We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Leam Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Leam Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of The Leam Hotel
 Click to rate
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent a few days at the leam hotel Weymouth. Lovely hotel. Very clean and nicely decorated. They supply breakfast and evening meal which are sufficient but not outstanding. The things that really stand out are rooms and the views (if you have a sea view). The staff are excellent. They made our stay lovely. Thank you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penginu
MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Penginu Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here. The Sea View Rooms are fab and they have an amazing view over Weymouth Bay! I'm glad to hear the staff made your stay lovely, we have a brilliant team here. They go out of...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a triple room for 1 night as we were walking in Lulworth Cove. We arrived at 3.30 and had a great welcome. The lady on reception was very welcoming and interested where we had been. She showed us to our room and then gave us a tour of the hotel, showed us the dining room and the bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pubdog33
MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pubdog33 Thank you for an amazing review. We do have a fab team of happy, helpful and cheerful staff. We are glad you took the time to enjoy our entertainment here at The Leam and even more so that you took the time out to enjoy our new venture...The Duke of Cornwall. I will let the chefs know that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean, and the staff were amazing! So friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.And perfectly located for everything Weymouth have to offer! We had an amazing view from our bedroom over looking the beach and the famous clock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah D Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review. I will pass on to the housekeepers about how clean you found the hotel, they will be so pleased as they work very hard to keep it at a high standard. Our staff are fantastic, we are so lucky to have such an...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went with a coach party recently to stay at this hotel. Even though the hotel is 3star rated, we found our experience there very pleasant. The accommodation was clean and tidy. The food was excellent. We stayed for 4 nights and the entertainment was excellent every night also. The staff were very smart in their appearance and very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jean O Thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I will pass on to the housekeepers that you found the hotel clean and tidy. Also the chefs will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed the fabulous food. We do have some amazing entertainment...

west midlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel apart from the room we were allocated. Small room to the rear of hotel slanted ceilings which just added to the room seeming smaller. View from the window was just the back of hotel and neighbouring properties. Disturbance from above room was awful as it sounded like there were no carpet down ( I accept this isn't down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebayjo
MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Hi suebayjo Thank you for leaving us a review. we are so glad that you liked our hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon. Kind Regards Karla Kersting Deputy General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 night with two other friends. We were able to get a family room with no issues. We booked it through booking.com where you usually don't pay anything until arrival but I was then called by the hotel directly to pay a £60 deposit, which I've never had to do before. Just something to be aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
MichelleLeamHotel, General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jess M Thank you for your review. The lovely, spacious Superior Sea View Family room you booked has magnificent views of Weymouth bay and our location on the sea front and proximity to Weymouth Train Station is fantastic as well as convenient! We look forward seeing you again next time you book with us! Kind regards Vicky Cordell GM

oxford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't know where to start, from the time we arrived to time we went home everything was perfect. The room is lovely, the view is amazing, staff friendly and the breakfast is to die for. Can't wait to go back next month. This was the view at 6am this morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolatthame
MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carolatthame Thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic review. We are so lucky to have an amazing view over Weymouth Bay. Our staff are a brilliant team and we are glad that you find them friendly. Thank you for your comment about breakfast, we also find it to die for! We look forward to welcoming you back...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Room was very spacious with a huge superking! Clean and modern. Great location opposite the jubilee clock. Was a bit worried about traffic noise but didn't hear a thing. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motleydan
MichelleLeamHotel, General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Motleydan Thank you for a great review! We're pleased you liked the room, the sea view rooms are lovely overlooking Weymouth's magnificent bay! Next time you visit Weymouth please stay with us again! Kind regards Vicky Cordell GM

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This Hotel catered for 26 of us on a repeat reunion visit. The top attribute is very friendly and helpful staff, nice quirky rooms, food not exactly fine dining - but perfectly fine for us. Beer in bar downstairs needs some attention - not well kept - and no real ale on offer. Fantastic location - just 100 yards from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John H Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so lucky to have a fantastic team of friendly and helpful staff. We do have a fabulous location on the esplanade overlooking the sea and we are only a short walk away from the train station and the town centre. We are shocked to hear the feedback...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Myself and my husband stayed just for the one night as we were attending a 40th party not far from The Leam Hotel. The receptionist was very friendly, we had a permit car pass ready for us to use and excellent directions of where to park. The hotel did not have decafe tea but we were given a good selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
MichelleLeamHotel, Deputy General Manager at The Leam Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Samantha K Thank you for the fab review that u have left us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast and our great selection of herbal and fruity teas. We do have a fantastic team here at The Leam Hotel. We look forward to seeing you here again soon! Best Wishes Karla Kersting Deputy General...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
332 reviews
0.4 km away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
0.2 km away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#57 of 165 in Weymouth
208 reviews
0.1 km away
The Clifton Hotel
The Clifton Hotel
#11 of 22 in Weymouth
49 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amid the splendour of Weymouth's wonderful Esplanade with panoramic views of the ocean and Bay, The Leam Hotel has been welcoming guests since 1926. We have a mixture of lovely sea facing rooms, superior rooms and 19 standard rooms all with en suite bathrooms and tea and coffee making facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family and even well behaved dogs in allocated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Leam Hotel

Address: 102 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $142 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Leam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leam Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Leam Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Newport, United Kingdom
Luton, United Kingdom
11 months ago
llanelli
llanelli
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Leam Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sea view room near the top of the building that we saw was lovely. There is a lift. There are quite a few stairs in the hotel.”
JeanO431, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back of hotel don't receive the Wi-Fi”
suebayjo, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“very happy with rooms the both times we stayed there”
JohnH292, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for superior room, especially on the 3rd floor”
Foodie308, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would say the sea view rooms would be great. We were in room 24 which was OK could just see the sea at the side.”
Carole46, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates