We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aaran Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Aaran Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aaran Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Working in town centre and stayed here for three nights. 5 minute walk to town and looks onto seafront. Free parking with permit supplied by the owners Jim and Denise, who are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Breakfast is probably the best I've had at a guesthouse! Nice clean and comfortable rooms which are services everyday. Wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve t
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Steve t, Thank you for your kind words and review of Aaran House. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are most pleased you liked our breakfasts and our service. We try to do our best and it is nice to be recognised and appreciated. We hope your work went well and maybe, one day, you will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Move over Rosie, Denise & Jim are the one's to watch in Weymouth. Aaran has location, location near the ever threatened Theatre (the Tory burghers want to flatten it into a car park-they paved paradise-well poetic licence). We stayed on the 1st floor, in smallish room with a view of the harbour, as opposed to the beach view. Marvellously hospitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joethelad
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Joethelad, Thank you for your kind words and support of Weymouth Pavilion. We try to provide our very best service for everyone and we are pleased you liked what we did. Denise works very hard to make her breakfasts as good as possible and she will be delighted you liked them so much. We hope to see you again...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

stayed 1 night sat/sun lovely people running B&B, room was a good size with comfy bed and great views , breakfast was excellent with a wide choice . We felt very much at home and will return in the new year if you are looking for a place to stay in Weymouth you should try here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey W
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Mickey W, It was very nice to meet and we hope you will indeed return soon. (We hope the cool breeze will have dropped by then, also!). We try hard to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible and it is great to see maybe we are on the right tracks with that. Best wishes - Jim...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

had such a good time Denise and Jim are so friendly the breakfasts are so good plenty and tasty the rooms are very clean with all you need must be the best guesthouse in weymouth can't wait to go back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryan c
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - especially Denise will be pleased you loved her breakfasts so much. We hope you will be back again soon - Jim and Denise

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Why is Aaran House so far down the ratings? I have stayed here countless times not only with friends on fishing trips but with the girlfriend too. I have never had any need to complain about anything here, everything is just spot on which is why I keep returning! Jim & Denise are the perfect hosts for a perfect stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bikeronnie
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Bikeronnie, it was lovely to see you again and we are glad you were able to meet up with old friends while you were down here. It is always a delight to see you and catch up with all the gossip. We hope it is not too long before you come and visit us again - Best wishes -...

Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Spent yet another weekend with Jim and Denise who were as always the perfect hosts. I am in the New Forest Hogs and we were in Weymouth on a Rally with 500 friends. I have attached a picture of my wife Heather with my Harley, pointing to the best B&B in town. Rooms as always were very clean and thge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Robin K, thank you for your superb review. It was a huge pleasue to see you and H again, also your amazing Harley. Thank you for the photos and we hope you have seen and like our lttle film of the Harley Event. Hope to see you again very soon - Best wishes - Jim and Denise

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Just returned home after a week in weymouth. The owners of aaran house were very friendly and polite. They delivered exceptional customer service and great food on a daily basis. The food variety was great, I have never been to a guest house like it. They had a younger girl helping over the summer period and she was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Gemma W, Many thanks for your very kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your week with us and Denise is always delighted to hear you liked her breakfasts - She works very hard and it is lovely to be appreciated. We hope you will visit Weymouth again soon and come and see us - Kind regards -...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Staff very kind. They serve great English breakfast but for a less than one hour. Wifi is a bit slow though. Place is well located near the beach and bus stop to the Tourist attractions. Room and toilet are quite neat and clean. They also leave tea and biscuits 👌.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamiris A
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Tamiris A, thank you for your kind review. Sorry if 45 minutes were not enough for breakfast - although that is longer than many other guesthouses and we do not rush you at all. In fact, we often spend another hour chatting to our lovely guests afterwards. We do not advertise wifi and it is not part of our...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Just returned home from a weeks stay at this lovely B&B , our room overlooked the beach and was very clean and comfortable.Breakfasts were very good with a lovely choice of cereals fruit and Denise's wonderful full English ! During our stay it was my husbands bday and we came back from a trip to find a card and bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samimara
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Samimara, Many thanks for your very kind review. Denise will be delighted by your high praise of her breakfasts - so nice to be appreciated! We very much hope you will indeed return to us, soon. By the way - we agree about the stairs - they take a toll on our knees as well! At least you get...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely couple run the house, our room was 6 flights of stairs up, but the view of the harbour was breathtaking, the bed was soooo comfy,, the shower and toilet across the hall was rather dated, my husband is average 6ft 2" he practically hit his head on the shower cubicle ceiling, very tight in there too, couldn't bend over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules K
Candice616, Manager at Aaran Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear JulesK, thank for your review. The room you selected is our ONLY non- ensuite. The ceiling height in the shower room is 6ft 10ins, which should allow plenty of clearance. (I am not sure you can say 6ft 2 ins is an AVERAGE height) The bar of soap was not ours, could only have been 1 day old (previous...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 km away
Cavendish House
Cavendish House
#79 of 169 in Weymouth
37 reviews
0.0 km away
Seacrest Guest House
Seacrest Guest House
#88 of 169 in Weymouth
39 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#30 of 169 in Weymouth
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Beach View Guesthouse
Beach View Guesthouse
#39 of 169 in Weymouth
130 reviews
2.8 km away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#21 of 169 in Weymouth
192 reviews
0.0 km away
Weymouth Sands Guest House
Weymouth Sands Guest House
#84 of 169 in Weymouth
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cosy family-run Guesthouse with fantastic views from every room and generous freshly cooked breakfasts. We do NOT include wifi in our accommodation offer but we do include great value and friendly service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aaran Guesthouse

Address: 2 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $86 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aaran Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaran Guesthouse Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aaran Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room over looking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles markZ493QV, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors make getting your bags up much easier.”
  • Durdle Door
 of 5 bubbles M7720MFtomw, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have good views, Front of the beach. rear of the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles 149maryo, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems the stairs might be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles Samimara, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Harbour side or Esplanade side are both perfect with unspoilt views”
 of 5 bubbles robink494, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay