We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Macclesfield Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed 1 night and enjoyed a really good nights sleep. Rooms are clean, tidy & spacious! At check-in the lady on the desk was lovey, quick and informative...my only 1 comment would be that I was not told about an on site bar facility and only realised when I came to fill in a review on trip advisor!

Helpful?
Thank Camacca
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed there for 2 nights this weekend. Rooms are really large and clearance but hardly any furniture - no plug socket near the mirror so struggled to dry my hair. Also a very small heater on the wall which was sufficient for the size of the room - although we left it on all day & night so the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank alymark39
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be great recently at our Macclesfield Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing... More 

Attleborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a family room which was very nice and clean, comfortable beds and a great shower, the staff were very friendly and helpful its close to the town centre and there is a car park opposite the hotel which is very reasonably priced will definitely be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

arrived knackered and needed a shower....jumped in the shower which was weak and erratic, only to find halfway through, THAT THERE WAS NO SHOWER GEL. Housekeeping had left it empty. Had to scamper wet and cold back into the room to get my own from the case. The shower pressure was terrible and temp control poor. The room was also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank debbietr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Macclesfield Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we... More 

Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was perfect - close to the town with a pay and display car park across the road. The rooms were the cheapest around. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but basic accommodation done well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rónán W
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Gas Road was sometimes shown on one side of the railway or the other, but I watched some trains on U Tube which clearly showed the hotel close to the station taxi rank. It is an old building, but looks modern inside with a short flight of stairs to reception, or use the lift. This will stop at floor O... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Large rooms, good comfortable bed, clean, great shower, not a bad stay only problem could hear the workers on the railway line through the night, kept me awake until they stopped. Reception helpful, not far from food outlets etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank K9454TXdonnaf
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good location next to the station but even though our room faced onto the railway we were not disturbed by noise. Check in was easy and polite. Room was comfortable and clean. We do not bother with the in house breakfast, it is better to forage outside, there is a Wetherspoons less than 10 mins walk for example. Parking outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank KingsGunner
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed at Travel Lodge Macclesfield for family members funeral. Car parking cheap and very close. We will be returning soon to see family. Staff very helpful and polite. Highly recommended. We all had a good nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marydI5608CM
UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We needed a bed for the night for a visit to family in Macclesfield and this Travelodge proved to be just over a mile from our destination, so a good place to stay after our visit. Gas Road is just beside the railway and, on the day we visited, there was also a funfair set up on the car park... More 

Helpful?
Thank grahamft
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Macclesfield Central hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed spotlessly clean accommodation. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and thank you again... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macclesfield hotels
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
0.5 km away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Macclesfield
57 reviews
3.7 km away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
247 reviews
8.1 km away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Macclesfield Central

Address: Gas Road | Castle House, Macclesfield SK11 6NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Macclesfield Central 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Macclesfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclesfield Central Hotel Macclesfield
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#4 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Macclesfield Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Macclesfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face the back, as passers by might be noisier at weekends”
 of 5 bubbles martintA5367NJ, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for one at the back -the view isn't great but its is away from the trains”
 of 5 bubbles Ilovemm, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don'tt choose a family room with an even number on ground floor and inspect your room first.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonny901london, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the upper rooms that looked across the railway”
 of 5 bubbles gillianm468, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front facing for larger rooms, back facing for quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Philworthin, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay