We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brunswick Guest House

73 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“rose marie”(3 reviews)
“we've stayed”(5 reviews)
“a sea view room”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)Write a Review
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
66
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose mariewe've stayeda sea view roomb bhear the wavesrooms are spotlessly cleanat short noticefriendly couplelovely locationlocal knowledgenothing is too much troublefriendly ownersvisiting weymouthhome from homeplace to staysea frontmark
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Brunswick for the weekend Rose and Mark were excellent hosts. The room was lovely and clean and the view was amazing.breakfast was very good we had lot's of choice and rose and mark made us very welcome we can't wait to go...More

Thank Rosemarieking1234
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at the brunswick lots of times would always recommend it rose and mark just can't do enough for you the breakfast is first class and there local knowledge is second to none . Some rooms have sea views but all the rooms are...More

1  Thank Arsenalsteveb
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

My second visit to Brunswick Guest House was in every way just as perfect as the first. Mark and Rose are super hosts, extremely welcoming and friendly with a cup of tea upon arrival and my case taken to my room. All facilities are spotlessly...More

Thank BubsWubs
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Its a Well run Guest House, Cindy and I have stayed at this place many times when we visit Weymouth, Always a great welcome and a cup of tea, after a long journeyits most welcom. Rooms are clean and comfortable, Breakfast is always top class,...More

Thank StevenBlood
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Stayed in same room as last year, front of building, overlooking sea - just wonderful. Very well run by Mark & Rose, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the lovely cooked breakfast, with lots of other options too. We only had 10 steps to step to...More

Thank Lavenderlow1986
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
beverleybee123
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark-BGH | Property representative |
6 rooms are shower en-suite and 1 with its bathroom keyed to the room on the floor below. We have on street parking within walking distance during the summer season and out of season in Brunswick Terrace. Unfortunately no... More
0
Votes
Oggybins
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark B | Property representative |
Sept prices Sea view shower en-suite £40pp / child 12-6 £20pc / child 6-3 £10pc. Rear shower en-suite £38pp / child 12-7 £19pc / child 6-3 £9pc.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view is best and book early"
Read review
"If you want a B&B on the beach, this is the one."
Read review
"For Sea Views, Room 7."
Read review
"Sea view is wonderful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing