We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Dartmouth Road | Three Beaches, Paignton TQ4 6NS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PaigntonSee available hotels in Paignton
    Traveller (236)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good25%
    • Average14%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “smugglers inn” (48 reviews)
    “yacht club” (26 reviews)
    “steam train” (64 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Paignton hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (583)
    There are newer reviews for Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 582 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    715
    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    I booked this as a last minute end of school holidays break with my parents and my son. I had read the reviews but they seemed to be mixed so I was hoping for the best (also the other caravan sites were full!) We booked...More

    3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 13 September 2016

    Thank you, anonymous, for your comments. I am acutely aware of the cleaning teams short comings of late regarding the cleanliness standards of our caravans. Myself and the Holiday Service Manager at Waterside are acting upon these reports to resolve this issues as soon as...More

    Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

    We stayed in a silver plus caravan, there were 4 adults and 2 infants, and we stayed for a week at the start of August. On arrival we found our accomodation and our first impression was that the caravans are rather close together, contrary to...More

    3  Thank DrewandSarahW
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 13 September 2016

    Thank you for your comments DrewandSarahW. I am sorry to read of your disappointment during your holiday regarding the noise level during the evening and the apparent lack of action taken to resolve this (I have replied to your correspondence to us directly). This issue...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

    It's a beautiful venue and has a beautiful pool and an entertainment building which COULD be great. The arcade was quite good but the entertainment on stage was poor due to a lack of staff. The staff that were working there were very good it's...More

    Thank 30,175
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 13 September 2016

    Thank you 30175 for your review. I’m pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with as and would visit Waterside again despite your disappointment with the entertainment. I appreciate that our team is smaller than in previous seasons however, as you have mentioned, the...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

    We had a fab week at waterside last week. Really easy to find. Staff were helpful when we got there. The caravan was lovely and clean and we were lucky enough to have a fantastic veiw!!!!!! The only issue there was we had not enough...More

    2  Thank Jo W
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 13 September 2016

    Hi Jo W, thank you for this wonderful review. It’s great to read that after several cleaning issues with our accommodation it seems that, judging by your review, our normally high standards have returned (good to note that your small linen issue was resolved quickly...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

    We've just returned after a 7 night break..we stayed in a gold plus caravan which had standards of a bronze.the pool was only open till 5 but on somedays closed at 4:30..the entertainment was awful you can tell the budget has been cut in this...More

    1  Thank Sarah L
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Waterside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 13 September 2016

    Thank you for this rather disappointing review Sarah L. I welcome all feedback and take action from it where needs be. I am sorry that Waterside appears not to have met your holidays needs. One point I would like to clarify is that the pool...More

    Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
    666 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Paignton
     
    Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
    671 reviews
    #4 of 17 hotels in Paignton
     
    The Imperial Torquay
    3,010 reviews
    #23 of 86 hotels in Torquay
     
    Wulfruna Hotel
    69 reviews
    #12 of 17 hotels in Paignton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • English Riviera >
    • Paignton
    • Also Known As
    • Waterside Holiday Park Hotel Paignton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (236)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (217)
    Family and Play Areas (13)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    The Imperial Torquay
    3,010 reviews
    5.53 km away
     
    Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
    671 reviews
    1.70 km away
     
    Wulfruna Hotel
    69 reviews
    2.33 km away
     
    Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
    666 reviews
    1.47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jade palace
    175 reviews
    .73 km away
    Waterside Inn
    490 reviews
    .82 km away
    Alan's Cantonese Takeaway
    34 reviews
    .77 km away
    Frying Scotsman
    89 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Goodrington Sands
    834 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Broadsands Beach
    55 reviews
    .70 km away
    Waterside Holiday Park
    55 reviews
    .89 km away
    Goodrington Park
    19 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Julie M
    4 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Good afternoon, The video of the park is used to showcase the park and the nearest local attractions, The water park in the video is at the nearby beach of Goodrington sands. It is operated by Splashdown Quatwest, please... More
    0
    Votes
    trace196
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Good afternoon, thank you for your recent enquiry. Our Entertainment varies on park as to the time of year, We are only a small cosy park but we still offer all guests evening entertainment along with activities during the... More
    0
    Votes
    jharrison192
    17 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Strykalite | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry not sure. Reception v helpful so a quick call might be best.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Check the position of your caravan before you confirm your booking"
    Read review
    "Ask for a caravan with a parking space."
    Read review
    "best views in Torquay, with a cliff view next to train track. at night you can see the hwole or Torquay lit..."
    Read review
    "Try and get one close to the steam railway line, it's very romantic."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing