We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Richmoor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Richmoor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 647: English reviews
Start your review of The Richmoor Hotel
 Click to rate
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was in fact too hot in April, in the summer it must be unbearable. It was a very cramped family room for £136 for the night including breakfast for 2 adults, the bathroom was tiny and smelled bad and the shower won the award of the worst shower I have experienced in any hotel anywhere, including in Africa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Richmoor for two nights during Easter break. The owner and staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The full English breakfast was excellent and my daughter and I loved their veggie sausages. They had a family disco on of the nights and their DJ was very entertaining. Hotel location is also excellent - on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desaip2017
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was ok but not worth the money we paid for 2 nights. Bedside lamp didn't work due to the plug being damaged. Really noisy residents above us. Banging and running about. The back of the hotel run down and our room was in the annex at the back of the hotel. Local people were very noisy during the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid for 3 nights but stay d 2 blood on sheets but tucked in and not changed put my dirty towels on the floor for cleaning and they were put back up for next day room soooo small for double, soaps not replenished even though paid full price foe 3 days ..... rubbish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleydurrans
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

My 12 year old daughter and I spent 2 enjoyable days here. The owner Lorraine is friendly, as are all the staff. The breakfast is tasty and the hotel is clean. We had a nice family room at the back. It is just across the road from the beach and you can walk into town. I am happy to recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estreetgirl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and ate in the restaurant on our first night, meal was ok and not expensive. Room was the Dorset Suite, it was called a suite as it had a sofa, no coffee table which would have good but as there was a sofa bed, there wouldn't have been enough room anyway. Room was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Nottingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little hotel right on seafront. Nice room clean and very comfortable. Overlooked the sea. Good breakfast. Staff lovely and very helpful. Good food. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and had a really good meal at a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j-truecolours
Loraine G, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Corsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To the chef and serving staff at Shellys restaurant at the Richmoor hotel, thank you for making our mums 90th birthday special against all the issues you faced. A huge thank you. This was acheived eventhough the management and admin staff had no customer service skills , were unorganised rude with very poor communication skills, you made the evening.This review...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jakehall47
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for quite a period and have to say Karl and ange the new managers are such amazing and helpful people also the chef Stuart cooked some absolutely beautiful food. Couldn't have asked for more would definitely recommend. Best hotel in Weymouth x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecofreeman89
Loraine G, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review. We are very lucky with the staff we have and we will be sure to pass on your encouraging words.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although stayed alone I was never lonely. Such lovely staff and room great value for money. Amazing breakfast and food is delicious! I'm going back soon! However an old building but you can't help hat age does. Water given in rooms free wifi and coffee and tea. Great water pressure too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Loraine G, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. it was lovely having you stay with us, and we really look forward to you returning for more delicious food.

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
0.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.9 km away
The Heights Hotel
The Heights Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isle of Portland
576 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
317 reviews
0.1 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
426 reviews
0.7 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#26 of 163 in Weymouth
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Weymouth's seafront, on the Jurassic Coast Line, The Richmoor Hotel boasts stunning scenic views. Family friendly the owners really work hard to create a welcoming and homely ambience.The Richmoor Hotel is fortunate enough to have Shelley's Restaurant onsite, an ala carte fine dining restaurant that uses fresh local ingredients to create an imaginative and fresh menu at very affordable prices. Then why not retire to the bar? Shelley's Bar and Grill boasts Seaviews, an extensive Cocktail menu and a menu full of simple food cooked well. The Bar has an Entertainment program, including Live Entertainment from some of Weymouths best singers, Karaoke, Bingo, "Fawlty Towers Dining Experiences," Games and Quizzes. For more specific information about the Entertainment during your stay please ring and enquire.All of the Richmoor Hotel rooms are Fully Ensuite and come with hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities, alarm clocks and televisions. Some boast views over Weymouth Bay. The Richmoor Hotel prides itself on employing friendly, hardworking and efficient staff that will work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable, and they have a 24 hour reception with both Day Managers and Night Porters.Extra Beds in rooms and Parking can be requested via contact with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Richmoor Hotel

Address: 146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $127 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Richmoor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Richmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richmoor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Richmoor Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Richmoor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another hotel”
795charlesl, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The family room had a double and twin bed and a small shower room.”
estreetgirl, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is beautiful”
ecofreeman89, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apply for a sea view as you are right on the beach!”
zoelees, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont bother”
JackieWatford, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5