We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Save
Traveller (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“shower block”(20 reviews)
“swimming pool”(28 reviews)
“the barn”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
93
63
22
12
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
63
22
12
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockswimming poolthe barncamp shopgreat campingwell stocked shopold blocksister sitejust returned from a weeklovely sitelovely familyhot watertoilet rollonsite shopplay parkcleaning staffrelaxing break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Just got back from staying at this site. Had a really lovely weekend. The campsite is lovely and the staff were really friendly. Really don’t know why people give the campsite such bad reviews. Made a lovely change to stay on a lovely well looked...More

Thank katert
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely comments and for sharing them with other TA users. Really pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We have just got back from a short, last minute one night stay at West Fleet, being me, my partner and our 14 month old son. We were sceptical about taking him camping, it’s something me and my partner have always enjoyed and wanted to...More

Thank Koren Bianca To... M
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can "measure up" on your return!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Worst place ever ! Avoid like the plague... We were sat outside tent at 11 pm ..we were approached by (presumably owner) told to go to bed ! No group chats... Let me add we are a family of 6 not a group ! Only...More

3  Thank Jody H
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your comments. As stated very clearly on our website and in the terms and conditions of booking, to which you agreed, West Fleet Holiday Farm operates a "Quiet Nights Policy" , as that is what the vast majority of our guests expect....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have had a most upsetting experience here. Having stayed a few times over the years we will not anymore. When phoning to book we explained that my cousin and her family might be arriving in our second week and if so could we camp...More

Thank cardashians
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for comments. We do not recognise the events you have alleged, however we are happy to confirm that our policy with regard to groups and groups of families is as stated on our website. A refundable bond is required from such groups or...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a little concerned when we read some the negative reviews on here but there really was no need. The campsite is lovely, everything is so clean and the staff are all so friendly. A well stocked shop with the all the essentials at...More

1  Thank AndDeb125
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm CampsiteResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Simon M
Thanks for reply re: two sites query but there is no way to respond to your reply within three months (Trip advisor please note as this system doesn't allow for discourse between the two parties and seems very restricting). However, your website is not clear that the two sites are run by the same person or we would have chosen Fleet over Sea Barn. As a customer, you only really use a company's website and not other literature and though there is one reference to customers being able to use the other facilities which are ten minutes away, it is not explicit. But we paid the £5 and moved. Also, you say the hot water issue was professionally addressed. It was not when we were there and friends who have returned last night said it was still extremely hot. This really should be sorted as I stated, someone will get hurt. Was it professionally addressed upon another customers complaint or after mine?! PS. Your response to the customer who invited guests to the site was extraordinarily unprofessional and sadly typifies many of the reviews that nearly prevented us going to your site.
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
Thanks for your comments. Trip Advisor's policies and set up is, clearly, a matter for them. With regard to the operation of the parks by the same owners, this is not uncommon with accommodation providers of all sorts and... More
0
Votes
dizzyboiler68
26 July 2017|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
Hi there! This Saturday's entertainment is a mini disco, family fun and Giggle Show. There's also a range of family friendly entertainments throughout the week aimed mainly at families and children. Hope that's helpful and... More
0
Votes
Rachymoo
8 April 2015|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
Hi Rachel, There are certainly some amazing walks from the campsite, depending on how far you want to go. There are several circular walks that will take in local scenery, including the shore of the Fleet Lagoon, from 45... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Can be noisy, the site is not flat and is run a bit like Stalag 17 which some may find appealing."
Read review
"Pitch up anywhere they are all great."
Read review
""no refunds""
Read review
"take a tent then you will have a flat pitch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing