Faultless. Pool was lovely and warm. Brilliant friendly staff, especially security guards very helpful. Nice food in the cafe bar and nice pizzas from papa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xkathjx
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there! I was amazing to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday with us and were really pleased with your surprise upgrade to a Platinum caravan, as Guest Relations Manager it is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests, knowing they have had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you for choosing Weymouth Bay to spend...

Blaina, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing weekend away with lots of things to do would so recommend to anyone to go here for there holiday the holiday reps were welcoming and very lovely:) the night entertainment was great, my favourite is the arcades

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonibants
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Toni WOW! what a fab five star review you have given us, all of our team strive to give our guests a great holiday experience and world class service , so to read your great review is so welcoming to us. We would all like to send a big thank you to you and hope you will come back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a good time again . Went to some different places this time including lulworth cove and durdle door and west bay . Also visited the other site to be nosey and both sites lovely . Already booked for next year . X

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Amy Thank you for staying with us again for the third year, and we are so happy to hear you have booked again for next year, thank you from all of us for your great five star review and for being such a loyal guest to us. Great to hear you visited our sister park Seaview, it's great to...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went here with my family for a long weekend. I haven't been to a Haven site for a long time but remember the entertainment and the schedule being pretty spot on. However it does look as if things have changed. I understand fully that caravan parks are generally more family orientated but it seems the clubhouse entertainment was set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soosoup22
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our holiday experience with us, Our aim is to provide services and products, which will enable the maximum number of holidaymakers to enjoy a family holiday in a secure and appealing environment and I very much regret that your expectations were not fulfilled on this occasion. With...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at Weymouth Bay on several occasions and it is a firm favourite! There is Lovely little walk to the beach and it is just 5 minutes drive from the town (it also has a bus stop right outside too). I would recommend upgrading your caravan choice when you can. They are incredibly plush and roomy with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitten v
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Kitten May I take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing Weymouth Bay and for giving such a lovely review about your stay with us. It's great to read you this isn't your first stay with us and we are your firm favourite, this really made me smile :) I do hope you will come back and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in our friends caravan which was great. Site nice and clean. Shop well stocked. Loved going to the club for bingo, sadly we didn't win. Didn't have any food while we were here but Papa John's looked good. Hoping we'll be asked back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki Y
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Niki It was a pleasure to read you had a great stay at Weymouth Bay, thank you for taking the time to leave a review , sorry you didn't win on Bingo!!! :) Your have to come back even if it's to have a Papa Johns, we hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Tracey tracey.penney@bourne-leisure.co.uk

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from 4 night break with the family. After reading the reviews I was a bit nervous but we were pleasantly surprised! We've not been to this park before and we rate it on par with Devon Cliffs, which so far had been our favourite park. Check in was seamless, we stayed in a 2 bed prestige caravan,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85Chappers
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi 85chappers Wow!! what a fantastic review you have left for us, it's always a pleasure for me to be able to personal say thank you to all of our guests for writing a review, especially one such as yours. It certainly feels like you had an amazing stay with us, thank you for your kind comments about our park,...

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first time we had been to Weymouth Bay Holiday Park, it didn't disappoint. When we first arrived we were a bit confused, as were to park as we had to check in, just had a little wait in reception area which was no bother as there was plenty of friendly staff on hand to help you my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie p
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thank you for your kind and formative review of your recent holiday with us, it's always great to read your review and that you were disappointed. Thank you for your kind comments it certainly sounds that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies that your husband felt our team seemed dis-intrested when...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Platinum Two Bedroom (73)
Viewed
Prestige Accessible Two Bedroom (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
3.3 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
997 reviews
5.5 km away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
366 reviews
4.2 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#24 of 165 in Weymouth
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Green play space • Swimming pools and Lazy River• Rural and relaxing atmosphereAre you looking for an open park with its own green playing field, a river running through the middle and a secluded woodland walk? Then look no further than Weymouth Bay. If you and your kids get all hot and sticky exploring our park, then we’ve got a pretty impressive pair of indoor and outdoor pools you might be interested in jumping into. If you manage to tear your family away from our adventure playground and the Lazy River then you could spend the day at the beach, just over a mile away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go terrible not helpful at all”
babe1112016, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Many caravans around the park. Every caravan is a short distance from a park facility such as sports field, main entertainment complex etc”
samlH5582WR, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Try not book a caravan to near the main entrance or by the sports field, kids playground.”
juliep162, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“State at time of booking if you want to be close or not close to the entertainment builidings which get busy, noisey and are open late.”
FamilyEdwards28, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check site plan carefully, some pitches are a long way from central facilities”
D7529LGsimon, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5