We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kinloch House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kinloch House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kinloch House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It seems to be a while since we paid 'full price' for a meal or a hotel stay, due to the proliferation of internet offers. What now is 'full price' or 'normal price?' It's always worth comparing an internet offer with prices quoted on the establishment's website, which is what we did with Kinloch House. The offer was good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B-RReviews
Scotland
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Kinloch House represents the very best qualities of a small Scottish country house hotel. The buildings and furnishings are tasteful and in excellent condition; the rooms are spacious and well-appointed and the restaurant and dining-room are in very capable hands. The staff manage to strike the perfect balance of helpfulness, warmth and good humour which makes visiting Kinloch House such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silver70s
Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Agree with some other reviews about the high price, especially for Americans, but the service and food were very good. The room was quite comfortable. As with nearly all Scots we encountered, the staff were universally pleasant, accommodating and welcoming. Location is perfect for easy drives to major spots such as Glamis, St. Andrews, Stirling, Loch Lomond. If you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank criticalinva
Edinburgh
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed last weekend and encountered a number of specific problems. 1. Child crying through dinner 2. Child noisy at breakfast 3. Noise in early hours from staff quarters above our room 4. No wi-fi availability In general the hotel and rooms were just about ok and the restaurant dinner food very good but very expensive and not really worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghTreefrog
Glasgow
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this hotel for our 10th Wedding Anniversary as we wanted a nice quite relaxing getaway. We wanted a 5 star hotel but found something which is at best 4 star in terms of luxury and service with a 1 star for customer relations. The hotel lived up to the pictures shown on Tripadvisor, this hotel can only be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jon E
GraemeAllen, Owner at Kinloch House, responded to this review

I would like to answer some of your points and explain to Trip Advisor readers our side of the tale. We were delighted you bought an Itison voucher for a 2 for 1 stay in a Superior Room. As you had told us in your email you were coming for your 10th wedding anniversary we gave you a complimentary upgrade...

Sydney
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night here on a Scottish road trip. Old fashioned but very clean and charming. We had a huge room (couldn't find the hair dryer though). Very friendly and efficient staff. Good breakfast. Didn't try the restaurant for dinner (late lunch before we arrived). A great place for a family group or a group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarrySydney55
Kirriemuir, Scotland
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Living within travelling distance of this hotel my wife and I with occasionally other company have dinner here and our earlier experiences have always been pleasant except the last visit. The dinner on this occasion was well below standard so presumably there had been a problem with the Chef. It is an okay hotel, a tad costly for this rural...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delparc
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had stayed at Kinloch House five years ago, for a significant birthday. We decided to make a spur of the moment short trip to Scotland, and booked three nights at there. It was every bit as good as we remembered: comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff presided over by manager Paul and genial owner Graeme Allen, superb Scottish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedrapislwyn
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel it was really special in every way from the moment we arrived.Our afternoon tea and melt in the mouth shortbread served in the conservatory was a brilliant start. Our room was beautifuly appointed the bathroom room was a treat with all these mirrors! The food was extraordinary, fresh best quality food cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pyperatsea
England
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The food is the best thing here. Really lovely dinner and breakfast but do make sure you know that this is a very olde worlde country house hotel. Our large room had no shower so we asked to move. Ended up in a damp corridor with rooms obviously out of use but large room with bath and shower. Shower tray...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maida22

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
8.5 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
692 reviews
23.5 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,634 reviews
12.5 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 7 in Blairgowrie
76 reviews
22.6 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,652 reviews
12.3 km away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of glorious Perthshire, famous for its stunningly beautiful countryside with lochs, rivers and trees, Kinloch House is the ideal base from which to explore the area while staying in a family-run Scottish country house providing a warm, welcoming and friendly environment. Dating from 1840 the charming house offers bedrooms and public rooms individually appointed with fine fabrics and furnishings and a stunning entrance hall with log fire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kinloch House

Address: Kinloch By Blairgowrie | Perthshire, Blairgowrie PH10 6SG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Price Range: $320 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kinloch House 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kinloch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinloch House Hotel Blairgowrie
Kinloch Hotel Blairgowrie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kinloch House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kinloch House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor front facing”
 of 5 bubbles anne0620162016, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Use duvet, install shower and provide kettle with coffee / tea facility.”
 of 5 bubbles F3215AGwilliamm, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 9 which was very comfortable with great views”
 of 5 bubbles michnoquetUk, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms do have lovely views but the standard room we had wasn't too bad either. Very spacious, just with a view to the back.”
 of 5 bubbles AKI2505, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location. All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 163elisabettab, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5