We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fallbarrow Park

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Fallbarrow Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fallbarrow Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eight of us stayed in one of the holiday cottages. It was excellent, everything was supplied. It was a most relaxing long weekend. The park is lovely, well kept with a restaurant and bar on site. It is right on the lake, beautiful. Very near to all the local bars. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownies0161
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of Fallbarrow Park is perfect - just a short walk into the town, with stunning views across the lake. The club house is nice and modern, and the deli shop is very smart too. The kids loved the playground area too. A few disappointments - we were in the very first caravan in the park which meant quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Realpolitique
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Fallbarrow Park. Our clubhouse has just been newly refurbished this year so it’s great to see your comments on this, as well as our deli. We are sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with the location of your caravan, next time you decide to come and stay with us give us a...

merseyside
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 4 day break at this park at the end of March. We'd stayed here previously and knew that the pool at nearby White Cross Bay was available for use of guests at Fallbarrow. However, on arrival we were informed that this practise was discontinued the season before last and so the pool is no longer available. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zaksmum
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Fallbarrow Park. Unfortunately we no longer have access to White Cross Bay’s facilities. We’re sorry to hear you struggled with the first caravan you were allocated, however it’s great to see our reception team managed to resolve this for you to be on a flat area. We apologise that the issue with the...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed over a long weekend , 3 nights at the end of March in a 6 berth, which was equiped with everything we needed and had its own parking for two cars. The park is so peaceful and set on the lake yet within 5 mins walk to the centre of Bowness which makes the location perfect. The club house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy b
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our location is fantastic like you mentioned, we are just a short 5 minute walk to Bowness. Our Boathouse has been newly refurbished this season, so it’s great to see your feedback on this. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct at the park to check availability for a future break.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

stayed for 4 days at fallbarrow park was yet again a very lovely stay caravan was very good 8berth had everything you could want to make your stay comfortable just walk out of the park and everything on your doorstop including walks too. This would be our 4th stay at this park and gets better everytime. The check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slpetler
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Fallbarrow Park. We are so pleased to see all of your lovely comments on your comfortable accommodation. It’s great to also see how efficient our team were when you reported to reception that you had a power cut. We look forward to your return please do not hesitate to give us...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed in a Langdale, 4 berth caravan, which was platinum rated. The accommodation was lovely, really clean and well equipped. It had microwave, full oven, toaster, ironing board, fridge freezer, telly/dvd, freeview, central heating and even an umbrella. There was also free WiFi, however I was unable to connect. I phoned the help number provided, but they wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BevMiller
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay at Fallbarrow Park. We are so pleased to see how pleased you are with our accommodation, and that it was equipped with everything you needed. We are sorry to see that you experienced issues with our Wi-Fi service on park, next time you stay with us please do not hesitate to...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Had family stayed here we spent last night in the new club house really nice and friendly all are welcome had a great night . Just need to fine tune the sound system but to be fair a lovely young lady was on it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superbocklad
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our system in our newly refurbished Boathouse has now been fully completed, so we hope you will return to park to enjoy this to the full potential.

newcastle
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in gatehouse lodge which is a beautiful platinum lodge.The lodge was located right next to the entrance but this wasnt an issue for us.We had a dishwasher and a washer drier and also tvs in all the bedrooms and great quality furniture and fixtures. The park itself has stunning views of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueeyesnewcastle
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Fallbarrow Park. We are so pleased with all of your lovely comments after your stay in the Gatehouse Lodge. As you mentioned, the park is stunning and the views are amazing! Due to it being low season we only have live entertainment over a weekend, we are sorry you missed out...

Padiham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed in one of the caravans near the entrance with our well behaved dog. We went in March so the weather wasn't too good. The caravan was lovely and clean and well equipped. The heating system was very good in the caravan although the electric fire didn't really work for more then 10 seconds at a time but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genaribena
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay at Fallbarrow. Thank you for your kind comments about our caravans. I’m sorry you did not find another TV in the caravan had we have known this at the time we may have being able to source another television so you could escape from the sitting room and watch your programmes in...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Reading past reviews, it looks as though people are disappointed with the lack of on-site entertainment. I admit there is minimal to do on site, however, you are less than a 5 minute walk into the centre of Bowness which is a win-win in my eyes. Location on site: We stayed in caravan A43 which was within the entrance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miss_lmh1983
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay at Fallbarrow. We are so happy to see that you found Fallbarrow to be a perfect location. We are very lucky where we are placed. It’s like walking into a place out in the country side but you are only a 5 minute walk into the village. It will be a pleasure...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (26)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.3 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,780 reviews
0.7 km away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
552 reviews
0.6 km away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,301 reviews
1.6 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.7 km away
Linthwaite House
Linthwaite House
#2 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fallbarrow Park is set amidst the wooded parkland that borders the eastern shore of Lake Windermere. Fallbarrow has extensive private grounds running right down to the water’s edge in an area of outstanding scenic beauty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fallbarrow Park

Address: Fallbarrow Park Rayrigg Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Hotel Class:5 star — Fallbarrow Park 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Fallbarrow Park Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Fallbarrow Park Bowness-On-Windermere, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fallbarrow Park staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Fallbarrow Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All accommodation looks fine, but try and get a lake view.”
BevMiller, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lakeside view lodge”
blueeyesnewcastle, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“silver plus caravan was not too old fashioned and everything worked well, it was laid out well with plenty of space”
samanthaw210, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lodges range from Bronze, Sliver and Gold so expect some defects in the Bronze lodges”
SLBooth, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“this is a silver caravan 01a was good”
SharronP559, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5