We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunnyside Guest House Southport

313 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(47 reviews)
“sunny side”(9 reviews)
“on arrival”(38 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (313)Write a Review
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
256
38
7
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
256
38
7
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsunny sideon arrivalfresh fruit saladbreakfast was deliciousa lovely stayfull englishsewing kitbottled waterquiet streettea and coffeegreat place to staywould stay againstayed for two nightslovely roomoff road parkingenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room is very nice and clean. The bed is really comfy. All facilities such as tea / coffee, towels, soaps, hair dryer etc. are provided in your room. We will definitely stay at Sunnyside again for our next trip to Southport.

Thank Asawin T
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Spacious rooms, gorgeous views and extremely friendly and welcoming hosts. Upon arrival we were greeted with homemade cakes and offered drinks, we didn't have time to stay for the drinks but not to worry, we were given travel cups to leave with! Being a terrible...More

Thank GlenEastham
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Having just stayed here again , I am not disappointed. I love this guest house, a lovely welcome with a much needed cupa. We was offered information of the area and asked if we would like the use of local voucher offers. Very useful savings....More

Thank James B
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Encouraged by the excellent reviews, we booked in at Sunnyside for the nights of 01/02 December as we were attending a wedding in Liverpool. Everything was as described and was clean and the hospitality very generous. Definitely our number 1 choice next time we stay...More

Thank John M
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Sunnyside a few times and we have always been made to feel very welcome. Rooms are lovely and clean . Breakfast is really good with a choice of fresh fruit and cereals and a good full english breakfast. Nothing is...More

Thank Sandra N
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345662
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joeychoochoo
13 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Sunnysidehotel | Property representative |
Hi Joey. Sorry I have just seen your message. Unfortunately we don't accept pets. If you wanted to call reception on 01704 536521 I can provide you with a few numbers of alternative places that do accept pets. Kind... More
0
Votes
Joeychoochoo
30 September 2017|
Answer
Response from patriciapaul1990 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we're not sure about the arrangements for dogs! We suggest you ask the friendly owners about this?
0
Votes
anngrego62
9 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sunnysidehotel | Property representative |
Thank you for your question Ann. I have sent you a private message. Kind Regards Anthony
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any room facing the front for gorgeous views."
Read review
"We had room 2 and it was perfect"
Read review
"we had room 2 but I am sure all are of good quality."
Read review
"We were at the back of the hotel room 1 but it didn't really matter as rooms so lovely"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing