We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Stirling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 565: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my two young children amidst a house move. The staff were very friendly and made me feel very welcome. We didn't ask for much during our stay but I certainly felt that nothing would have been too much trouble had we needed anything. Reception staff and the gentleman taking care of breakfast buffet were all very kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Victoria T Thank you for providing feedback after your recent stay. We are pleased that you and your family were made to feel welcome. Our staff want everyone who visits the hotel to feel relaxed and we do our best to go the extra mile for everyone. Its nice to hear that you found the room comfortable and the...

East Kilbride, Scotland
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We booked for 1 night. Check in was quick and professional. Room was ideal and had everything we required. It was clean, warm & quiet, even though it faced onto the main road. The reception staff were helpful and very pleasant. We felt genuinely welcome. Returning later, we had a drink at the bar, again the service was very good;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacate your home and travel
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear vacate your home and travel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review after your stay with our hotel. We look forward to you returning soon. Kind regards Bryan

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at Christmas to be near family but have an escape also, This hotel proved to be an excellent choice. It is really good value. The staff are lovely and very welcoming. The newly decorated room was very comfortable with really good quality linens and super comfy bed. The choice at breakfast really appealed to us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandykt2015
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Sandykt2015, Thank you very much for your 4 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. Glad to hear that you think the hotel is spot on... We are looking forward to welcome you here again. Kind Regards, Stefan Guest Service Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

If we'd paid the £300 per night that a few pay, this review would be very different! New Years Eve and New Years night, for us on line bookers it was great value, no one could fault the terrific staff, clean room, enough towels, very basic, as a complaint the massive bed had different thickness mattresses! We were slightly cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xv12453
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Xv12453, Thank you very much for your 4 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments about the mattress on to the housekeeping department. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast with 3 hot items, Scrambled eggs, Sausages and Beans. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff excellent. They were very polite, knowledgeable and gave great customer service. Only small criticism would be the breakfast, it was an express so we knew what to expect however the food wasn't very hot which wasn't great when you had to use cold plates. That said the quality was good and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anyon
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Anyon Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay. Sorry to hear that our breakfast hot items were not very hot for you but this has not affected your opinion on the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back again and again. Rona

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Had a one nighter and everything was as is should be expected at an Express. Clean, Warm and a good nights sleep. Plenty of shops near-by for food and snacks and also a lovely view of Stirling Castle and Wallace monument. Only concern for me was a large group of children were booked in with their teachers and in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShaunScotland
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear ShaunScotland, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are glad to hear to you find the hotel comfortable. We have just been announced the "Holiday Inn Express Hotel Of The Year". The group you mentioned does stay with us a couple of times a year and we always try to make the stay of every guest...

Kenilworth
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Sterling on Boxing Day (2015) as a stopover on our Journey to Aberdeenshire. Chose the hotel for location being en-route and from the motorway and generally for the price was not disappointed. Booking a family room which included breakfast at £50 was a great deal…actually got £6 cashback from Quidco too  Classic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve P
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Steve P Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay. Its nice to hear you had a great stay. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping department regarding cleanliness. This is not the normal standard and hopefully if you return to the hotel you will experience the high standard of cleanliness we...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation with all amenities, huge bed ... staff very friendly and helpful, 'above and beyond' ... assistance provided in various ways with great good humour and no fuss: printing out and assisting in mailing urgent correspondence, offering and providing take-away breakfasts in view of our 5.30 a.m. start ... the only annoying thing was the slow lift ... would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndrewSemple
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear AndrewSemple, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after staying with us. All of our staff try to go above and beyond what is expected and I am glad you were provided with this excellent service whilst here. We hope you can return soon Kind regards Bryan

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel to pick my daughter up from the T in the Park festival, it was the nearest hotel to the venue, very rural with stunning views of the nearby mountains, WiFi and complimentary breakfast and good motorway network, free car park too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl M
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear Carl M Thank you for providing feedback after your stay. Our hotel is situated 1 mile from the town centre, next to a small retail park and as you mentioned good motorway network. We are only 3 miles from Stirling Services which gives access to both the North and South. Hope we can welcome you back to the hotel...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Having never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, I was unsure what to expect. I could not fault a thing. The hotel is clean, fresh and modern. The room was spacious with an enormous bed. The bathroom was unusually large for a budget hotel. The air condition worked. the internet and wi-fi was better than at home. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R S
StirlingHotel_Staff1, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review

Dear R S Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after you recent stay and for the excellent 5 stars. Its nice to hear from new guests such lovely comments regarding all aspects of your stay. Our staff pride themselves on the high standard of service they provide, and its lovely for these to be recognised. Look...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
2.1 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
3.1 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Stirling
883 reviews
1.9 km away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
144 reviews
2.0 km away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#17 of 21 in Stirling
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel, 1 mile from Stirling city centre and 15 miles from Loch Lomond. You will arrive to a warm welcome at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stirling, where the airy lobby is set with leather armchairs and daily newspapers. Relax in our Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access, available throughout the hotel. The hotel is just one mile from Stirling's centre, 23 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 36 miles to Glasgow Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel is 15 miles from the splendour of Loch Lomond. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and our friendly staff can help book tickets to nearby attractions like Blair Drummond Safari Park and Stirling Castle. Enjoy a great start to your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and a choice of hot items. Our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms can welcome up to 30 people and there is wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We can arrange lunches and refreshments for your meeting, and there's a PC in the Lobby available 24 hours. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Address: Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Price Range: $98 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stirling 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Hotel Stirling
Holiday Inn Stirling
Stirling Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stirling staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Stirling, United Kingdom
Nipomo, California
7 months ago
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stirling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles margaretl212, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from A91 side, keep the parking/restaurant side - more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Linxmas, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles haggiskent, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views to the front are quieter with views toward Wallace Monument but all rooms are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles williamg966, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room to the front would be better as theres a busy road at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Dons1977, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5