We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Moonfleet Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a last minute booking and centred mainly on it being near the Jurassic Coast and with dogs being welcome. My boyfriend found and booked it and then told me what it was called so of course I hunted on here to read reviews. I was a little nervous to see all the compliments about it being so family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoxyWM
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Foxy WM, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a lovely stay with us recently. It is true that we are set up to look after the family market, but that doesn't mean that couples aren't welcomed and looked after in the same way - it's all about hospitality!...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely, welcoming hotel for families - and their dogs. Loads of things to do for all ages, spa, tennis, indoor and outdoor children's play areas, books for children. They have loads of wellies to borrow! Fantastic food with different evening meal times - high tea for little ones, family dinner and adults dinner. Individual not corporate furnishings. Friendly, helpful staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bagpus30
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bagpus30, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay art Moonfleet. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards neil

Cullompton
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I read other reviews on Moonfleet whilst staying for two nights. The road to Moonfleet is a little rutted but drive slowly, then you can avoid the occasional small pothole. As a qualified archaeologist (and before that Hotel Manager), I could imagine the road to the house in older, finer days, when carriages made their way down a track. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J5235DEldp
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J5235DEldp, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. I'm afraid that we won't be disengaging from the family market any time soon, as it is what we do! However, you know that you will be very well looked...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Booked full afternoon tea as a gift for my partner - we were not disappointed. The hotel lounge is full of character - look out for the wild animals. We were lucky enough to enjoy the February sunshine on the terrace (yes really) listening to the crash of the waves - perfect. The afternoon tea was a real treat, usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chilli_cat2014
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chilli_cat2014, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. You set such a wonderful scene that I find myself wanting an afternoon tea on the terrace myself! Please do come back soon! Kind regards Neil

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We booked a one night break including dinner and spa. We had a lovely relaxing time, arrived in the afternoon and had a coffee, followed by a massage in the spa - so relaxing. We explored the building which is steeped in history and has some fabulous furniture. So much potential in the whole complex. Disappointed that the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn S, Thank you so much for your very lovely feedback, we are all so pleased that you had such a fab relaxing time. We really do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Neil

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Having stayed many times over the years both as a couple and with our family it is reassuring that Moonfleet remains as good now as it was on our first visit. A particular favorite is the Mahoone suite although all rooms have a quirky charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pastyman24
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pastyman24, Great to see you again and we very much look forward to your next visit. Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. Kind regards Neil

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We went on a travelzoo break to Moonfleet at the last moment and we were not totally aware of the family aspect of the hotel - should have spent more time reading about it! However, we had an excellent time. The hotel is fairly informal and the staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, and our meal last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElliseB
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellise B, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our food, which is an important part of a great stay and instrumental in having a relaxing time. We are delighted that Moonfleet did the trick! Kind regards Neil

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have just enjoyed a weekend break to celebrate a special birthday, there were 17 adults, 17 children of various ages and 2 dogs. Everyone was well catered for, the children loved the very large indoor play area which had everything a child loves. We all enjoyed the swimming pool, the lovely log fires. The food was delicious and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen H
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen H, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We were delighted to meet you all and it is fantastic to hear that you all had such an amazing time. Do come back soon! Kind regards Neil

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Our 2nd year staying at new year & I agree with a review that says happy children, happy adults .There are some disappointments - on 2 nights of our 3 night stay the menu options had run out (food & wine) & the menu descriptions could be said to be generous in some cases. There could also be a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hgeorge100
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hgeorge100, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your New Year stay with us once again. I am sorry to hear that your menu options became limited on two of your evenings - food for thought for next year. Pool cues are replaced with a regularity...

surrey
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I recently travelled to Moonfleet with my husband and daughter, and my mum and dad. Both rooms were stunning and really comfortable. The hotel is gorgeous and SO child friendly. The play room area is awesome. The restaurant was lovely for both dinner and breakfast and offered excellent value for money. Will definitely return and make use of the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzychad
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear suzychad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so pleased to read that all three generations had such a lovely stay with us. Do come back soon! kind regards Neil

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
6.2 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
242 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
8.9 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
974 reviews
34.1 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Address: Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England (Formerly Moonfleet Manor & Sports Resort)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $189 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonfleet Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Moonfleet Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonfleet Manor And Sports Resort
Moonfleet Manor & Sports Hotel Weymouth
Hotel Moonfleet Manor Sports
Moonfleet Manor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moonfleet Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
3 months ago
4 months ago
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Moonfleet Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hemingway has a bath large enough for two to share.”
 of 5 bubbles D6793MMmaryd, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room Constantine, had a good view of the sea., very quiet with just the sound of the wind.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanj471, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can, ask for quietest room as I did.”
 of 5 bubbles J5235DEldp, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check about any building work - also be prepared to walk !”
 of 5 bubbles 625dawns, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You get what you pay for. The most expensive rooms are very large and beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles HelenH715, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5