We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenshieling House

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“porridge”(22 reviews)
“b b”(55 reviews)
“fantastic hosts”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
197
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
197
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgeb bfantastic hostslovely propertybreakfast was delicioushigh standardperfect in every wayhome away from homewarm welcomea lovely place to staylovely couplefull scottish breakfastmany thankstop classliving roomthe ground floorcateran trail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

What can be said, that’s not been said already..... But Glensheiling House is an absolutely awesome place to stay. Richard and Louise are extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a “special treat” to the eyes and the belly! Our room was comfortable and spacious, plenty...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KerrynWendy
Response from LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling HouseResponded 2 days ago

Dear Kerry and Wendy, What can we say...wow! Thanks for an amazing review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to post on TripAdvisor. We would absolutely love to see you both back here while you're on your continued adventures! We do...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My wife and I arrived to receive a very warm welcome at Glenshieling House. Both Louise and Richard make you feel like you are guests in their own home! Nothing is too much for them, They work very hard to maintain a well run and...More

Thank markcruden67
Response from LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling HouseResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mark, Richard and I are so pleased that you both enjoyed your well earned break with us. Such lovely comments make our job worth while! We would love to see you both back here for your next escape...

Reviewed 6 days ago

Wonderful friendly service in a lovely homely environment. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice. Hosts were very welcoming and made an effort to chat with guests on arrival. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 222Samantha
Response from LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling HouseResponded 5 days ago

Dear Samantha, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you back here the next time you are in Perthshire.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked this hotel based on the reviews it had had and we were not to be disappointed. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area a simple 10 minute walk from the town centre. It has a gate and long drive way...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curtis M
Response from LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling HouseResponded 1 week ago

Deart Curtis, Wow, what an amazing review! Thank you so much. It was a real pleasure to look after you both while you were up here. Richard and I take great pride in our home and like to think that we maintain it to a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, brilliant breakfast. Clean rooms with good linen and stocked with soaps, towels and in room tea and coffee. I would highly recommend staying there, have been using them for all my business visits to Blairgowrie for some 4 years.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davetoms
Response from LoobyLou0035, Owner at Glenshieling HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dave, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Richard and I really appreciate it. We are delighted that you choose to stay with us while you are up here working. We look forward to seeing you on your...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helene P
6 October 2016|
Answer
Response from LoobyLou0035 | Property representative |
Hi Helene, I am afraid we do not cater for dogs. Louise
0
Votes
Valerie M
25 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LoobyLou0035 | Property representative |
Hi there. I have just seen your question just now as it never came through to us. I am the owner. Please contact us so we can speak with you directly. We would welcome you with or without your bump. Tiny babies very welcome... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are beautifully decorated, you will not be disappointed!"
Read review
"Very clean and comfortable. Good sized beds with lots of pillows. Great sleep."
Read review
"Only 4 rooms, all comfortable."
Read review
"We were staying in a superior king room 2"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing