We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
151
84
27
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
151
84
27
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indian restaurantmanchester airporttoby carverybusy roadroom was cleanbreakfast boxhazel grovecar parkgreat value for moneytravel lodgelady on receptionbudget hotelovernight stoprooms are basicvending machinevisit familycomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Spotlessly clean and excellent service but no cafe/restaurant. Plenty of free parking. Very quiet even though close to road. Easy access. Good jumping off spot for rural Cheshire including Macclesfield, Knutsford, Prestbury, Jodrell Bank, Gawsworth Hall etc. Also within very easy reach for Adam Partridge...More

Thank Lorna K
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed on overnight before flying from Manchester and this was a nice little place. Usual standard travelodge in a rural location. Extremely friendly staff. Very comfortable. Bathroom a bit shabby in places but perfectly adequate and clean. If you want breakfast there are wetherspoons...More

Thank Julie Y
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This is the third year staying here and attending the Rewind festival. My friends and I agree we can honestly say we have never had a welcome and service like this anywhere else! All the staff just cannot do enough, nothing is too much trouble....More

Thank Shellisecurity
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed for one night. Good value with friendly staff. No local facilities but a short drive to local restaurants and shops. Main road location wasn't a problem. Would recommend this if staying in area, and it's handy for Manchester airport.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Boringmiddleagedman
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Mold in the upstairs hallway, mold on the bathroom walls, mold on the bathroom ceiling. So moldy an asthmatic could die. Only 1 hand towel between 2 people. Stayed 3 days, floor not hoovered. Food machine not working. Despite the room being ready we were...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield AdlingtonResponded 2 August 2017

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Macclesfield Adlington Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Macclesfield, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steve J
22 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Susan B | Reviewed this property |
Oh sure about cycle store but I’m sure they would be ok if you put the bike in your room . Some of the rooms are on the ground floor and the rooms are a decent size . Perhaps it would be best to check beforehand, either ring... More
1
Vote
chrisuk82
24 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from leehaggith | Reviewed this property |
We took a short walk, roughly about 10 minutes to a pub in the local village/town. Food was adequate for the cost. It appeared to be one of the chains.
1
Vote
ordinary22
18 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Joanna L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, for the delay in replying, I've just seen your question. I'm also asthmatic and allergic to dogs but did not have a problem.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room at the front ,you could hear traffic noise with the windows open,not a problem for us ."
Read review
"Very basic. Bring essentials."
Read review
"The back of the hotel is a little quieter than the side that faces the road. Ask for a downstairs room if..."
Read review
"My friends and I were on the first floor, I was at the front of the hotel and they were at the rear. All our..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing