We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Acorn Lodge Gatwick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Acorn Lodge Gatwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 561: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed overnight before out flight to Budapest the next morning. The room was clean, but very dated and the bathroom door didn't close properly. Parking was not included, which wasn't clear on the website and neither was breakfast. Considering the outside temperate was -6 (I checked in my car this morning) the room was freezing and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elsmorgan93
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Huge room, lovely and warm . Taxi to the airport spot on, taxi returning very poor. Only had a seats for the woman and stood freezing our butts off for 40 minutes. Up until then thought their service was very good Elliot

Helpful?
Thank Elliot E
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one day with my gf before flying on the next morning. The ensuite double room was good. There was pickup service from gatwick for £6 which is very cheap. Staff are so helpful. Cant believe with cheap price though. Thumbs up for this place.

Helpful?
Thank Wirawan S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this place, clean comfortable and very friendly. Great breakfast in the morning. Stayed here July this year and going back July 17 . The parking facilities are great whilst you fly away on holiday and they do airport drop off and pick ups very efficient service.

Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
Praia Grande, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Affordable, clean and very close to the airport...the transfer drivers are very polite (only £ 3 per trip), the food is also very good. The bathroom was a smaller than expected, but good enough for one night.

Helpful?
Thank Diogo M
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to the Acorn lodge as it's conveniently located for early flights leaving from Gatwick. The room was of good size, tidy and clean but the real NO NO was the bed with very poor mattress bed (and we are used to travel and sleep around the world so certainly easy going kind of traveller!) Private parking place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielaDavide7577
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The car was damaged by the hotel whilst in their possession for 2 weeks, but it was driveable back home to Cardiff. The manager on numerous requests has refused to contact us after we have sent 2 long detailed emails and made numerous telephone calls. We therefore do not know their insurers to cover the damage to our car. We... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel wasn't the best. needs updating! The transfers were horrendous, the company they used was terrible, long waiting times and very rude aggressive driver during our return. We will not stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
TanyaKostova, Front Office Manager at Acorn Lodge Gatwick, responded to this review

Hi Sharon! Thank you for your recent review! Your comments about the transfer and the driver is taken to the GM attention and I hope this problem to be sort out ! You are welcome to give us another chance to show you we can do it better and if you decide to stay again with us do not hesitate... More 

Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Paid for a room including breakfast (stayed Tuesday 11th) & no point during booking was there a statement to inform guests that there is nothing on offer to eat if you have an early departure (even though the Acorn has a 24hr shuttle bus service run outside for Gatwick airport). We woke up on the Wednesday morning to have no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
TanyaKostova, Front Office Manager at Acorn Lodge Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! I am sorry for your bad experience with us ! First I want to say that the night shift porter is a kind man but because of he is not confident to speak English and sometimes this can look as arrogant attitude! Unfortunately the same morning we had suffer some technical issues with the... More 

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

What a rip off !!!!! I can't believe I actually paid to have to put up with this at the end of a nice holiday . This was the pits !!!! The receptionist had a real attitude and doesn't know what customer service is . I had phoned the hotel before arrival and asked them to take payment before arrival... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendymuldowney
TanyaKostova, Front Office Manager at Acorn Lodge Gatwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review ! I am really sorry to hear you had a unpleasant stay with us recently! The staff attitude is unacceptable and the receptionist who worked in the hotel on your check in date will be reprimanded ! Thank you for pointing the furniture and water problems .As per your advise and this to other... More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horley hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.0 km away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Gatwick Turret Guest House
0.6 km away
Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel
0.5 km away
The Lawn Guest House
The Lawn Guest House
#16 of 30 in Horley
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Acorn Lodge Gatwick is a small family-run hotel that offers a high standard Gatwick accommodation and parking at affordable prices. * Only 5 minutes away from London Gatwick Airport. * 24 Hours courtesy transport from the hotel to the Gatwick Airport and from the Gatwick Airport to the hotel for the additional cost of £3 per person each way . * Restaurant and bar facilities with extensive freshly prepared menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Gatwick

Address: 79 Massetts Road | Gatwick, Horley RH6 7EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: $67 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Budget Places so you can book your Acorn Lodge Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Gatwick Hotel Horley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acorn Lodge Gatwick staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Acorn Lodge Gatwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are cheap and parking for 2 weeks bargain price”
 of 5 bubbles JennieM925, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not the one with the sloping bathroom ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles Simca1301, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't even think of it”
 of 5 bubbles 595terryj, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was fairly quiet, a bit on the small side.”
 of 5 bubbles squeaky2015, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that overlook the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles DRHCambridge, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay