We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartlepool
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,269: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I got this Monday to Friday holiday for a £220 which was very cheap considering it was in the school holidays. We got a bronze caravan which had 2 toilets and 2 showers. The pull out bed in the lounge wasn't good so my friend slept in the sofa. We couldn't figure out how to light the fire either but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex M
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that you found it good value for money and your only disappointment was the swimming pool. unfortunately, it does have limited spaces and we operate a booking system in order to be fair to all of our guests. I am pleased that you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Mark (security manger) for making me and my friend so welcome. He brought us things that we didn't have e.g travel cot for my son that we booked but never got and also a kettle as the one we had broke. Also a spare quilt as it was cold on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstyj1990
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding Mark our Security Manager. I am sorry to read that you was disappointed with the entertainment complex and the swimming pool but pleased that you found all the staff to be friendly. I do hope it will not deter you from choosing another Parkdean Resorts park that may suit your requirements...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We booked in to a gold caravan for a week. When we got to the caravan the flags outside the entrance were loose and uneven. when we reported this to the manager all they did was remove one row of flags which caused more of a safety problem. We reported the problem again but no one was concerned about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chriswebb
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am sorry that you had any concerns with the caravan or the surrounding area and can only apologise if the team on park did not rectify these at the time of your stay. It is always disappointing to read that a guests would not...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a week at Crimdon Dene and although not perfect we were pleasantly surprised with the place. Yes it's s small park with limited facilities but at the price we paid, what do you expect!? We paid £400 in the school holidays for a gold caravan which apart from a settee which smelt a bit fusty, was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wood1401
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am pleased that you was happy with the caravan you was allocated. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the on-site facilities and found the entertainment for your 5 year to be really enjoyable. I note your comment regarding the swimming pool and due...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I holidayed here last week and to be honest I wasn't overly thrilled about the camp site. The staff in the reception were friendly and very helpful upon arrival informing us where our caravan was and where the club house/restaurant etc was situated. Our caravan was basic but I guess having a bronze graded one we were only ever going...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adayinthisdadsl... C
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene and I am disappointed to read that you didn’t really enjoy your stay. Firstly, I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I am sorry that you did not find the caravan to be up to a acceptable level of cleanliness for you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Accommodation we had was platinum lodge new 2016 and it was very nice however the overall park is not . The amenities were poor and far to small for the size of the holiday park the pool looked dirty all very poor really would not go again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronica W
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Veronica, I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am pleased that you was happy with the accommodation you was allocated but sorry that you did not enjoy the park itself. I do hope it won’t deter you from choosing another Park Resorts park in the future that may suit your...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 7 nights at crimdon dene last week.Two adults and five children ranging from 2-12 years and we all thought it a fab holiday park. We stayed in a bronze caravan which was lovely and clean. The park itself was neat and tidy . The beach is nice and quiet so didn't have to panic about losing the children. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clair A
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review regarding your recent stay 7 night stay at Crimdon Dene. I am delighted to read that you have had a really good time and even though you didn’t go to the Entertainment you really enjoyed going out and about. We are extremely fortunate to have such a lovely beach within a short distance. It is...

Trimley, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I was born in Durham county and moved away in the 70s, most of my family still live in or near Durham. I was back for a catch up and chose Crimdon Dene for our 2 week holiday in our touring caravan. My wife & I + our two little dogs spent a lovely 2 weeks at this park, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to review your two week touring stay. It is lovely to read that you have returned to the area that you grew up in to visit family. I am pleased that you took the opportunity to visit the restaurant and really enjoyed the food and found the entertainment 1st rate. It is...

Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Has everything for a family holiday club house with Wifi indoor swimming pool lots of parks and lovely long clean beach wonderful walks in countryside or along beach excellent entertainment and good food staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer501
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, wow what a lovely review of your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am delighted to read that you found the park to have everything that you needed and enjoyed the on-site facilities as well as the local beach. I do hope you will return again in the future and again take the time to review your stay.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I booked a caravan for my son and I to have some chilling out time, and the staff were very unhelpful,when he was going for a swim he asked a member of staff to turn the heat up on the shower and was told what do you want me to do about it, the next day he went for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valerie P
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so disappointed to read your review regarding the team at Crimdon Dene. I cannot apologise if you any of the staff have not spoken with you as they should. If you have had difficulty booking another holiday with us I would ask the you do contact the park...

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (284)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlepool
3.1 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
462 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
6.0 km away
Best Western Grand Hotel
Best Western Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
132 reviews
8.9 km away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
41 reviews
20.6 km away
Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Greenlake Caravan Park Crimdon Park | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Price Range: $26 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview or the Meadows”
daryllouise1990, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Best to check your not right by the railway track!”
powderpuffal, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far away from the touring pitches as possible and get a sea view. Beach View is an ideal area.”
lesleynewson, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hire a private caravan.”
tonyrW1768UN, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bronze is 2 small better to upgrade”
dundee30, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5