We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,248: English reviews
Sheffield
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Booked through my friends workplace and the check in was pain free and quite pleasant. Room small but wasn't planning a party so no worries. Pods fabulous. Breakfast comprehensive, well cooked and plentiful. Would have scored higher however the booking including £25 each for evening meal AND DRINKS! Restaurant manager decided to reprimand us for not following the correct process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am glad the hotel worked well as a stopover for you and you found the POD a convenient addition to our facilities. A recent guest timed their journey at 12 minutes from the hotel reception to departures. Thank you for the feedback about the restaurant I will certainly investigate this with the team. Next...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

All staff are a credit to this tired hotel. The front office staff are impeccably dressed in suits, helpful, cheery and enthusiastic. As mentioned the hotel is in need of a makeover, but perfectly comfortable room and, more importantly comfortable bed!! No disruptive noise from the runway was noted. Parking, check-in and check-out were a breeze. I ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jooolz1
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review. I am glad the hotel worked well for you and I am pleased you found the reception team friendly. I hope you had the opportunity to watch the planes landing on the northern runway at breakfast; this is one of the hotels best features. We have recently upgraded our free wifi so it’s now...

Wales
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We chose this hotel for a night's stay before an outward flight for its location and the proximity to the Pod, but were very disappointed. It is shabby and gloomy and in need of an up-lift. The room we had was small and poky and not very relaxing to be in. Breakfast service was poor. There were not enough glasses,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Llangatwg
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent comments. I was very sorry to read you were not impressed with your stay and for the problems you encountered. I will certainly look into the issues you describe. I hope you will consider trying the hotel again when I am sure you will have a more successful stay.

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

The room was filthy & we were almost blown back out the door by the musty smell when we first walked in. You could hear everything in the room next door, even down to the flicking of a switch. The bed was so uncomfortable I woke up in agony in the next day! The hotel lobby gave a false sense...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crafton26
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent comments. I was very sorry to read you were not impressed with your stay and for the problems you encountered. I will certainly look into the issues you describe. I hope you will consider trying the hotel again when I am sure you will have a more successful stay.

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Hassle free parking for 17 days and silent rooms (how do they do that right on the runway?) Outstanding food and excellent service. Difficult to find but came with good directions. Booked through Holiday Extras, shuttle bus (Hopper) outside the door. I cannot really fault this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarryLewis
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic comments. I am pleased you found the hotel represented value for money, being able to demonstrate integrity in our pricing model is important to us and thank you for your feedback about the restaurant. Next time you are considering staying the area, please look at the thistle website direct and take advantage of our best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night before an early morning flight from T5. The reason we booked this hotel was for the POD transit to the terminal and that proved very quick and easy. However,the hotel was unpleasantly basic and shabby. There are no lifts so dragging your cases up and down the stairs is a pain. The room we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoegal1
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for you posted comments. We are working towards fitting a lift into the hotel and part of this project is a bridge to connect all parts of the building. I am sorry you were not impressed with your room. But pleased you found breakfast to be of a high standard. The POD is certainly a convenient addition to...

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Choose this hotel because of its close proximity to Heathrow Terminal 5 and I had a 6:20am flight on the morning of my check out. Lovely tidy room, very friendly staff, good bar and restaurant, and excellent view of runway. Will absolutely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bass65
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found the hotels location so close to Terminal 5 useful, the room clean and all the staff friendly. Next time you stay speed up your journey to the airport by taking the POD. A recent guest timed their journey from reception to T5 at just 12 minutes! We look forward to...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We parked at the hotel from Thursday to Monday, staying on our return from Paris on Sunday night. From the outside the hotel looked a bit dated and unappealing. However, it was very was clean, we upgraded an extra £15 and had a king size bed, plenty of tea and coffee, great shower and plenty of room. Even paying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz112
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am pleased you found the hotel represented value for money, being able to demonstrate integrity in our pricing model is important to us. I'm glad you found breakfast a good standard. This is an area we have invested in recently so I am pleased that has had the desired effect. Check the thistle...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

A one night stay here before our flight to Thailand,the real bad bit of this hotel is trying to find it with sat nav which they need to sort out as website info states different postcode to reception,and reception gives different postcodes dependant on who you speak too!But once there the ease of parking for terminal 4 or 5 is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mostyn2014
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for you posted comments. I am glad you found the hotel cleanliness to a good standard and the staff represented themselves well. I hope you had the opportunity to watch the planes landing on the northern runway at breakfast; this is one of the hotels best features. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle London...

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

If you want a cheapish overnight stay before a flight then the Thistle will do the job but the rooms are basic (and mine had a strong smell of bleach cleaning product) and the restaurant food is ok but from a small menu and not very exciting menu. It is v close to the airport - 5min in the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you found the hotel represented value for money, being able to demonstrate integrity in our pricing model is important to us. Next time you are considering staying the area, please look at the thistle website direct and take advantage of our best rate guarantee and free online check in.

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.8 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.6 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to all terminals, with direct access to Terminal 5 via the eco friendly Ultra POD network in 7 minutes. As well as boasting spectacular views of the northern runway and architectural splendor of terminal 5 from the hotel restaurant, terrace and bar. The Thistle London Heathrow is the ideal place to unwind whether you are flying off early or arriving late at night. Also because we're close to central London Thistle London Heathrow is a perfect venue for business meetings and other events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Price Range: $95 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thistle London Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Thistle London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle London Heathrow West Drayton
Thistle Heathrow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thistle London Heathrow Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle London Heathrow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect there are no good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles denisek171, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have air conditioning, as it's so hot in the room, even in January”
 of 5 bubbles Keggon, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“From what I'd previously read, maybe you should book one of the better rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 205barryr, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like watching planes then take a runway view room”
  • The bathroom was a bit outdated
  • Room was small and pokey
 of 5 bubbles kevinjames, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one near reception”
 of 5 bubbles Nickwaddick, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5