We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Curraghmore Hotel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Curraghmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Curraghmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were looking for a hotel in Shanklin with a good location, and came across this one with great reviews and pictures. However, even though the host was exceptionally friendly and polite, I can only suggest he stops asking friends and family to continue writing these reviews. Because this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kaye85
Bernard L, Owner at Curraghmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are dissapointed that your stay with us was such a poor experience , however may I comment on one or two items, we do not ask friends and family to put reviews on tripadviser and as you can see we have a mixed bag of good, bad and indiferrent , your comment that the...

Birmingham
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed here while attending the Isle of Wight Festival. The owners are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast was lovely and served in good time. Our room was clean and comfortable. Just lacks in plug sockets but I think that is more the age of the building. It was good value and I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Saintstatto
Essex
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay this weekend with my 3yr old son. Bernie is an exceptional host, very welcoming and becomes your friend pretty much as soon as you walk through the door! Our room was clean and spacious, freshly decorated and with a nice sea view. The location of the hotel is fantastic and only a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeilAEssex
London
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Well back again always welcomed hit ever time of year we arrive ,always accomandte ground floor room as husband has problems with legs ,even though there is a stair lift which he refuses to use Fab food always caters s I'm the fussy eater nothing too much trouble .Plenty of food , Room clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Returned for yet another holiday at the Curraghmore Hotel, Food good and pleantyful, rooms verry clean and tidy, the Entertainment was also very good, with Lorraine the singer from Shanklin. Nothing to much trouble for Bernie & Lesley. My mum who only eats light meals was accommodated very well. Will go again soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meyrick-veiw
wolverhampton
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This proved to be an excellent hotel,. Great location close to the beach and only a short walk to to the part Rocky was allowed on.Bernie and Lesley very friendly,nothing too much trouble great sea view and dog made welcome. Recommend and we will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat h
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed at The Curraghmore hotel for two nighs had a lovely warm welcome from Berni & Lesley. Very spacious room, lovely hot shower. View was outstanding. Breakfast was very nice and plentiful. Nothing was to much trouble. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Will be returning in May.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley E
London
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We have been going here for the last 10 plus years and Berni and Lesley couldn't do enough for us My husband had problems with his knees and was on walking stick and nothing was an issue food was plenty always too much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz C
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is really a home from home for us. My mother and I have been going there for a least six maybe eight years. Bernie & Lesley make you feel like old friends, they couldn't do enough for you-no request is too much! We had a lovely refurbished room at the front looking out to sea-Bernie even provided a bench...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria V
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions over the years, and have been made to feel extremely welcome by Bernie and Leslie on each visit. As a single female traveller, this is an important aspect of any holiday. The location is excellent, with sea views, and the food is always delicious I know I can always have company...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheryl o

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.3 km away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#34 of 52 in Shanklin
464 reviews
0.2 km away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#12 of 52 in Shanklin
227 reviews
11.1 km away
Wight Mouse Inn
Wight Mouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Chale
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Shanklin
170 reviews
0.0 km away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#4 of 52 in Shanklin
375 reviews
24.3 km away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Curraghmore Hotel

Address: 22 Hope Road, Shanklin PO37 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Price Range: $123 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Curraghmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Curraghmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curraghmore Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Curraghmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“'Please do not book Curraghmore Hotel, unless you want a holiday from hell'”
hazmarfauz, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have a sea view.”
761kayer, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front have pleasant sea view.”
145dee, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go and stay in the premier inn”
Eskimo99, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
cherylo495, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates