We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Hall Bank

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
New Hall Bank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for New Hall Bank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
south yorks
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed over Easter and had a great 4 days. As ever Doug and Ivy were excellent hosts with a warm welcome and a clean room.We had a lake view room with an en-suite and as ever a great breakfast with lots of choice. We would recommend this guest house as it has a central location with a car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telfoga
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us when you visit the Lakes and its nice to hear that you had no complaints regarding your room/room facilities/cleanliness/hospitality or even us for that matter - Thank you guys for your feedback and we look forward to your return at a future time

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights over Easter weekend. A very well run hotel and a warm welcome. Excellent location with parking. A spotless room number 2 with lake view and a good breakfast. Lots of guides and tourist information in reception, Ivy and Doug very attentive. The stay was so good already booked again to return in May. My thanks to Ivy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr David W
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Many thanks for your honest feedback regarding your stay and we are looking forward to your return visit at a future date - great to have feedback that doesn't make an issue over the size/type of bathroom in a couple of our rooms and that you like many of our returning guests place more emphasis on everything else we offer...

UK
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here over Easter for 4 nights and were really disappointed with the accommodation. On the journey up we got stuff in traffic and were slightly later than we thought, we arrived at 9.05pm and I'd already had a text from Ivy at 9.02pm asking me what time I'd be there as I did not state at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SPS2704
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

From the outset we knew that any feedback from you would be negative as you clearly messed up your booking from the very start and were miffed that we could not fulfil your request - you booked via booking.com and not me directly so you chose your own room type then mailed later me to tell me your boyfriend had...

Vettre, Norway
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one whole week in March 2013 (Room 12). This year we came back for five days with a couple of friends 14th -19th March. We put then in Room 12 this time. This room is not en-suite but has its own private facilities on the landing and we consider it to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorwayAlastair
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

we thank you for you lovely review and your good company we hope to see you again at a future date and time - take care until the next time

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014

our second stay for myself and partner lisa as good as last time super room great view great breki and excellent onsite parking. be back again next year.top hotel top location and superb hosts doug and ivy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

we are so pleased that your stay was all you had hoped for and we thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back at a future date

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at the New Hall Bank for two nights last week and it was lovely. Very clean room, and a beautiful room overlooking over the lake. Doug was so welcoming when we arrived and showed us to our room. Ivy cooked a very hearty breakfast and there was a continental option available too! We ate far too much both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelmsforddinner
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely comments it was our pleasure to make sure your stay was all you wanted we very much hope to see you guys again in the not too distant future

turkey, marmaris
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend has just got back from a weekend staying in new hall bank and it was perfect for us, with its perfect location to everything you need. The service was top notch and Doug was very welcoming and always made an effort to say hello and ask if everything was okay. Room 11 which we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidaylover073
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Thank you guys for your lovely review what a pleasure to be your hosts and you are welcome back at anytime it is really nice when we get guests appreciative of all our hard efforts

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a lovely clean and homely place. Rooms are very nice with towels, kettle, iron and we had a view of the lake. It has a big car park and is located in a great place near the village. Owners very nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozsheffy
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

we would like to say a big thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent visit and we very much hope that we will have the pleasure of your company again

Preston, Lancashire
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We booked via Booking.com for a weekend stay from 14th -16th February. We have nothing but great things to say about this Guest House. Doug and Ivy were great hosts. We got a lovely warm welcome when we arrived a little later than expected on Friday night but nothing was too much trouble. Doug even offered to carry one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIFILEW
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Your lovely review has just made my day - nice to know all our hard work is not taken for granted we hope to see you guys again in the not too distant future

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights end January start of February. New Bank Hall is a big house with 12 rooms. We asked for a lake view en-suite and we got a nice room on the first floor with a comfortable four poster bed and a fantastic view of the lake. The en-suite toilet/shower room was small but clean and perfectly adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob310
weemeeCumbria, Owner at New Hall Bank, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice things you have to say regarding your recent stay people like you make this sometimes very demanding and difficult job a pleasure and we very much hope you will consider a return visit

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowness-on-Windermere hotels
0.0 km away
Bay House Lake View
Bay House Lake View
#5 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
319 reviews
0.2 km away
Virginia Cottage Guest House
Virginia Cottage Guest House
#7 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
691 reviews
0.5 km away
Dene House
Dene House
#2 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Langdale View Guest House
Langdale View Guest House
#1 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
532 reviews
0.2 km away
Bowness Bay Suites
Bowness Bay Suites
#16 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
204 reviews
0.2 km away
Laurel Cottage B&B
Laurel Cottage B&B
#27 of 53 in Bowness-on-Windermere
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Lake Windermere - 4 star accommodation -Rooms with Lake Views - Parking - En-suite rooms equiped with all you need to ensure a comfortable stay - 1 min shops/bars/attractions - Full English Breakfast - No Pets - Children over 8yrs only. internet in guest lounge ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hall Bank

Address: Fallbarrow Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Price Range: $173 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your New Hall Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hall Bank Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
New Hall Bank Bowness-On-Windermere, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hall Bank staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from New Hall Bank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to have a renovated room”
traceyfoley13, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff offer good advice”
christophergC8740YD, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 9, good view but 4 flights of stairs and no lift, might be relevant to some people. Also has free parking for residents”
Lesley8487, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 has a stunning view of the lake. Although not refurbished as yet it is still a lovely room.”
amandad223, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 a view to die for”
403lindsayh, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates