We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gable End Guest House

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (27)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mary joseph”(50 reviews)
“guest house”(136 reviews)
“gatwick airport”(129 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (977)
There are newer reviews for Gable End Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
871
75
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
871
75
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary josephguest housegatwick airporthome from homesix bellssecond homewonderful hostsexcellent breakfastshort walkcooked breakfastlocal publovely puba great place to stayfull english breakfastnext morningtrain stationbed and breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
381 - 385 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Thought we would try something different to the usual airport hotel before our flight out. This place was very highly rated on here so thought we would give it a go. Unfortunately I cannot recommend a stay here and would not return. Mary and Joe...More

2  Thank Salad_Daze3
Response from Gable_End1, Owner at Gable End Guest HouseResponded 16 October 2014

Firstly we would like to apologise for your bad experience with us. I would like to address the issues you highlighted, starting with the beds. All our single and double beds are standard size but this may be smaller than you are used to. Unfortunately...More

Reviewed 2 October 2014

From the moment of arrival (which is a doddle to find) to the moment you leave you are made to feel one of the family and the homely feel extends to that big Irish Welcome from Mary. The breakfast we had before 07.00 am was...More

Thank Beebonnet
Response from Gable_End1, Owner at Gable End Guest HouseResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so glad that we made your travelling easier as thats all part of enjoying your holiday. Look forward to seeing you again some time in the (hopefully) near future. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

Reviewed 26 September 2014

We have stayed with Mary & Joe now several times now and will continue to do so each and every time we fly from Gatwick. Their hospitality is second to none, nothing is too much trouble and Mary's cooked breakfast in the morning is to...More

2  Thank kartingkermie
Response from Gable_End1, Owner at Gable End Guest HouseResponded 8 October 2014

Sorry I didnt get to see you on this visit, thank you for the great review, we very much look forward to seeing you in May 2015. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

Reviewed 25 September 2014

For our latest holiday we decided to move away from the ‘usual hotel with parking’ option and checked Trip Advisor to choose a B & B. Gable End in Horley came out as Gatwick’s top rated Guest House/B&B so we booked up. On arrival, the...More

8  Thank Kirsty W
Response from Gable_End1, Owner at Gable End Guest HouseResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Kirsty, In response to your review of your stay with us we would like to address the issues you have raised within it. Firstly, we would like to apologise if it was not made clear at the time that the vehicle was left with...More

Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our flight and received such a welcoming arrival!! We had travelled from Wales and the check in was fast and easy and the lady recommended an excellent pub for our evening meal. Breakfast in the morning was perfect. Can't complain...More

Thank wills_lew
Response from Gable_End1, Owner at Gable End Guest HouseResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we are so glad you had such a good stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Mary & Joseph

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Horley
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karen1963
22 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Colin B | Reviewed this property |
Mary and Joseph will arrange a taxi for you
0
Votes
karen1963
22 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Colin B | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
kenwalker503733
11 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Colin B | Reviewed this property |
Number can be found on Website
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are great"
Read review
"All rooms are very comfortable, possible quieter to the rear"
Read review
"Front room on first floor - 2 separate beds, 1 double 1 single"
Read review
"Great dining close by and walkable to Horley Train Station."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing