We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,793: English reviews
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Holiday Inn should be embarrassed by this hotel! The room was smaller than a shoebox. in the bathroom I could not extend my arms without touching wall to wall. The room was so small the TV literally, although hanging on the wall, at the foot of the bed. It is extremely dated. The bathroom sink had a rubber stopper as... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephenfrench07
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing really wrong with the hotel. But it's so bland and average. Just like the food and service too. My room was modern ish and I was recognised as a spire member on check in. The gym is small but functional, quiet too so I like that, however the water machine breaks daily and hours later it isn't addressed The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review

Dear Glen T, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I sincerely apologize for we failed to meet your expectations, specially with the level of service you received and the food quality. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel... More 

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've just checked in to the Holiday Inn for a one night stay pre flying to Vietnam. The hotel is comfortable and well appointed and the staff very curious However the experience has been marred by being ripped off for drinks in the bar. I understand that such places are never cheap which is fair enough, BUT to be charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review

Dear Andrew G, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our amenities and services. We always strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations possible and we regret that we did not meet... More 

Newcastle Under Lyme
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Airline put us in this hotel when we missed a connecting flight. Lifeless, soulless, characterless place that you wouldn't want to spend any more time than you had to. Room we were allocated smelled of cigarette smoke, replacement room worn and not as nice. Made to wait and ignored when I pointed out the buffet food was cold. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassie J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review

Dear Cassie J, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We apologize for letting you down on so many aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and rest assured that it will be used for future improvements. We look forward to hosting you... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are good and clean, the location is perfect for Heathrow, the complimentary internet access is very slow and the service in the bar always pleasant but be prepared to wait 20mins+ for any food order even when they aren't busy. Overall a nice place but don't expect the best!

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing us a review. I am glad that you regarded our hotel to be nice and convenient to and from the airport. However, it is regrettable that the internet connection and service in the bar was a let down. Please be assured that all your... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A typical airport hotel, busy and very noisy!!!! Booked an executive room which was nicely decorated and the bed comfy etc. However the air conditioning/heating could not be adjusted independently from the rest of the hotel and it was VERY hot in the room. Reception said there was nothing that could be done about it and the guy I spoke... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Surfandturffor2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review

Dear Surfandturffor2, Thank you for staying with us and for writing us a review. I am glad that you have regarded our beds comfortable and location to be good. However, we regret to read that the air conditioning unit in the room seems not to be working during your stay and the service you recieved from our reception was unacceptable.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
610 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I conduct meetings here on a regular basis and find it to be a great spot for it. The lounge area is spacious, comfortable, and quiet enough to do whatever you want. Staff members have always been friendly and attentive. The only thing I would like to see improve is the speed of the WiFi connection

Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewer1983
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's OK, I suppose. Stayed in worse, stayed in many better so this place really only stands up due to it's location. Paper thin walls and constant movement of people due to the very nature of this being an Airport hotel means that sleep is not restful. It does serve a purpose and saves the stress of the M25 on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review

Dear Dan C, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the friendliness of our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the sound insulation of our rooms. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue... More 

Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel.Clean quiet near airport Good food nicely presented.came here when flight was delayedrport good rooms meals served in nice dining room shuttle bus to the airport Large rooms would suit a family

Helpful?
Thank Anne1943_13
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the night before a 630am flight. I've stayed here on business before but it works so well as an airport hotel. Staff are excellent throughout. Recognised as Gold IHG member and upgraded. Had dinner in the bar which was good quality and reasonable value. Left the car at the hotel for 4 days as cheaper than Heathrow... More 

Helpful?
Thank GA1504

687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Executive Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (256)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.4 km away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#4 of 12 in West Drayton
2,151 reviews
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
2,485 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.4 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Price Range: $102 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devonian
over a year ago
Belo Horizonte, MG
11 days ago
Upton Grey, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessibility rooms are on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vickymcintosh, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a window in your room”
 of 5 bubbles grantlar, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enquire about airconditioning, when you check in. The hotel were aware of the problems.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorB08, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a link room unless you have others with you.”
 of 5 bubbles shmuscroft, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 3rd floor.......fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 35kathleenb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay