We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Pool
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
34
44
19
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
44
19
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolour schemeexternal doorfriday and saturdayheated towel railsea frontsat nighthospitality traybuffet styleone night staylovely roombreakfast was excellentcomfy bedwould definitely stay here againstayed here for two nightsexcellent value for moneystreet parkingbiscuits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel in a rush as a last minute break away for the night. I booked a room in the East wing which over the weekend isn’t recommended with children, the hotel emailed me the next day and they kindly agreed to move us...More

Thank Rhodesy777
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying here for 4 nights with Eclipse travel. This is not a hotel for a coach party of 32 senior citizens. There is no restaurant no lounge and the bar is a sports bar. Rooms in photos are very deceiving much smaller than normal single...More

Thank joyceward747
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on the last weekend of July and was extremely happy with the hotel. Visiting Whitley mainly to see my daughter and Bar52 was ideally located for this,seems a lot of work has gone into regeneration of the town and i was...More

Thank Raymondo1702
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came to this hotel with a party of 20 to b told that there wasnt enuf rooms was told we would get a full refund to now to b told we won't b as our party was aggressive this totally wrong and we will b...More

1  Thank Ttracyx M
Response from David P, Manager at Hotel 52Responded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Unfortunately there was some confusion about how many guests where to arrive with your reservation and unfortunately one of the rooms you where due to stay in had power failure so we could not allow you access to that room. We did try...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night with another couple. Parking was available on the forecourt. Good start. It is a short walk to the beach and a short walk to town. Probably less than 10 minutes to the Dome. The rooms were lovely. Its all been...More

3  Thank Dorothy B
Response from David P, Public Relations Manager at Hotel 52Responded 2 weeks ago

Hi Dorothy, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Hotel 52 Whitley Bay, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Please know that your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team. In...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zoe M
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from roobag | Reviewed this property |
Most of the parking is on the busy main street (no charge) and 3 in front of the entrance to the hotel. Very busy at weekends because of the number of bars in the area.
0
Votes
chef_dlc
5 November 2017|
Answer
Response from meneryorks | Reviewed this property |
I do not understand why hotel 52 are still getting away with saying we warned you about the noise. Nothing on this earth can d escribe the horrendous noise that we had in our room. The floor and the walls were bouncing. They... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want to wake up to sunshine stay in room at the front of the hotel. If you like it cooler head for the..."
Read review
"Don’t stay weekends"
Read review
"if noise bothers you ask for a quieter room"
Read review
"Rooms at back have no proper view, so pick a front room (not above Loca)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing