We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Windermere Marina Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Windermere Marina Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Windermere Marina Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Chichester, UK
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying in one of the apartments around the marina which is truly lovely. The furnishings are top notch and the apartment is well equipped. The terrace is large and we have been lucky enough to enjoy some sunshine to sit out and enjoy the stunning view of the boats on the marina. The location of the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HappyChicUK
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We rented two of the windward apartments which were modern, clean and to a high standard. The view out onto the marina is picturesque and feels like you are abroad! Plenty of parking and a lovely 15 min walk along the lakeside into Bowness. I hope to return one day!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chantelle T
Markfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

We visited it for a long weekend in March. The cottage was fantastic. Clean, pretty, living room is upstairs with a small balcony with dinning room & kitchenette. Nicely warm, very comfortable bed and a very nice shower. The boat house is also dog friendly (recommend to book as it's pretty busy during the weekend) nice fish & chips or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smcwtrip
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

What a location to celebrate a family reunion. The apartment, countryside, golf and shopping were outstanding. Windward apartment no 5 was so modern our IT specialist had to work out the gizmos but once overcome it was so relaxing. There is one thing for sure…we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David735061
Leeds
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Just come back from a week here in one of their Windermere Apartments (no.42). It's such a relaxing place - spacious lovely well equipped accommodation and nice to stay somewhere where everything actually works - other than your mobile maybe ..... can't wait to go again. Weather wasn't brilliant but this is the Lakes and we still love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

My husband two sons and dog visited for a short break. Stayed in Bowness 5. Lovely, cosy, spotlessly clean. 5 main to town also lovely. Great for getting to all areas. Beautiful walks. A home from home. You won't be disappointed. Great food at the Boathouse friendly helpful staff. We just loved it.Take shopping with you as its a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabethm846
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We rented a cottage for 6, upon arrival the central heating and water heater were not working, we had to figure out the system ourselves but to no avail. Contacted the emergency number and waited till next morning for staffs to fix it. Central heating was only fixed for one day but was not working again the next day. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank py0188
WindermereMarina, Public Relations Manager at Windermere Marina Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon. I'm sorry that the heating does not appear to have been working correctly, our maintainence team have checked it since your stay and all is in order. The WiFi in some of the properties is weak, therefore, we do not...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We have been to Marina Village on three previous occasions and will definately go back. We had an apartment overlooking the Marina on each occasion and loved it. The apartments are very well equiped although apartment 36, the apartment we have went to over the past 10 years was looking a bit tired, when we visited last year. The Marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LewisW30
WindermereMarina, Public Relations Manager at Windermere Marina Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Windermere Marina Village. I'm glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Windward 36 has had some TLC since your stay in June 2014 with new carpets, sofa and mattresses. I hope to see you again in the future. All the best Tracii

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Third time and really can't fault this place. Close enough to Bowness and easy to walk, yet away from it all. The cottages are 100% top quality in facilities and cleanliness. Great bar on site with "posh nosh" as well as plenty of the usual eg fish and chips, prices good too. Also plenty of choice for children. There can't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank artiekellie
uk
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

I booked 2 of the Ambleside cottages for my 30th birthday last week. 2 of us arrived at 2.30 and checked in, the cottages weren't quite ready but we had a walk into Bowness (10 minutes) and the reception called us to say the keys were ready to collect. The staff were very welcoming! Each cottage sleeps 5 and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveller12312

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
1.1 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,724 reviews
1.8 km away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
581 reviews
0.9 km away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.8 km away
Linthwaite House
Linthwaite House
#1 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,426 reviews
0.6 km away
The Ryebeck
The Ryebeck
#3 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self-catering lakeland cottages and luxury apartments nestled around a private marina in the heart of the Lake District.Windermere Marina Village enjoys a secluded location yet is only a few minutes walk from Bowness-on-Windermere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windermere Marina Village

Address: The Marina, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Windermere Marina Village Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Windermere Marina Village Bowness-On-Windermere, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windermere Marina Village staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Windermere Marina Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would book into the new apartment block”
 of 5 bubbles 32tracy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all apartments look onto the marina but ground floor views are limited due to privacy fencing”
 of 5 bubbles wimag, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartments located in the middle of the oval shaped marina are furnished to a very high standard.”
 of 5 bubbles Blonde98, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have an excellent view, first floor is probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyD118, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Hard to recommend as they are all very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Iloveitaly65, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5