We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(38 reviews)
“guest house”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for New Hall Bank
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
170
65
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
170
65
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationguest househole in the wallview of the lakefull englishcar parkprivate bathroombreakfast roomlake districtbreakfast was excellentperfect hostsgreat pubiron and ironing boardrestaurants and shopsset us up for the dayquiet areafriendly hosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Great service in a nice, simple old fashioned B&B. Rooms are quite big in size, toilets rather small depending on the room. Ask for a room with a lake view. They do a nice, basic, hot breakfast. The location is great, walking distance to many...More

1  Thank Sunny_JLa
Response from NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall BankResponded 28 October 2017

thank you for you comments, we know that the bathrooms are on the small side but we will replace them just as soon as we can. hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at this place. Lovely location and right in middle of town centre. Within walking and driving diatane of aome beautiful places. Amazing view of the lake from our room. They are in process of updating all the rooms and they...More

1  Thank Rileyhouse39
Response from NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall BankResponded 27 October 2017

thank you for your comments, so pleased you had a good stay with us. we hope to be doing a few rooms this coming January. hope to see you again in the future

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We found this delightful establishment to be a cut above the average B&B. Our room(No:9) commanded what has to be one of the best, ( if not the best), views across the lake in Bowness. Warm and comfortable the room boasted a newly refurbished en-...More

Thank siefgried
Response from NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall BankResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you both for your wonderful comments, we are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, and so pleased that you were happy with your room and your overall experience. We are trying to get all the rooms to the standard of this room,...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Good breakfast and comfortable bed centrally located Room booked not available as shower had broken Alternative room given was a family room with one double and two single beds not really suitable for a couple The ensuite was very small similar to what one would...More

1  Thank kchi2017
Response from NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall BankResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your comments, so sorry that the room spoilt your stay, but unfortunately the room you had booked had a problem that we could not fix at the time so room 6 was the only solution that weekend as we were fully booked....More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We arrived early, we asked if they minded if we parked up but they said our rooms were ready which was a great start. David and Debs were very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. The room had great views of the lake and...More

Thank anetteward
Response from NeathDeborah5, Owner at New Hall BankResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you fro your comments , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. hope to see you again in the future

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bowness-on-Windermere
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
debbietr
20 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Tony Q | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know , no they don’t , but I’m sure that if you ask they have ground floor rooms 😁
0
Votes
grafr58
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NeathDeborah5 | Property representative |
Hi there, I'm so sorry but we only do a 2 night minimum stay
0
Votes
pat S
3 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NeathDeborah5 | Property representative |
no sorry , but only 36 paces to the best pub in the village
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If disabled, there is a ground floor room within yards of the entrance."
Read review
"higher floor room"
Read review
"Room 9 is beautiful"
Read review
"Room 9 has a lovely view of the lake Windermere."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing