We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Russell Hotel

    135-138 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NG, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WeymouthSee available hotels in Weymouth
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good37%
    • Average26%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    All hotel details
    Offers from Russell Hotel
    Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
    988 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Riviera Hotel
    1,071 reviews
    #20 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
    445 reviews
    #13 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Moonfleet Manor Hotel
    646 reviews
    #5 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (732)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Russell Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 732 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great holiday. Staff very friendly. Food lovely. My room 318 had very badly stained carpet. Also sometimes cold water in shower which was not good. I still enjoyed stay but could have been better. Friendly people.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Kingsnortonjaa
    Response from DaishsHoliday, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your great review of the Russell Hotel. I am sorry to hear of the issues you encountered and hope you mentioned this at the time to a member of staff so that they could be addressed. I am pleased to hear that...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Having stayed here before and staying at the PRINCE REGENT at least once a year we were very disappointed The STAFF were very hard working and pleasant but it was apparent that there was not enough of them to service the dining room as service...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank keith f
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review of the Russell Hotel. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion, unfortunately we were short staffed in the restaurant during your stay. Please accept our apologies again for the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had a great sea view room 125, food was very good and waitress very helpful.Entertainment was good and we used it in both hotels.Good coaches and drivers .we will be using daish holidays again. cleaning lady was lovely.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Helen B
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your excellent review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The food was terrible and the service was very slow. My granddaughters hear was bleeding the first night and she had blood over her pillow slip she still had the same pillow slip on the day we left, I found this service disgusting the maid...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Denise A
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review of the Russell Hotel. As you can see we have been getting some very good reviews for our food so I'm sorry you did not find it to your taste. Please accept our apologies for the pillow case not being...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Staff were excellent, very polite and helpful. There was a variety on the selection on evening meal menu and evening entertainment was good, I did win on the bingo twice! There were quiz evenings and Russell hotel is a few steps to the beach, would...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Nell S
    Response from Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Russell HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your lovely review of the Russell Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and congratulations on 2 wins at the bingo! We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

    Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
    988 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Riviera Hotel
    1,071 reviews
    #20 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
    445 reviews
    #13 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Moonfleet Manor Hotel
    646 reviews
    #5 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 93
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Weymouth
    • Also Known As
    • Russell Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    Alexandra Hotel
    11 reviews
    .92 km away
     
    The Fairhaven Hotel
    319 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    Windsor Hotel
    91 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    The Hotel Central
    57 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Al Molo
    830 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Dorset Burger Company
    1,141 reviews
    .30 km away
    The Handmade Pie & Ale House
    1,503 reviews
    .26 km away
    Chillies Indian Restaurant
    601 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Weymouth Beach
    4,337 reviews
    .67 km away
    Greenhill Gardens
    224 reviews
    .67 km away
    Jurassic Skyline
    1,296 reviews
    .84 km away
    Lodmoor Country Park
    124 reviews
    .67 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    roda_girl
    4 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bloomeram | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry we were on the ground floor room 21
    1
    Vote
    Bill K
    13 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
    If you go around to the back of the hotel you will see the parking spaces. Terry our car park attendant is usually on hand to see you safely parked.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lovely views from second floor"
    Read review
    "we were more than happy with 328"
    Read review
    "Avoid room number 008."
    Read review
    "Room was as requested"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing