We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Ilfracombe

Hele Valley Holiday Park

451 reviews
Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nature trail”(23 reviews)
“superior lodge”(9 reviews)
“peaceful site”(12 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (451)Write a Review
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
352
72
12
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
352
72
12
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailsuperior lodgepeaceful sitezip wireexcellent siteice blocksstatic caravanpeaceful holidaybay beachlocal beachwalking distanceplay parktoilet blockhot tubminute walkcamper vansmall beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

For my wife’s birthday we had a treat of a weekend in one of the new for 2017 pods. It was a fantastic weekend; beautiful and peaceful surroundings with woodland walks, wildlife and fabulous rugged coastline, an amazing all mod cons pod and our favourite...More

Thank James E
Response from Gemma M, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday ParkResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you James, for taking the time to leave us a lovely detailed review of our Holiday Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our Studio Pods comfortable. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I've stayed on the campsite in my campervan but now it's November I stayed in the lovely lodges. They're great, plenty of space and really well equipped. It was great to have an ensuite to the master bedroom. The team are really helpful and are...More

Thank wrighty2012
Response from Gemma M, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday ParkResponded 10 November 2017

It was lovely to see you again, and we are so pleased you enjoyed staying in our Superior Lodge. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a static caravan for the weekend with our 4 boys and 2 dogs. Really nice clean park, friendly staff and great facilities, few minutes drive to the town centre and beaches. Definitely recommend.

Thank Loufairy
Response from Gemma M, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday ParkResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, and your lovely comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed our facilities and would love to see you all again soon.

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 14th-16th October in a studio pod, really clean , has everything you require , staff friendly and helpful lovely peaceful holiday park central location couple minutes drive from Tesco superstore .

Thank Louise L
Response from Gemma M, Front Office Manager at Hele Valley Holiday ParkResponded 21 October 2017

Were so happy to read you had a lovely stay with us and loved our Studio Pods! They are proving to be very popular. We hope to see you both again very soon.

Reviewed 30 September 2017

The park is well kept and our caravan was one of the best caravans I have stayed in. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Our car broke down on the day we were leaving and the staff couldn't have done more to help us....More

Thank ebart2017
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. It's lovely to read you found your accommodation perfect and enjoyed the local area. We were more than happy to help, and it was so lovely to meet you both, and your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345691
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (5)
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Bathroom (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Francoise M
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Clare G | Reviewed this property |
Sorry only just seen this, I wouldn't say so as it is in a valley. We stayed in a caravan though so wouldn't be able to advise on stove type
0
Votes
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HeleValley | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes they do! We have WiFi access throughout the whole Holiday Park and available in all of our caravans, lodges, cottages, touring pitches and camping pitches. WiFi is free of charge for limited use too! I hope... More
0
Votes
mscindaz28
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HeleValley | Property representative |
Hi there, thank you for your questions. We do not have a clubhouse or swimming pool on the Holiday Park. We do, however, have a nature trail that runs the full length of the Park as well as a children's play area. There are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We havn't had a bad one yet..."
Read review
"The pod with the hot tub is worth every penny!"
Read review
"Wear ear plugs if you don't like being woken by the dawn chorus - it was amazing!"
Read review
"This is not a hotel it is a holiday park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite