We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

LateRooms.comUS$61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Paignton Seafront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 726: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Room was very hot with no air conditioning, eating area was far too small for the number of people that stay there. Eating area tables were filthy and breakfast was a bit hit and miss. No sausages, then no bacon etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high level of service or standard of food on this occasion. We are also really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us....

Poole
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Parking is very limited if you don't get in the car park there is literally no where else to park in the close area room seemed small to me and was a double room breakfast was ok if not a bit hectic as stuff was running out was relaxing in the room when all of a sudden fireworks started going...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munk1
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. So we are sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We hope you would stay with travelodge again in the future.

Reviewed 1 August 2016

It was a disappointing start. After a 6 hour drive we arrived to find that we didn't have the sea view room we had booked, our room had mouldy curtains & the bath plug was jammed. After speaking to the Assistant Manager she arranged for us to move rooms the following morning, had our luggage moved for us & was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parenelondon
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the condition of your initial room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have left a full review of this hotel previously but to all potential customers avoid the food, don't bother with wifi it doesn't work and just use the place as somewhere to sleep. Local knowledge appears to be minimal with the staff. We were told local ferry not running but it was!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferjM6890PF
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

we have mixed feeling about the hotel. its a good nice 10mins walk from the train station down the seafront and the hotel is what you expect from a Travelodge. But it was a noisy hotel in the morning from around 730.....in our room the people above were so noisy that we did have to ask reception to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NED180
derbyshire, england
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

As a regular users of travelogue for short breaks we booked room and breakfast with confidence. An error on our part meant we booked one night too many and despite 3 months notice head office were not prepared to allow us to exchange this extra night for breakfast. I'm aware of terms and conditions but I would have thought a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemlou99
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

A lovely clean but basic hotel it served it's purpose for us as a place to sleep the staff were very helpful and friendly but the rooms are incredibly hot at night they do provide a fan for the room but it didn't really help ! Parking is on a first come first served basis with can be an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazza13
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived Friday for a long weekend. I knew in advance about the car park fees but think it's unfair for residents to pay. The staff were friendly and the room was clean except for the bathroom. I felt it needed a good clean and did so myself before using it. Also as it had no windows or fan it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spicegirl75
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst on a business trip. Check in was not great as my booking couldn't be found. Once they found it they couldn't take payment as she couldn't get the machine to work. I was given my key but no indication as we're to go to find my room. The room was very basic and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveo6273
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're awfully sorry to learn of your issues upon check in, this is not the easy, welcoming experience we strive for and for this we apologise profoundly. We're also sorry to hear our accommodation didn't leave you positively impressed after your time with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be passed onto...

Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Great stay again , despite being a very very warm day Jamie , Sophie and all the staff went out of their way to make our stay great and couldn't of been expected to do any more... Breakfast was well worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gingermcduff
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton Seafront, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.7 km away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
303 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
73 reviews
0.1 km away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Address: 3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $94 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Paignton Seafront 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Paignton Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personal choice but nice sea views available”
JimM899, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the 3rd floor (top floor) if you want a half decent night's sleep!”
clr854, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just try here.... Ground floor rooms are very good.”
536coling, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always go for a room at the end of a corridor, no-one passing late at night to make a noise.”
Philjo70, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 223 and it was very roomy and quiet with limited sea view.”
frantinson, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$62
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates