We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 952: English reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Great place to go with the family. Lodges where clean with new kitchen & all other interior updated & modern. Wood stove & Hot tub was a great added extra. Nice surroundings to go on walks with seeing a deer twice during our stay. Small variety of activities if you are looking for them. Overall really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanando85
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent break at Keldy, We are pleased you enjoyed your break and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Maria Vernon-Allen Customer Services Manager

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

why average you ask? Simply we paid a high price for 4 days + the wifi £40, 2 dogs £80, £25 late check out so expect everything to be perfect. What was wrong, simply the windows were filthy, yes I can live with that. Little corner sofa, so uncomfortable, needed a real sofa, shop pricing silly, loaf bread, 2 pints...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacqBMiddlesbrough
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your break on the whole and grateful for your feedback on the areas you feel we could improve. We do have lots of offers so it is worth signing up to our newsletter and hopefully we will see you...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Stayed in keldy cabins for the past week. Admittedly on first entering the cabin we were a little disappointed. This was not a cheap holiday, more than we have previously paid for a log cabin + hot tub holiday but we felt the location was worth it. For the money we paid we expected alot, perhaps a little too much....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fiona k
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Keldy. Your review is full of useful ideas and information for future guests. We are grateful for your feedback on the aspects of the cabin that didn’t quite live up to expectations and we will take action on these. It’s great to hear that you...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Having stayed here a couple of weeks ago I thought it would be an insult not to comment on how much a fantastic stay we had. We had booked a silver cabin with an outdoor hot tub for 4 nights. The cabinet itself was very modern, spacious and clean. Although it was a self catering holiday, there is space for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amilyjess
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent Forest Holidays break at Keldy. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We don’t currently have plans to put telephones into cabins because of our forest location, but, as you noted, we do have public telephones onsite in case of emergency. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Maria Vernon-Allen...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Ok so we're pretty fussy. We like well organised places with attentive staff. The fact that they so readily accepted dogs plus the clean freak in me made me slightly anxious after seeing some of the reviews - but all completely unfounded. I think the photos from some reviews are genuinely misleading (and therefore rather unfair) as our place was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Procdog
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Keldy. We are delighted you all enjoyed it so much, including the dog. It sounds as if you found your perfect environment in the forest and it’s great to hear that the children could run…free as well. We hope you will stay with us again...

Lancashire
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Just returned from a 3 day break for my friends 30th. we booked this place through Holiday cottage. the staff were lovely and friendly and the lodges were very clean and had everything we needed. we did archery and the zip wire and the guy who ran that was lovely. their website doesn't tell you everything this place has to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JENNA T
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent break at Keldy. We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend and found plenty to do – we’ll have to make sure we put more details on our website! We hope you will choose to stay with us again now that you have found us. Kind regards, Maria Vernon-Allen Customer Services Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the cabins in keldy forrest. The cabins are nice but I wouldn't describe them as luxury although the price we paid would suggest luxury!!! We loved the hot tub although having a 10pm curfew is a bit much especially when you are on holiday!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jk_932
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your break at Keldy, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable weekend. We don’t have a curfew as such, we simply ask our guests to be mindful of others after 10pm, after all, everybody else is on holiday too. We hope you understand. Kind regards, Maria Vernon-Allen Customer Services Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We booked this last minute for our 1st Wedding anniversary, we arrived Friday 15th and checked in straight away. The staff advised us of the things to do, maps, room service etc. We stayed in number 48 and the parking space is just about 30 metres away. The view from no 48 was lovely, nobody was really overlooked from what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenPhil10
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your break at Keldy, it sounds as if you made full use of your cabin and hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again in the future whichever of our 9 UK locations you choose. Kind regards, Maria Vernon-Allen Customer Services...

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Fabulous relaxing long weekend. The cabin was clean the staff were very informative and friendly and the beds were extremely comfortable. Oh and the hot tub after dark !!! The hub has maps etc of the local area and there is a pocket guide of walks around the forest, most of which we did without too much issue. Wildlife is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian K
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent Forest Holiday at Keldy. It sounds as if the natural environment really suited you. We are delighted you enjoyed your break and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Maria Vernon-Allen Customer Services Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Booked as a post marathon reward/r & r, and definitely did the trick. Just the right mix of activity (cycling and archery) and relaxation (wine and hot tub), had a fantastic weekend and didn't want to go home! Lovely moment one morning when we opened the curtains to see a deer mooching about just outside the window. Highly recommend Ranger...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C D
Maria_Vernon-Allen, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following what sounds like a well-deserved break at Keldy. We are delighted you enjoyed the mix of activity and relaxation that defines a Forest Holiday and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Maria Vernon-Allen Customer Services Manager

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (673)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (375)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
8.0 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
629 reviews
21.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,866 reviews
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Forest & Vale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Rocklands Lodges
Rocklands Lodges
#2 of 26 in Pickering
261 reviews
2.0 km away
Rawcliffe House Farm Holiday Cottages and Studio Rooms
9.2 km away
Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury cabin breaks in the forest with idyllic natural surroundings. Our Keldy cabins are enveloped in the deep calm of the forest, some hidden beneath the trees and others opening out onto grassy, sunlit glades. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire

Address: Cropton, Pickering YO18 8HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Keldy Forest Cabins Hotel Pickering
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Holidays Keldy, North Yorkshire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every room was spotless”
 of 5 bubbles 441debbiej, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Siver Birch was excellent we stayed in a 2 bedroomed cabin sleeps 4”
 of 5 bubbles mandyw104, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got allocated on arrival. I couldn't have picked a better cabin. You can't tell from site map how secluded or overlooked you will be.”
 of 5 bubbles Sassyw, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for golden oak. All amenities and still good value.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel but wooden lodges”
 of 5 bubbles 303MartinS, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5