We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Expedia.comUS$69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$69*
US$83*
US$69*
US$83*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,444: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms extremely TINY. Barely enough room to walk on side of bed.Not big enugh for one person. let alone the two of us.I have never seen a room this small at a hotel. Very limited towels and amenities.Staff was helpfu regarding check-inl. Shuttle to airport easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Paige W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Hello Linda, Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologise if you felt your room was small. Just a tip for next time there is always a spare set of clean fresh towels in the wardrobe, but our staff are always on hand to help you with anything you need. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you...

London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night at Holiday Inn Ariel prior to an early morning flight from Heathrow. For me, the hotel was a short free public bus ride from Hatton Cross tube station and then in the morning potentially a free bus ride to T5 but it was raining so I took an £8 Uber. Very convenient. No need to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMSCAD
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you have had a great stay with us due to our convenience and in room amenities. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Curtis Goodwin Food & Beverage Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is not a typical modern Holiday Inn. This is an older building, and an unusual shape -- its round. The room I stayed in was old but I liked it. Old, but no problems to report, nothing broken or dirty. The hotel is a few dozen meters from the start/end of one of the Heathrow runways. On the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylawuk
Paige W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Hello Gary, Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm pleased you found the hotel convenient to your trip and its always great to hear the service of the staff is appreciated. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everyone we spoke to at the hotel from front desk to restaurant was lovely. That goes a long way with me. However, the bed was terrible--lumpy mattress that shook me around every time my husband moved. And this was an "executive" room. Really bad. Our dinner was okay. We liked the tomato soup and bread course, and the ice cream...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
Paige W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Shelley, I'm sorry you felt your bed was lumpy and the food okay. I've spoken with housekeeping to investigate the mattresses. I was pleased to hear the lovely comments on our staff, greatly appreciated. I hope your experience does not deter you from staying at the hotel again and look forward to welcome you back.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunate experience of missing our flight. However, the staff without exception were excellent and very helpful. We stayed at the hotel an extra 2 days until we got another flight. They offered full assistance and we were very grateful for what they did at this trying time. Well done...and we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emuh06
Paige W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Hello emuh06, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am overjoyed to hear our staff were so attentive during your unfortunate terms of events. We are always happy to help. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Georges Mills, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Heathrow Ariel is the perfect spot for rest before or after your flight! I have stayed many times, and the rooms are adequate, clean and quiet. The ride to/from the airport is quick whether you use the free local bus, or any of the other fee based shuttle services. I have tried them all, depending upon the weather. Breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
Paige W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Hello Christine, Thank you for your great feedback. I'm glad to hear the shuttle and public buses are convenient to your trip. I'm pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and the restaurant. And i'm overjoyed you loved the service of our staff. Your right, they will do anything in their power to make sure your stay is the best it can...

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we finally arrived at the hotel laden with bags after our 6 week trip to the uk, so even getting through the doors was difficult enough, no one to assist with the baggage, the two people on the desk was certainly not interested, so not a god start, i was expecting someone to pop out of the wood work and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkAnthonyPotter
Paige W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Hello Mr Potter, Thank you for your feedback. I was very concerned when reading your review and would like you to give me the opportunity to make this up to you. Could you please get into contact with me directly at the hotel, email address is : paige.witney@hiariel.co.uk I apologise for any inconvenience caused, but I would really like to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am surprised this is still a Holiday Inn property. The carpet in the room was old and coming up.The door seal was tearing away. The tub and sink faucets were unusual. The water does not mix when coming out of the faucet so half the stream is scalding hot and half the stream is freezing cold. The tub has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia L
Paige W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Hello Cecilia , Thank you for your feedback, it's greatly appreciated, without feedback such as yours we will not be able to improve your quality of stay. I apologise that you felt the condition of your room was unsatisfactory, I have both my housekeeping and maintenance teams investigating your issue further. You will be please to hear that we are...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 2 days in this hotel as it is very near the airport. The rooms are good with all required facilities but small in size. The breakfast and food items served in dinner were not that tasty. Variety is also not that great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anusuya B
Paige W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Hello Anusuya B, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. I do apologise you didn't like your dinner. However I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast. I hope this experience does not deter you from staying at the hotel in the future. I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again some...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Third visit overnight stop before early flight. Evening meal excellent price good and very nice buffet breakfast. Easy transfer by Hoppa bus from terminal 3. This was our third stay and service has been excellent every time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Paige W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. I'm overjoyed to hear you loved everything from the dinner, down to the convenience of the shuttle service. We really appreciate you feedback Mike, Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.2 km away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.9 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.2 km away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and standard Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 4 & 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.50 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Secondly there is also FREE London Bus' available from just opposite the hotel to take you to terminals. (285,111,105,140) these four bus' will take you to Terminals 2 & 3. The (423) Bus will take you to terminal 5 and the (555 or 556) will take you to Terminal 4 for FREE. You can also get the (285) to Hatton Cross for FREE this is also a London Underground Station. All these FREE bus' also are FREE for coming back from Terminals. Thirdly we have Taxi's on call to take you to all Terminals, 2 & 3 is £10 and 4 & 5 £16 for a standard Taxi. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Price Range: $111 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“couldn't and wouldn't give a tip to anyone to stay here”
MarkAnthonyPotter, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Inner courtyard - though most rooms triple glazed!”
AMANBRAD, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park to the rear, dont suffer from aircraft taking off noise.”
Therealartestu, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“I was on floor 2 and had a very pleasant oom at the rear of the building”
B3584DHrachels, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice meal in restuarant”
bellythecap, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
TripAdvisorUS$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates