We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Weymouth Beach B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Weymouth Beach B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weymouth Beach B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Clean. Friendly helpful family run. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds. Ironing board and iron in room. Hairdryer with diffuser. Tea and coffee with daily fresh milk. Fridge. Great location within walking distance of most places. Fabulous marina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 711Tyler
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to host your weekend, and we loved meeting you both, and were thrilled to hear what a brilliant weekend you had. We look forward very much to your next visit.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I was met by the friendly owners when I arrived, my room was smallish but clean and well presented, the bed was comfortable, the free wifi was great, the location is perfect, only downside is parking, but all the hotels on the Esplanade have the same issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billsbbs1
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We're not sure what you mean about the parking being a downside, we found you a space and we paid for it, how could anyone consider that a downside, especially in an extremely busy seaside resort in the height of summer.

sussex
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We had to stay in Weymouth overnight and ended up here, how I do not know! The only bright spot was a good breakfast except the fresh fruit was portioned controlled and limited to three portions for the entire guest list. Weymouth is a surprisingly lovely resort, our first trip there but these seafront guest houses are a rip off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tojrebor
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

We actually had the same feeling, thank goodness it was only one night. The vast majority of our guests are absolutely wonderful and we would have them stay again and again, and then there was you. From the moment you arrived you were determined to find fault and treated members of the family accordingly. Your observations about the fruit salad...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great location and free parking, the staff let you have a permit on arrival so you can park on the road Wifi is available throughout the hotel Breakfast is good, plenty of choice and they use locally produced food A fridge is provided and fresh milk is given for the tea and coffee facilities there is also an iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words on your recent stay, it was our absolute pleasure to host your stay and we very much look forward to your next visit.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here in June for a family holiday (4 generations) I cannot comment on the price as this was (very kindly) paid by my Mum and Nan. Rooms at the front have a fabulous view of the beach, the only downside (and the hotel has little control over this) is that the promenade seating straight opposite most nights had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telfordjule
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Prime location on the esplanade we managed to park almost right outside our B&B .The weather was stunning, lovely room great breakfast we will be back Thankyou to our hosts John Ps I used to go here when I was young brought back lots of happy memories

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjohn1070
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we were very pleased to host your visit and hope to meet you again soon.

Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Very nice stay, room 2 with sea view, excellent. Also the breakfast was a1, Very nice family run B and B. Highly reccommended. Very close to all amenities and stones throw from the beach. Will Defoe return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee935
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay, we were pleased to read how much you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to meeting you again on a future visit.

Hounslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Room was cute and clean. Fantastic location as it is right in front of the beach. We would recommend people to check in early as it can be difficult to get the car parking space in front of the hotel. Staff were amazing. Everyone was so friendly and kind. Breakfast was very good as it was stated in the review....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pyonta19
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay, we were thrilled to hear what a good time you had whilst staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Weymouth.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days. Adults only, really nice during the summer holidays. Right around the corner from the train station. Offered a drink as soon as we arrived and went through a few restaurant suggestions (they know their town really well). Room was very clean, complimentary toiletries, kettle, tea, coffee. Our room was top floor, front. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

We loved reading your review on your recent stay, and were very happy that you had such a good time. It was our pleasure to host your trip and look forward to meeting you again on a future trip.

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Wonderfull hosts, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice. The location is central to everything, what more could you want. Highly recommended but don't take my word book it and see. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb E
Chris R, Owner at Weymouth Beach B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we were thrilled to read what a great time you had. It was our absolute pleasure to host your stay and look forward to your next visit to Weymouth.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 km away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#30 of 169 in Weymouth
269 reviews
0.0 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 169 in Weymouth
299 reviews
0.5 km away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#40 of 169 in Weymouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#41 of 169 in Weymouth
406 reviews
0.0 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 169 in Weymouth
222 reviews
0.7 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#23 of 169 in Weymouth
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Weymouth Beach B&B is an exclusively adult only B&B sitting in the middle of Weymouth's glorious seafront overlooking the multi-award winning central beach offering panoramic views across Weymouth bay. We offer comfortable accommodation in a more homely style. Our award winning breakfast is something to look forward to with most of our ingredients carefully sourced from local farms and producers, and we offer more dishes than most, so you can have a full cooked breakfast, but also you can enjoy omelettes, American pancakes and 2 different fish dishes. Our aim is to ensure your stay with us is comfortable and relaxing, and something you'd like to repeat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weymouth Beach B&B

Address: 93 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7AY, England (Formerly The Channel Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $108 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weymouth Beach B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Weymouth Beach B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Channel Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Weymouth Beach B&B Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weymouth Beach B&B staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ilminster
10 days ago
Ilminster
10 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Weymouth Beach B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have kingsize beds, which I did not request, but will next time as my husband is very tall.”
 of 5 bubbles L5455GEjuliab, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't chose a room on the top floor unless you are mobile, there are a lot of stairs. I would chose a sea view room next time.”
 of 5 bubbles GasheadsBristol, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a supervisor room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles rfgw39, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look before you book if poss”
 of 5 bubbles 13arthur, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere unless you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles tojrebor, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay