We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Agoda.comUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$63*
Great Deal
US$66*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,551: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We spent one night here before our flight in August. We booked a triple room for 2 adults and 1 child, which I assumed would be a room with 2 double beds, but when we got to the room, there were 3 singles, and the room was very cramped, but a trip to reception sorted the issue quickly, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinker_bell245
LHLHA, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear tinker_bell245 Many thanks for your review I am delighted you enjoyed a great stay and would certainly stay again That's great to read Please do book directly for the best rates available Best Regards Diane McTague General Manager

St Peter Port
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The Leonardo is opposite Terminals 1,2 & 3. Large hotel. Lacks soul & intimacy, as do 99% of airport hotels. Clean room. bar and restaurant. For the airport shuttle, the in-hotel ticket machine wasn't functioning (my guess, for some time previously??) and I was thus invited to pay an addition fare direct to the driver. Not much more, but why...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AustinAlford
LHLHA, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Many thanks for taking the time to write your review & feedback Much appreciated I have taken on board your comments regarding the Hoppa Bus and will update the website pages accordingly Please do book direct for the best rate available Best regards Diane McTague General Manager

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The hotel is very well sound-proofed; although planes land almost every 25 seconds at the airport hardly 500 metres away the noise is not heard at all at the hotel. With 230 rooms the hotel is planned for conferences. The restaurant was under refurbishment at the time of our visit; the menu selection was quite little. Hardly any tourist attraction...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max J
LHLHA, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear max j May thanks for your review Delighted you had an overall good stay We do enjoy a superb location- without noise. The hotel is undergoing a full refurbishment programme , the public area's are now completed. For the benefit of our valued guests. I do how that we can welcome you back again very soon to the new...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

fantastic hotel. Staff friendly and very upbeat even though the hotel is going through refurbishment. Rooms very clean. Don't know how anyone can knock this hotel for cleanliness. Spotless. So quiet even though next to airport could hear a pin drop. Can't wait to return back soon

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sharon f
LHLHA, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay I am delighted you had an overall great stay and happy to read you will come back again Best Regards Diane McTague General Manager

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Telephoned before arrival, & impressed with knowledgeable, helpful receptionist. Arrived at T5, & got the free airport bus at stand 6 outside (every 20 minutes) which goes direct, unlike the Hotel Hopa which goes every 30 minutes, goes round a lot of hotels, which takes forever & costs &5. Bus stopped right outside hotel, but there was a sign directing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramsbottomflyer
LHLHA, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay We do value your feedback as this helps us to continually improve our services and products Sincere apologies regarding the issue with the bus stop The free bus does stop on the main road adjacent to the hotel and there is a 5 minute...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I booked this hotel as I needed to stay over the evening prior to my early morning flight to Zurich. The young man,Eddie checked me in,booked me an early morning call,carried my luggage to my room and printed off my boarding pass for my flight. The room 2316 was spotless,overlooking the runway (no noise!) ,I had dinner in my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin S
LHLHA, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review, I am delighted you had such a lovely stay and + comment regarding Eddie has been passed on. I do hope that when next in Heathrow you will come and stay again Warm Regards Diane McTague General Manager

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this Hotel because we need to stay in London for two days near the airport. It's a terrible experience. I booked a double bed room and when I arrived they said they didn't have one available. The staff is no professional at all and the room was creepy. They gave us a sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saily R
LHLHA, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review, I am very disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay. I appreciate your feedback, as this does help my team and I to improve the service etc. Best Regards Diane McTague General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Arrived to find the Bar area is under refurbishment - which would have been nice to have been told before arriving. Room was large and comfortable. Facilities were adequate and reception/check in was easy. But, unfortunately the TV did not work and although this was reported to reception and an engineer would be sent to the room - this did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetaMay
LHLHA, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear Petamay, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow. I am very disappointed you had issues during your stay, this is certainly not our usual standards and for that I apologise. I do hope that you will come and stay again and allow my team & I to restore your faith in the Leonardo...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

arrived at 2am after a 4 hour drive down from the midlands to ensure I could collect my children from the airport at 6am. The journey was much longer than expected and not without it's perils. Finally arrived with my friend and checked in, which was quick because noone else was there. We were allocated room 1024 which had 3...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Spinderella23
LHLHA, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I will clarify for the wider reading audience, You were checked in by the same receptionist who then checked you out at 5.30am,upon checking out you passed a comment about the bed being wet ,but you slept in the spare bed. Manal - the receptionist that checked you out did say we would...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed the night before flying from Heathrow so we only needed something cheap and cheerful. Check in was VERY long... The lady serving us was very polite but it just took ages for her to find the info print the info get the card etc must have been 10-15mins! The room was nice, we asked for a room facing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WakefieldBex
LHLHA, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review

Dear WakefieldBex, Many thanks for posting a review, Very disappointing to read you had issues during your stay. I would like to be able to restore your faith in the Leonardo brand and would appreciate if you could contact me directly d.mctague@leonardo-hotels.com Looking forward to hearing from you Best Regards Diane McTague General Manger

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Executive Roo (34)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.8 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.5 km away
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
2.5 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Price Range: $108 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite room , good food”
CaptainAlaa, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“It might be a bit quieter at the back of the hotel”
mikebW3783TJ, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet away from main Bath Road”
davidsZ1096MA, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from a lift/public doors & at the back may be quieter!”
IslandMichele007, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floor 2 was quiet”
B9445UAbb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
getaroom.comUS$67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates