We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fallbarrow Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowness-on-Windermere
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fallbarrow Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fallbarrow Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
newcastle
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Am writing this after being prompted by a phone call from someone on the site . Lovely location so handy for the Town etc , however the ''Silver'' Caravan was so disappointing , it was basic and I mean basic , the bedroom was so small , the bed was tiny far too small for 2 adults . It could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helsbelsNewcastle
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow park. It is disappointing to see that you found our silver caravan unsatisfactory for your needs. Our silver caravans Are usually very popular with the good size, good arrange of pots and pans and the large cooker. I am disappointed to see that on this occasion we have not...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We had a silver caravan and it was great. Everything worked fine and the kitchen was very well equipped. The park was very clean and very well maintained. We had one or two minor things which needed sorting and both were sorted almost straight away. The only rant I would have is not with the good hard working staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris d
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow park. It’s great to see you had a good time here at Fallbarrow and you liked the park and your needs were attended to quickly. I am saddened to a see that your caravan had previously had a dog taken into it beyond our knowledge. This is not something...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Have been coming to Fallbarrow park and other places in the Lakes for over 36 years. However, Fallbarrow has the best location to enjoy all of the Pubs Shops Restaurants etc in Windermere without using your car. Everything is on the door step so to speak. The reception staff are always so very helpful. We used to come hear with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv S
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow park. I am happy that you have found Fallbarrow the best location to be. We are very lucky that we are so close to the village of Bowness and all the pubs and shops are in walking distance, therefore there’s no need to use your car. Just park it...

southampton
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I had booked a week stay in a silver caravan for my family (myself, partner, son 23 months, daughter 3 months.) I wasn't to sure what to expect so went with an open mind. Upon arriving the staff at check in were friendly and very welcoming (always a great start). The caravan upon entering was excellent and exceeded my expectations....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phil s
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. It’s great to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome and attended to your needs promptly. The lake district is full of actives and thing to do for all ages of the family whether it be feeding the ducks...

Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Just had a fantastic four nights mid week break at Fallbarrow. Silver caravan £120.00 Monday to Friday. Caravan F15 is in a superb elevated position with an allocated parking space right outside your door. A very peaceful time of year to visit Fallbarrow.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LancsmanRamsbottom
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in F15. The F section is one of the most popular on the park it is lovely leafy and of course the parking is very convenient indeed. Also if you did like that caravan very much and would like...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We have been holidaying at Fallbarrow Park for nine years and have always had a five star experience but last year we had a problem booking a lodge of our choice as the new park owners policy was to not specify which lodge would be available prior to arrival. We booked an apartment in Ambleside that year and visited Fallbarrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath K
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. I am very sorry to see you were disappointed with your accommodation here at Fallbarrow. The resting behind our ‘not being able to confirm’ is that most of our lodges are owned by owners and therefore we can only put a request in and not guarantee the lodge. However...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Love this park. We stayed in Gold Lodge FT04 which we requested when booking it is in a beautiful part of the park but just feel standards are slipping. I have a few minor complaints but little things escalate into big things. No batteries in remote this was sorted. Towel left on balcony from previous guests. Broken tumblers in cupboard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. Firstly I would like to take this time and apologise that you feel our standards are slipping this is not our intention to our guests and for this I do apologise. However I am delighted to see that your faith is still in Fallbarrow and that the 4 small...

uk
Reviewed 8 November 2016

for a change we decided to have a week in the uk rather than go abroad; booked a bronze lodge & loved every minute of every day; fabulous location, fabulous grounds & amenities, loads of things to do within walking distance. We will definitely return here - have to say that the lodges look better than the caravans so maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albert c
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. It’s great so see that you enjoyed your time with us and like the location of our park. It really is great that we have things in walking distance. We hope to welcome you back to Fallbarrow soon.

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

First holiday at Fallbarrow Park and I must say it won't be my last.... What a fantastic park all the staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed in a silver caravan which was very nice, clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The children loved every minute of it and so did we. We cant wait to come back next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noni C
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. Its splendid to here that you came tried and loved Fallbarrow. it is plain to see that there is literally something for everyone round here. our staff here are very proud of their job and the park that it is in and also like to welcome back returning guests....

Cheshire
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at Fallbarrow and the second time in a Silver Lodge lovely beautifully clean with everything we needed. Lovely friendly staff be back next year. For food the Boathouse on site is excellent and food freshly cooked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillCheshire
Park R, General Manager at Fallbarrow Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fallbarrow. A 3rd visit to Fallbarrow! we love welcoming back returning guests to a park so they can make more memories. Thank you also for your kind comment about our boathouse bar and restaurant its very family friendly and a lovely place to relax and have a nice meal. If...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowness-on-Windermere
0.3 km away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
2,777 reviews
0.7 km away
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
The Burn How Garden House Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
552 reviews
0.6 km away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#6 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,299 reviews
1.6 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
1.7 km away
Linthwaite House
Linthwaite House
#2 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fallbarrow Park is set amidst the wooded parkland that borders the eastern shore of Lake Windermere. Fallbarrow has extensive private grounds running right down to the water’s edge in an area of outstanding scenic beauty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fallbarrow Park

Address: Fallbarrow Park Rayrigg Road, Bowness-on-Windermere LA23 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bowness-on-Windermere
Hotel Class:5 star — Fallbarrow Park 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Fallbarrow Park Hotel Bowness-On-Windermere
Fallbarrow Park Bowness-On-Windermere, Lake District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fallbarrow Park staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Fallbarrow Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All accommodation looks fine, but try and get a lake view.”
BevMiller, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lakeside view lodge”
blueeyesnewcastle, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“silver plus caravan was not too old fashioned and everything worked well, it was laid out well with plenty of space”
samanthaw210, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lodges range from Bronze, Sliver and Gold so expect some defects in the Bronze lodges”
SLBooth, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“this is a silver caravan 01a was good”
SharronP559, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5